Rulang Primary
So envy your honeymoon period!! :drool:
As a ks parent, I think I can understand what you're saying. For ds, PH decided to do away with exams for P1 & 2s. P1 to P2 is enbloc. No streaming. There'll only be one SA at the tail-end of P2 for purpose of streaming into P3. I know there's disquiet amongst some parents about not having exams; but for me, I'm delightfully happy that this is the case. :boogie:
But hor...just a word of caution.. .from what I have been hearing in PH thread and also all the other inputs leading to the ongoing petition, you have to just keep tab that your DS will not be suddenly overwhelmed at during the P2 SA2.markfch:
I also told DD that it is okay so long as she has done her best and she learns from her mistakes. But don't want to overdo it that she thinks it is ok to just give up if something is perceived to be impossible.. you know what I mean... ya boi, tough balance indeed...You know, after I read your post, I purposefully reminded ds that it doesn't matter whether or not he does well in exams. What is impt is the effort he puts in. DS is also a 'proud' kid (same as your dd). I don't want him get discouraged when he flunks an unreasonably difficult exam in future.
Must be hard on you to see your dd feeling so miserable despite the effort she put in. Something is wrong with our education system (that includes all the other popular schs, not just Rulang).markfch:
15min!! Super!! :dancing: :imcool: :boogie:The buyer took a 15 min look and then offered on the spot. Later on, found out that he wanted his kids to be able to walk to Rulang.
Hi Champion,Sorry, I \"intrude\" here to kapoh kapoh
I am staying at Jurong West, 2 streets behind Jurong Point. Very frequent, I have people knocking on my doors (usually in the late evenings) asking,\"Excuse me, may I check do you have any intention to sell your house? Also, I want to ask is your house within 2 km from Rulang Primary School?\" Haha...when I told them that I am \"out of the 2 km\" radius, immediately a disappointment look on their face and they walked off without even say, thank you or Good-Bye! :lol:
I must admit that Rulang is a very hot sort-after primary school in our neighbourhood. Almost 8 out of 10 neighbours/friends that I spoke to - will want their kids to enroll into this school :boogie:
Don't say like that la. All is welcome to come play here anytime. :dancing:
Wah!! House to house check... but alamak... must say thank you and goodbye la. :lol:
West Grove is also very hot in that area right? -
starlight1968sg:
Hi starlight1968sg,
Rulang is such hot !? :yikes:
But not all parents can accept that kind of \"drilling\" and \"grilling\" ...
Sounds like you are very satisfied with your DDs journey in Rulang. :boogie:cwc:
Wah!! change twice in 2 months, poor gal need to keep adapting and uniform & books :moneyflies:Yeah....Rulang is hot....at least around the west area.
My DD's previous school, every year, the top few will try to transfer to West Grove/Rulang. I know of one gal who first transferred to West Grove, 2 months later to Rulang.
I dunno, but seriously I do see some difference and despite feeling a bit xiong for my DD with all the drill & grill, overall I think it's a positive effect
But I suppose we always want what is best for our kids. :love: -
silverhorse:
Enjoy your celebration with your DS starts tonight!! :celebrate:starlight1968sg:
Mine still have Sc to go on 16 May.
OK lah, today is the last paper for my DS too (Science). Yahoo!
Have a wonderful holiday tomorrow. -
RRMummy:
Not even thrown some titles to work some content with at all? Wow.. :faint:
Yup, you heard me right. On the spot. Spontaneous. Impromptu. There and then. :nailbite:buds:
On the spot? :scared:
Psst... they were given advance duration to prepare one or two i suppose..
Or issit really like spontaneous? Impromptu? There and then? :faint:
That's top school for u, huh? The want to see magic in children just like that?
Or perhaps they expected parents who send their children to top schools have
jolly well been pre-pre-pre-prepared with lotsa enrichments hence come in to P1
must straight away know what to do? :faint:RRMummy:
Yes. Really can't blame them. :snuggles: They sian doing top school paperDD not stress and not interested in practising. But I sure am. I don't blame her, after this whole 'SA1' dragging for weeks she is really sian already...
revision at home. Sian kanna nag by parents... sian kanna the mouthfuls of
reminders to be more careful or not to be careless (whichever way it's being
put across)... sian that they don't even know (at this juncture) why the hell they
are even doing all this work. :rant: So yesss.. they very sianz. Da poor dears.. :hugs:
Next worry. Result time, huh? :scared:
*chant* ... no expectations... no expectations... best effort counts... :xedfingers: -
Yup, you heard me right. On the spot. Spontaneous. Impromptu. There and then. :nailbite:RRMummy:
[quote=\"buds\"]On the spot? :scared:
Psst... they were given advance duration to prepare one or two i suppose..
Or issit really like spontaneous? Impromptu? There and then? :faint:
must straight away know what to do? :faint:RRMummy:
Yes. Really can't blame them. :snuggles: They sian doing top school paperDD not stress and not interested in practising. But I sure am. I don't blame her, after this whole 'SA1' dragging for weeks she is really sian already...
put across)... sian that they don't even know (at this juncture) why the hell they
are even doing all this work. :rant: So yesss.. they very sianz. Da poor dears.. :hugs:
Next worry. Result time, huh? :scared:
*chant* ... no expectations... no expectations... best effort counts... :xedfingers:[/quote]I've learnt to lower my expectations already. Told my DS that I want to see consistency in his work. Somehow, Rulang papers are of higher standard, especially Maths. So, yes, I'm waiting too, for results time. -
silverhorse:
I've learnt to lower my expectations already. Told my DS that I want to see consistency in his work. Somehow, Rulang papers are of higher standard, especially Maths. So, yes, I'm waiting too, for results time.
Me too; have been lowering my expectations since p4. -
Nope, no potential titles given. CL teacher gave them a topic for practice but has said that that is for practice. School gave some guidelines and rubrics but no titles.. Same goes for EL.. so at home we just tikam-tikam and try to spot question lor... but you know la can be anything right... haiz... :idea:
must straight away know what to do? :faint:
But teachers tells us not to worry they will be lenient... this is the first year they are doing this .. so DD's batch become guinae pigs.. :gloomy:buds:
Mama now scared she will also be sian since despite all that then still can't do so what's the point...Yes. Really can't blame them. :snuggles: They sian doing top school paper
are even doing all this work. :rant: So yesss.. they very sianz. Da poor dears.. :hugs:...buds:
:hi5: Yup, best effort counts!! Anyway, once exams over, no use in worrying.. we will go all out to chill out first... :boogie:Next worry. Result time, huh? :scared:
*chant* ... no expectations... no expectations... best effort counts... :xedfingers:
After CA1, I have learnt to have no expectations. :roll: I will use the same way to gauge especially for Maths.. minus all the 'impossible' questions how did she do. If she still can cope and not struggling to float, then me :dancing: All attempts and correct marks to handle the impossible is bonus. :imcool:
But whatever the case, I will absord the stress and then plan how to stagger the exposure gradually like last sem... it is a long uphill battle... half year down 5 and half more to go... -
Heard that one of the female teachers has passed on β¦
starlight1968sg:
Heard that one of the female teachers has passed on ...
oh dear!!! Upper / lower primary?
Sudden/ sickness / accident?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.