Holy Innocents' Primary
piyo:
Any parents got any idea of where to park car when sending & fetching your child? Ytd i went to the school, they told me that cars cannot go in except raining days we can drop them at the drop off point..
My kids are fm HIPS. There is a church opposite the school. We usually park there & it is foc. If you are only sending & fetching your child, you can park along the road side (Lor Low Koon) though they do not encourage. Everybody is doing that including me. I only park at the church if I need to attend some talks/ceremony in the school. -
piyo:
Ya.. there are many lanaded properties around there.. the road is one way traffic only (one in & one out).. thats why i wonder if all parents will to park along the roadside to wait for their kids then there sure be chaos.. haha.. I need to be prepare in case 1 day i need to drive there & i wonder how..
So far, parking along the roadside does not create any chaos. I've been doing that all this while. Of course, occasionally a bit chaotic la but very seldom. We are so expert & cooperative to know when to give way to the oncoming vehicle cos' after parking along both sides of the road, only 1 lane left to move. The school will issue letter once in a while to discourge parents from parking along the roadside due to complaints from the residents nearby but doesn't work, everybody still park there. Alternatively, you can park at the HDB carpark which is at Gate B (open only during going to sch & dismissal time) whereas Main Gate is open all the time. -
momresource:
P1 & P2 in the pm session & P3-P6 am. Don't think they will go single session yet.I would like to seek advice if any parents here were PV prior to your kid's admission to the school?
Any idea when they will go single session? Is it partial session now? -
pinky88,
thanks for your quick reply. Just wondering if there is a student care centre nearby so that kid can be there to finish up the homework and whether there will be coaching?
Btw, are there many homework for P1? Do they have to go to school early or stay back for classes or events? Just thinking of logistic -
pinky88:
I though P3 is in PM session too? My student will be in P3 next year and her mum told me that she's still in PM session next year.
P1 & P2 in the pm session & P3-P6 am. Don't think they will go single session yet.momresource:
I would like to seek advice if any parents here were PV prior to your kid's admission to the school?
Next year, change principal. New principal will be the one from CHIJ (Hougang?). Wonder how is she like ? Any info about her ?
mrswongtuition:
I though P3 is in PM session too? My student will be in P3 next year and her mum told me that she's still in PM session next year.[/quote]P1 & P2 is PM session. P3 onward is AM session. Next year my girl is P3, am session. My boy P1 will be PM session.
P1 & P2 in the pm session & P3-P6 am. Don't think they will go single session yet.pinky88:
[quote=\"momresource\"]I would like to seek advice if any parents here were PV prior to your kid's admission to the school?
CJS:
Next year, change principal. New principal will be the one from CHIJ (Hougang?). Wonder how is she like ? Any info about her ?
She is the former principal from CHIJ our lady of Nativity, Mdm Quek Seok Noi. -
momresource:
Sorri didn't read yr post until now, was busy with the sec sch thread cos' my DS going sec 1 next yr. My DD will be in P5 next yr. Well, there are 2 student care centres, the bigger one is the church opposite the sch (the carpark that I mentioned), the other smaller one is at the void deck of a HDB flat behind the school. The church one will have some teachers from there to lead them there after school, not sure of the smaller one. My kids didn't attend any student care so can't share with you the details.pinky88,
thanks for your quick reply. Just wondering if there is a student care centre nearby so that kid can be there to finish up the homework and whether there will be coaching?
Btw, are there many homework for P1? Do they have to go to school early or stay back for classes or events? Just thinking of logistic
As for homework, P1 is manageable la, afterall it's a yr of adaptation. Fm P2 onwards, they will be streamed to classes according to their results. Currently, P2 - P6 the no. 7 class is the best class. The homework load also depends on the classes you are going to. Usually the best class is a little bit more kiasu but they really put the gd teachers there cos' the sch also kiasu ma, want the best class to perform well.
P1 & P2 no staying back at all. P3 will have to stay back 1 day for Chinese enrichment classes (usually from 1.30 to 3 pm). P4-P6 enrichment classes for all subjects (usually stay back abt 3 times a wk). Also P4 onwards, compulsory to have a CCA (additional day to stay back).
Any more queries, feel free to ask me, I'm most willing to share with you.
Btw, my DD will be a prefect next yr & she will be helping the P1 during recess time for the mth of January.
Any idea what books to bring on 1st day of school? Will there be lessons? Thought to bring only chinese and math text books, enough?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.