Lingerie

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    75 Posts 19 Posters 29.6k Views 1 Watching
      MLR

I'm sure that was one helluva 1st anniversary nite, yo!

And all these from VS? Wow, seems to be still in good
      condition, aye.. impressive. 😎 Yah, i'm just salivating
      looking through the online catalogue, hawt leh sista...
      :evil: It was a day and also nite πŸ˜‰ Yes they are from VS. Its in good condition cos I m the one who removed it or else will only survive one wear.

Like I said, be careful and don't buy up half the catalogue or get DH to pay for them, since they are for him :celebrate:

MLR:
        :evil: It was a day and also nite πŸ˜‰ Yes they are from VS. Its in good condition cos I m the one who removed it or else will only survive one wear.

I hear ya girl! :lol:
        There was once hubs whispered
        only seconds into the mood, \"Is
        this expensive?\" I whispered back.
        \"Why?\" He just drawled back at me
        and said, \"Cos you might've hafta get
        another one!\" And...... \"Shreeeaaakk!\"
        It was ripped.
        MLR:
        Like I said, be careful and don't buy up half the catalogue or get DH to pay for them, since they are for him :celebrate:

:celebrate: Heck yeah... I'll toast you on that, MLR!

Quick question. My skin is fussy with lacey stuff much to my displeasure
        definitely. Cos it means i hafta be extra careful with purchases with lace.
        How's the lacey lingerie in VS? Good? Non-scratchy?

MLR

[quote]My skin is fussy with lacey stuff much to my displeasure

definitely. Cos it means i hafta be extra careful with purchases with lace.
          How's the lacey lingerie in VS? Good? Non-scratchy?[/quote]Me too, even those little scallop lacy things on the bra straps. I always go for satin, lycra, cotton or even the polyester ones are fine. Chiffon and some of the nylon do give me a rash. I started with their cotton and satin range, now the BODY range is my fav, its super comfortable and doesn't gets out of shape. DH's fav is the Glamour range, especially the demi bras, super sexy πŸ˜‰

Another tip is to use a light moisturiser all over b4 doning them, get them in the same scent as you fav perfume. Wicked :evil:

I like the section on sexy little things...

So am wondering whether i should go
            ahead with the idea... Yeah, i'm all for
            satin and silk too. Plus they're most
            comfortable except for the wrinkled
            effect after washing. In good body
            shape years, the lycra is very nice.
            It hugs every single inch of the bod.
            It doesn't work after piling the kgs tho. πŸ˜›
            Hehee.. :lol:

Oh yes, i can get massively itchy like
            a scratchy monkey when i kena those
            even lil' strips of cheap lace. :roll: So..
            cannot play about quality with moi. :lol:

MLR

Yeah, i'm all for

satin and silk too. Plus they're most
              comfortable except for the wrinkled
              effect after washing. In good body
              shape years, the lycra is very nice.
              It hugs every single inch of the bod.
              It doesn't work after piling the kgs tho. πŸ˜›
              Hehee.. :lol:
              A little tip that was told to me by a air stewardess is to hang the satin/silk nighties in the bathroom while you are hving your hot shower or running a bath. That will steam it up nicely and voila! wrinkles gone.

The trick I learned about wearing figure hugging sexy nighties is to strike a pose in it. Practise in front of the mirror and find the best ones. Also, when the man sees you in it, bet you he wouldn't be looking at those love handles. He would be so close to you that he wouldn't be able to see straight :evil: If I can be seen wearing a US size 14 version of it, you skinnies sizes 2 to 10 would look KILLER, sexy and gorgeous in them. :celebrate:

Fantastic tips, girl!

daisyt

A few questions here πŸ˜„ Very curious ....

1) After washing, just hang out to dry openly like normal other clothings ? Or hang in toilet secretly to dry ? Esp those stay with in laws .... :shock:

2) Your kids won't get jealous seeing you wear like that or when you are close to DH ? Esp older kids, tweens or teens ...

3) What happen if the older kids would follow or want to wear like that too ? :?

daisyt:
                    A few questions here πŸ˜„ Very curious ....

