Rulang Primary

1.6k Posts 125 Posters 561.4k Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

GSK:
      Hi

Anyone here know's the no. of PVs staying within 1km, 1-2km and beyond 2km for this year registration.

Thanks
      sk
      The school will not commit this info as they are also unsure. There is always a possibility of parents moving home or making stat declaration. So until the last day of registration the school did not commit this number; not last year at least.

Just to prepare you also, don't put any hopes in finding out any of such info during the 2-days of registration. Office will not disclose the current breakdrown situation as seen in some other schools. Uhmmm... and no boards that you can bio also...

It was really nerve-wrecking!! :nailbite: :rant:

Good luck!!

markfch

RRMummy:

Just to prepare you also, don't put any hopes in finding out any of such info during the 2-days of registration. Office will not disclose the current breakdrown situation as seen in some other schools. Uhmmm... and no boards that you can bio also...
        Sorry kaypoh here, some schs do disclose. Last yr at PH, the sch admin willingly told me over the phone the number of applicants at P2B broken down by distance, at the end of each of the 2 days.

I know that there are people with more than one P2B priority place (eg PV plus church member). So this info will help greatly in calculating the risk-benefit analysis.

• G Offline
          GSK

RRMummy:
          GSK:

Should I go for Rulang or Shuqun for this year registration, under Phase 2B, and I'm staying 1-2km? I'm worried I might not get into balloting exercise if I chose Rulang, even I hv 2 tickets balloting. Any mummies here can advise?

Hi GSK,

It's really hard to say except that your risk will be higher in Rulang than Shuqun for sure. Last year, only those living more than 2km went on to ballot.

But, just wondering since the recent GE, the many blocks around the Rulang and market area were all changed from West Coast GRC to Jurong GRC. Does this change of boundary affect your recommendation letter for Phase 2B?

Hi RRMummy
          Yes, the risk will be higher in Rulang. And last 2 yrs, seems to be balloting beyond 2km.

Oh I din know those in the market area used to be west coast grc, as Rulang are in Jurong GRC. All along, I'm in jurong GRC, so I think I'm qualified for that.

Thanks for your replied.
          gsk

• G Offline
            GSK

RRMummy:
            GSK:

Hi

Anyone here know's the no. of PVs staying within 1km, 1-2km and beyond 2km for this year registration.

Thanks
            sk

The school will not commit this info as they are also unsure. There is always a possibility of parents moving home or making stat declaration. So until the last day of registration the school did not commit this number; not last year at least.

Good luck!!

Hi RRMummy

Thanks for your good luck. Is indeed nerve-wrecking. :nailbite:
            Agreed with u on the moving house one, but just want to know the estimated numbers only. And wondering will Rulang for this yr registration, did they accept those PVs beyond 1km, or they chose those staying within 1km. If all 50 PVs are within 1km, then dun need to say liao, but if there's PVs beyond 1km, at least from there I can monitor after the left over from phase 2a.

Thank you.
            gsk

• G Offline
              GSK

RRMummy:

Sorry kaypoh here, some schs do disclose. Last yr at PH, the sch admin willingly told me over the phone the number of applicants at P2B broken down by distance, at the end of each of the 2 days.

I know that there are people with more than one P2B priority place (eg PV plus church member). So this info will help greatly in calculating the risk-benefit analysis.

Hi markfch
              Yes I heard that too but hopefully Rulang will too.
              Thanks for yr info.
              gsk

RRMummy

Hi RRMummy

Yes, the risk will be higher in Rulang. And last 2 yrs, seems to be balloting beyond 2km.

Oh I din know those in the market area used to be west coast grc, as Rulang are in Jurong GRC. All along, I'm in jurong GRC, so I think I'm qualified for that.

Thanks for your replied.
                gsk[/quote]

Good to know. :boogie:

RRMummy

GSK:

Hi RRMummy

Agreed with u on the moving house one, but just want to know the estimated numbers only. And wondering will Rulang for this yr registration, did they accept those PVs beyond 1km, or they chose those staying within 1km. If all 50 PVs are within 1km, then dun need to say liao, but if there's PVs beyond 1km, at least from there I can monitor after the left over from phase 2a.

Thank you.
                  gsk
                  I actually doubt that all 50 under 1km but really no idea as tto the actual breakdown though... can only get a better idea from someone who has served PV for the registration 2011.

silverhorse

GSK:
                    RRMummy:

[quote=\"GSK\"]Hi

Thanks
                    sk

Good luck!!

Hi RRMummy

Thank you.
                    gsk[/quote]Hi GSK,

Do you know the number of PVs for this year's registration? I remembered during 2008, the school did not know how many PVs were from the RCs. RC volunteers get 1st priority over Rulang PVs. In 2008, there were 45 PVs from Rulang and 10 from the RCs. I was one of the 15 that were outside of 2km. But thankfully, my DS got in as they had enough space in Phase 2B.

Good luck!

RRMummy

GSK:

[quote=\"RRMummy\"]

Hi markfch
                      Yes I heard that too but hopefully Rulang will too.
                      Thanks for yr info.
                      gsk[/quote]Hi markfch!! Long time no chat.

Yup, I hear you but that is exactly what I'm trying to say. When I was registering for DD last year, there was no board and the school refuse to release any such info on current status as to how many in which distance category. So it was really agonizing...

I hope that they will be more willing to share this year.

• G Offline
                        GSK

Hi Silverhorse

Yes, someone told me tis yr PVs is 50. I doubt tat RC volunteer’s has the priority, as they are all falls under phase 2B.

Happy for u tat yr child gets in. U r so lucky.

As a parent, do u tink if an average child goes in, the child will find stress and difficulty in coping with the work, any advise.

Thanks
                        sk

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 73 / 163