Our 10,000th member
Hey Chief,
Abit late here.. but really :thankyou: for coming up with this superb idea!
I've gained so much from here and it's great to get a chance to get acquainted with all these wonderful people..
To all Kiasuparents, :thankyou:
:udawoman: :udaman: -
daisyt:
Hahaha... Just observe who are the more active members in the secondary - tertiary folders lor... They would probably be the ones requesting for a new folder just for adult \"kids\" kekeke LOLZacK:
... I hope we will see the day when this same group of members \"progress\" and we have a folder on \"All about adult \"kids\"\" ... our adult kids entering the work force, career issues, marriage issues, their kids issues etc :!:
:roll:
I am sure the day would come, maybe average in another 10 years later.
But a forum is only good if the members contribute to it... So as long as members are active in the forum, very likely the day will come
ZacK:
Hahaha ... meeeeee ??????????? :? :? Nooooo ........Hahaha... Just observe who are the more active members in the secondary - tertiary folders lor... They would probably be the ones requesting for a new folder just for adult \"kids\" kekeke LOL
daisyt:
Oops :!: Sorry... I didnt know you are soooooooo.... active in that folder. Wasnt referring to anyone in particular lar :oops:
Hahaha ... meeeeee ??????????? :? :? Nooooo ........ZacK:
Hahaha... Just observe who are the more active members in the secondary - tertiary folders lor... They would probably be the ones requesting for a new folder just for adult \"kids\" kekeke LOL

ZacK:
Actually hor, me and hubby were already actively browsing KS forum last year during the school selection time, more about T-scores.Oops :!: Sorry... I didnt know you are soooooooo.... active in that folder. Wasnt referring to anyone in particular lar :oops:

daisyt:
Actually hor, me and hubby were already actively browsing KS forum last year during the school selection time, more about T-scores.ZacK:
Oops :!: Sorry... I didnt know you are soooooooo.... active in that folder. Wasnt referring to anyone in particular lar :oops:

Wait a minute... But your profile states that your girl is abt 4 mths old only... Why are you active in the sec/tertiary folder then?
Then that is strange because I don't remember I put that date leh. :?
She is 13, not 4 months .... Chief, please help because I cannot edit.
daisyt:
Sure you can. All members have full control over the information they display in their profiles.Then that is strange because I don't remember I put that date leh. :?
She is 13, not 4 months .... Chief, please help because I cannot edit.
Just click on your profile button and then click on the Edit tab at the top of that page.
Here's the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/user/1775/edit for you. -
KiasuParents.com welcomed our 10,000th member on 15 Aug 2009, almost 2 years after we came online on 3rd Sep 2007. Today on 13 Apr 2010, we are privileged to be able to receive our 20,000th member, less than 8 months since our last 10K milestone.
While a membership of 20,000 is probably all in less than a day's work for some huge portals like Facebook, we would like to express our sincere gratitude to each and every one of our members who have not only taken the trouble to register and log into KiasuParents.com, but to actively help out other parents in our community. It is this collective spirit and camaraderie that has placed us amongst the top parenting sites in Singapore, despite our total lack of any form of marketing other than through word of mouth of our members.
It is an amazing feeling for myself to know that I have over 20,000 \"family\" friends whom I can count on to give me advice and to share my parenting triumphs and frustrations... (and of course, not forgetting those notti moments
)
A most heart-felt thank you to everyone!
:thankyou: -
:congrats: for spreading your wings far and wide to reach out to the ks parents. 20k is quite a feat indeed! :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.