1) After washing, just hang out to dry openly like normal other clothings ? Or hang in toilet secretly to dry ? Esp those stay with in laws .... :shock:
                    Yes. For us, our indoor drying is in the service balcony. Not highly visible
                    when all the poles are arranged up there. πŸ˜‰
                    daisyt:
                    2) Your kids won't get jealous seeing you wear like that or when you are close to DH ? Esp older kids, tweens or teens ...
                    DD1 can be considered tweens i suppose or is it pre-tween? :idea:

If wearing not-so-revealing lingerie ie. shorts and spaghetti strap
                    camisole, i suppose not a problem to put on with kids still awake.
                    For downright sexy ones, for me... i have a satin/silk slip wrap on
                    so i can walk around the house freely. If only the top is ultra
                    cleavage showing donned with shorts, i just put a light cotton tee
                    or sleeveless tank top over it.

Jealous... :idea: Hmmm... I suppose they're still young, so mebbe
                    not yet? :lol: Besides, i cannot stand wearing lacey stuff too long,
                    hence such attire is donned usually when nearing the \"act\"... :evil:
                    daisyt:
                    3) What happen if the older kids would follow or want to wear like that too ? :?
                    For my young DDs, though they can understand the term \"sexy\" and
                    also \"lingerie\"... they have also been informed that mummy started
                    wearing such attire only after she got married. In other words, for
                    husband's eyes only. And worn only in the home or in the comfort
                    of one's own bedroom.

So, indirectly it is to emphasize that they can wear similar nighties
                    like that when they are married themselves. In fact, mummy can
                    get them a few sets... πŸ˜‰ ... when the time comes.

How do you explain to your teen, daisyt?

Does she get curious and ask you questions
                    if she sees you wearing one?

insider:
                      She stripped in front of me naturally and I am sort of pleased with her still β€˜openness’ to me in a way. Then I taught her about fit, parts to look out for in a strapless bra, about cup sizes, etc, etc.

I hear ya, insider.

It's nice to see and know that our girl(s) are still innocently unabashed
                      when it comes to their body with us. It's like an unspoken trusting bond
                      between mother and daughter.
                      insider:
                      While she was putting her clothes on, she suddenly asked me a question, β€œMum, if a single father has a daughter, then it is difficult for him to teach her all these, right?” Then the soft side of me was hit and I replied, β€œYa, hope such daughters have some nice aunts to share with her such knowledge else she has to figure out herself or with friends.”
                      You can also share with her that there are daddy's girls (like moi!) who
                      can count on their daddies to help them with such things.. Daddies like
                      these are like mummies who are very close to their daughters..

The only difference is, we dun strip naked with dad in changing room. 😐
                      insider:
                      We had a good β€˜bonding’ time in the changing room.

I AM sure you had, insider.

Tsk.. reminds me when my http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3781 brought me
                      shopping for bras..

Still the little girl me then.. :love:

MLR:
                        About privacy, get a short cotton kimono style wraparound, can get them from souvenirs shops in Chinatown. Wear your sexy pretty things under and woalah.... safe to walk around and not too hot too.

Andaiz:
                        :thankyou: Hehe, think I'd head out to Chinatown at lunchtime liao! πŸ˜‰
                        Spotted that Cotton On BODY now carries
                        the cotton kinds. As with their other lingerie
                        pricings, i don't think their cotton kimono wrap
                        wud be that expensive.. πŸ˜‰

By the way, i happen to chance upon this @ Yew
                        Tee Point's basement (atrium sale). Whaddya' think?

http://www.postimage.org/

This came in 2 colours... baby pink and the white with
                        grey border complete with tiny hearts. It's like terry towel
                        kinda material, has velcro over at the side (near underarm)
                        and one over at the front. It's a wrap too but looks like a cosy
                        tube dress thingy.

Think this would be appropriate with having people around
                        in the house? Not too sexy what right? Like normal towel
                        wrapped around our bodies ( with sexy lingerie inside... :evil:
                        lagi best if with a strapless top... :drool: ) but nicer. πŸ˜‰
                        With pocket some more.. πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 8