Nan Chiau Primary
Mummymama:
Depend any current students transfer out and your kid's school results if he is currently in another Pri School.Hi,
Any parents who's child was enrolled in nan chiau by waitlist/transfer? Would you mind sharing how long was the wait? Is there anything I can do to increase my chances to be transferred?
Many many thanks! -
mummy so kiasu:
Thank you mummy so kiasu. Was trying my luck to see if there is any particular period/window that there will be openings... Just have to pray for the best. Thanks again
Depend any current students transfer out and your kid's school results if he is currently in another Pri School.Mummymama:
Any parents who's child was enrolled in nan chiau by waitlist/transfer? Would you mind sharing how long was the wait? Is there anything I can do to increase my chances to be transferred?
Many many thanks!
Dear mummies,
Would it be easier for a child to get a transfer to Nan Chiau if previous school under Hokkien Huay Kuan? -
Hi There , my son is currentlyin n1 and i saw your post, wanna check which childcare and if can share the tuition teacher's contact? btw, what acessment books do yo get fo rher? Thanks alot
[quote=\"larkspur
my girl got band 2 for her chinese and i nearly fainted. For english just manage to hit band 1 but definitely need to work on these 2. June is a good time to revise and work on her weak areas. Have emailed her FT to ask her where is her weak areas for English as in whether in show and tell or daily work but no reply from teacher leh. I told my girl that she needs to do an hour of revision each for both english and Chinese to brush up her work. As she got full marks for her maths, i told her just need to do an hour every 3 days for her maths revision. I feel no matter how good they are good, still need to practice cos in in chinese saying ไธ่ฟๅ้[/quote]
:yikes: yr girl has full mark in her math. That's not easily. I heard from my girl that some of her classmates failed either 1 or 2 math papers. Do u send yr girl for any math tuition? If not, she is really very smart as math is not so straight forward.[/quote]
I send my girl for preparatory class for maths and english at K1 plus her childcare also taught P1 stufs for both maths and english. Basically she knows the concepts quite well except for things like more than ,less than etc. Normally i will teach her night time on the concepts which she is weak in but because her foundation is good, so quite easy to teach her. Also her classmates quite a few got full marks, so she is working towards getting full marks too. Weekdays i normally will get her to do a few pages of the maths from assignment books when it comes to test, normally i dun prepare with her, let her be.
She still have maths tution now but her tutition teacher is starting to teach her all the model methods, more like P2 stuffs cos all the P1 stuffs, her teacher has covered everything at K2[/quote] -
nate mummy:
:yikes: yr girl has full mark in her math. That's not easily. I heard from my girl that some of her classmates failed either 1 or 2 math papers. Do u send yr girl for any math tuition? If not, she is really very smart as math is not so straight forward.[/quote]Hi There , my son is currentlyin n1 and i saw your post, wanna check which childcare and if can share the tuition teacher's contact? btw, what acessment books do yo get fo rher? Thanks alot
[quote=\"larkspur
my girl got band 2 for her chinese and i nearly fainted. For english just manage to hit band 1 but definitely need to work on these 2. June is a good time to revise and work on her weak areas. Have emailed her FT to ask her where is her weak areas for English as in whether in show and tell or daily work but no reply from teacher leh. I told my girl that she needs to do an hour of revision each for both english and Chinese to brush up her work. As she got full marks for her maths, i told her just need to do an hour every 3 days for her maths revision. I feel no matter how good they are good, still need to practice cos in in chinese saying ไธ่ฟๅ้
I send my girl for preparatory class for maths and english at K1 plus her childcare also taught P1 stufs for both maths and english. Basically she knows the concepts quite well except for things like more than ,less than etc. Normally i will teach her night time on the concepts which she is weak in but because her foundation is good, so quite easy to teach her. Also her classmates quite a few got full marks, so she is working towards getting full marks too. Weekdays i normally will get her to do a few pages of the maths from assignment books when it comes to test, normally i dun prepare with her, let her be.
She still have maths tution now but her tutition teacher is starting to teach her all the model methods, more like P2 stuffs cos all the P1 stuffs, her teacher has covered everything at K2[/quote][/quote]
hi,
Private message to you. you jsut check your message -
By the way need to ask the mummy, each child is given paper with thank you note to teacher to be cut out. For the past, for teacherโs day, are children allowed to give something to teacher? Does the school forebades that?
larkspur:
By the way need to ask the mummy, each child is given paper with thank you note to teacher to be cut out. For the past, for teacher's day, are children allowed to give something to teacher? Does the school forebades that?
Yes, you can still give small gifts to the teachers as long as not expensive ones. I saw many kids buying them at the popular bookstore. -
jingping:
Might get priority but still have to depend any students transfer out and the kid's school results.Dear mummies,
Would it be easier for a child to get a transfer to Nan Chiau if previous school under Hokkien Huay Kuan? -
mummy so kiasu:
Oh okay cos my fren bought about 30 g honey at $3 per bottle, small and nice and cheap so thinking of getting 3 for 3 subject teacher. Less than $10 and cheaper than popular.larkspur:
By the way need to ask the mummy, each child is given paper with thank you note to teacher to be cut out. For the past, for teacher's day, are children allowed to give something to teacher? Does the school forebades that?
Yes, you can still give small gifts to the teachers as long as not expensive ones. I saw many kids buying them at the popular bookstore. -
larkspur:
Oh okay cos my fren bought about 30 g honey at $3 per bottle, small and nice and cheap so thinking of getting 3 for 3 subject teacher. Less than $10 and cheaper than popular.[/quote]I find some of popular's gifts are not so practical. Honey sounds like a good choice. Get your child to make some cards to go with it. :boogie:mummy so kiasu:
[quote=\"larkspur\"]By the way need to ask the mummy, each child is given paper with thank you note to teacher to be cut out. For the past, for teacher's day, are children allowed to give something to teacher? Does the school forebades that?
Yes, you can still give small gifts to the teachers as long as not expensive ones. I saw many kids buying them at the popular bookstore.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.