Wife Relief
:celebrate: sashimi, great post!
The strange part about tax rules here is that if the wife is high incomer and hubby is low incomer (or even SAHF), the couple will end up paying very little tax, compared with one where father high income and wife low/no income.
After I had DSes, whenever I looked at them, it's like looking at little angbaos.... :love: -
After I had DSes, whenever I looked at them, it's like looking at little angbaos.... :love:
:!: Never thot of it that way leh...Lelong! Lelong hor! Sex for $1... :roll:
So i asked my girlfriend, for those SAHMs who get less
sex is free lah! :lol: -
Me neither! :lol:
You are so cute!! :lol::
After I had DSes, whenever I looked at them, it's like looking at little angbaos.... :love: -
Err....do the DWs here consider a nice dinner from hubbies as payment for......favours?
Not exactly paid sex but comes close right? Technically such benefits in kind are not tax free......
Siao liao, from income tax to paid sex, you all really havoc hor?
How does that work? There are some things that can only be attributable to a working mum, but the majority of big ticket items are fungible between the two are they not?
The strange part about tax rules here is that if the wife is high incomer and hubby is low incomer (or even SAHF), the couple will end up paying very little tax, compared with one where father high income and wife low/no income.:hquek:
Yah lor, they got more money in savings at age 2 (govt sponsored) than I had age 22.After I had DSes, whenever I looked at them, it's like looking at little angbaos.... :love:
A working mum has alot of relief such as :
How does that work? There are some things that can only be attributable to a working mum, but the majority of big ticket items are fungible between the two are they not?
* WMCR 1st child 15%, 2nd child, 20%, 3rd child 25% of the asessable income. Imagine if you've 3 kid, 60% of your income is not taxable.
* Grandparent relief - only working mum can claim
* Foreign maid levy - only working mum can claim
For tax planning purpose, we would usually let the husband claim qualifying child relief (4k for each child) and parent relief (where applicable).
Though my hubby earns more than me, he kept complaining that my income is almost similar especially after his tax payment. So the tax system really favor working mums. If only they can give working fathers more tax relief too that would be great. -
Yes, MMM, the tax regime does favour working mothers...now with the increased emphasis in getting women to \"return\" to the workforce, the grandparent relief and WMCR does take a whole lot of tax money out of the equation.
A working mum has alot of relief such as :
* WMCR 1st child 15%, 2nd child, 20%, 3rd child 25% of the asessable income. Imagine if you've 3 kid, 60% of your income is not taxable.
* Grandparent relief - only working mum can claim
* Foreign maid levy - only working mum can claim
For tax planning purpose, we would usually let the husband claim qualifying child relief (4k for each child) and parent relief (where applicable).
Though my hubby earns more than me, he kept complaining that my income is almost similar especially after his tax payment. So the tax system really favor working mums. If only they can give working fathers more tax relief too that would be great.
That's precisely the problem isn't it? SAHMs also contribute (immensely IMHO) to the economy of the country - not in monetary terms, but in nurturing of our youngsters. If that's not contribution, what is? :x -
Andaiz:
SAHM's act of nurturing own youngters is viewed as an act of selfishness; ie does not benefit the economy directly.
That's precisely the problem isn't it? SAHMs also contribute (immensely IMHO) to the economy of the country - not in monetary terms, but in nurturing of our youngsters. If that's not contribution, what is? :x
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.