Hong Wen
Thanks!Lucky P3 kids this year. Hope your kid has fun!
:goodpost:hquek:
P3 also haveThis year P4 have CEAL program - some developmental stuff like leadership, Chinese drama and what nots. I am pulling DS2 out of the swim portion because I don't have manpower to go pick him up plus he already has regular swim class outside of school.
smurfy:
was told that P1 stretch program started/starting .. that is real fast..
for p3, stretch programs are for weaker students ? not stronger students right?
boy is super-excited abt going Kidszania this Thursday with school.
augustbb:
Huh...got 50c food meh? is that main dish? or some snacks only? I really have no idea, or different stalls have different prices?smurfy:
[quote=\"augustbb\"]Oops...so P1 kids only can buy those $1 food? On Monday, my DS came back and complained $1 food is not enough for him. So I gave him $1.5 yesterday, at night he told me he passed $1.5 to that 'porridge auntie', but auntie told him the porridge is $1 and returned him 50cents...and he said during recess time can't go back classroom to take biscuit in his bag, so end up ι₯Ώε°εζ with that small bowl of porridge till dismissal...poor boy! Hopefully today he'll at least bring his biscuit to canteen, or seek help from his P4 buddy how to buy extra food.
augustbb.. no leh. my gal proudly told me she spent 50c on food yesterday. said she gave the stall holder one dollar and they returned 50c to her? I never double check the wallet though..
my older boy spent $3 on lunch. oMg. He had spaghetti and add-on salad.
btw, I really seeking advice on this. what do you all do with young girls and their long hair.. my gal's hair was already messy before she left the car each morning.. and of coz by end of the day.. is like a crazy woman.. :siao: I really feel like cutting her hair short.. but..
Rgd girl's long hair, it should be fine if your daughter's teachers no comments, I guess.[/quote]Yes. -
jordanmommy:
no, but there is H.A.Hi,
I wonder if there is exam for P1 students in Hong Wen?
if i stay > 2km of Hong Wen, can i apply for PV? -
JUJUBUIBUI:
You can, but priority will be given to citizens who live nearer to the school.Hi,
if i stay > 2km of Hong Wen, can i apply for PV?
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/education/primary-1-registration-5-things-to-know-about-the-popular-parent-volunteer?&utm_source=email&utm_medium=social-media&utm_campaign=addtoany -
Ikid:
Thank you for your reply:)
You can, but priority will be given to citizens who live nearer to the school.JUJUBUIBUI:
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/education/primary-1-registration-5-things-to-know-about-the-popular-parent-volunteer?&utm_source=email&utm_medium=social-media&utm_campaign=addtoany
if my kid will be registered in year 2019, so i have to apply PV in next year? can i apply early before one year? -
JUJUBUIBUI:
Thank you for your reply:)
You can, but priority will be given to citizens who live nearer to the school.Ikid:
[quote=\"JUJUBUIBUI\"]Hi,
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/education/primary-1-registration-5-things-to-know-about-the-popular-parent-volunteer?&utm_source=email&utm_medium=social-media&utm_campaign=addtoany
if my kid will be registered in year 2019, so i have to apply PV in next year? can i apply early before one year?[/quote]You may want to check with the school to confirm, following is from the school website[quote]YEAR OF CHILD'S BIRTH
P1 REGISTRATION YEAR
JUL 2017
P1 ADMISSION YEAR
JAN 2018
PV APPLICATION PERIOD
6 MAY 2016 β 30 JUN 2016
SELECTION PERIOD
JULY 2016
COMMENCEMENT DATE FOR VOLUNTEER WORK[/quote] -
I would like to know what is the school hours and is there any school bus going to Punggol area?
Thank you very much -
poisonmeru:
school hours shld be 725am? students are encouraged to reach at 710am for silent reading? <- correct me if I am wrong.Hi,
I would like to know what is the school hours and is there any school bus going to Punggol area?
Thank you very much
two years back, school bus service the nearby areas only. alternatively if u drive, u can take KPE-PIE-CTE-HONGWEN. +/-20-25minutes
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.