桃花谈

984 Posts 95 Posters 250.5k Views 1 Watching
      insider

sleepy:

You forsee his son's 江山 is shaky?
      Got tell tale signs is it?

hahaha...no worry lah... we should be able to live long enough to watch the ongoing...

From Andrew Carnegie:

Surplus wealth is a sacred trust which its possessor is bound to administer in his lifetime for the good of the community.

The man who dies rich, dies disgraced.

I should as soon leave to my son a curse as ‘the almighty dollar’.

sleepy:

So I think it's possible that a kind person in this life could still drag for a few months until his residue kharma are completely settled.
      Yes, it is possible. Kind people definitely still have some bad seeds from previous lives as well as also incurring some bad seeds in current lives.

Think the only 'evil' that I know what my mum had done was the smuggling of opium.

That time I was very little at around 6 - 7 years old.

I would follow her to deliver opium around my neighbourhood.

My mum told me an incidence that saved her from 'police catch'.

It was one afternoon that she was supposed to go and deliver a 'ball' of opium to someone's house.

Somehow, she fell asleep and had a long dream of chatting with an bearded old man. (my mum is never that sort of 'irresponsible' person and so usually she will keep her words when doing things).

After she woke up, she discovered she was late for her 'appointment'.

Then she called that someone.

Then she heard that someone's children were crying because that someone's house just got police ransacked and was arrested.

If my mum would have been 'on time', she might be arrested together.

She told us (her kids) that the 'bearded old man' might be the 地主公 who came to save her by chatting with her 'long long' in her dream.

So I also have this little 共业 with my mum on this opium errant but then those days, 家徒四壁,so poor, everything also needed to do to live...

Will see how lah!

Imami

Insider,

Orh , I shall not 胡思乱想 😉

What's your take on people who are in coma? Non-science answer hor....

People who suffered a stroke and usually still conscious. Being not able to be as fit as before or even to be mobile like before is a real torture. But people in coma?

Imami

insider:
          to 修 and 修
          For people who are not vegetarian, don't 诵经拜佛, how to 修?

insider

Imami:
            Insider,

Orh , I shall not 胡思乱想 😉

What's your take on people who are in coma? Non-science answer hor....

People who suffered a stroke and usually still conscious. Being not able to be as fit as before or even to be mobile like before is a real torture. But people in coma?
            People in coma, though scientifically they seem non-responsive, they still can feel and think via their other 'non-scientific' 智.

They can be in between the life and death zones and can cross to each zone now and then - seeing their good friends and arch enemies from the other world perhaps.

These people got very deep 劫 via bad karma and it is a terrible journey coz of the emotional tortures of being trapped in between,being alone and not here nor there...

insider

Imami:
              insider:

to 修 and 修

For people who are not vegetarian, don't 诵经拜佛, how to 修?

errr....personally i dont 诵经拜佛 at all coz those are considered 'rituals' to me.

more important is to practise (修) those things that are important to be a good person (仁) and these things are usually written in 佛经.

That's why I read a lot of 佛理 and try to understand a lot on what certain 佛经 is trying to teach, then I attempt to digest and practice.

When I am older, maybe I will start to 诵经, coz by then I think I would have understood more of the 经 and so when I start to chant, it will become more meaningful.

Another thing is about 拜佛.

Actually I dont quite get this meaning of 拜佛 coz as far as I know, I am the 佛 (my honest understanding). So 拜佛 to me actually means to empower the deepest sense of 仁慈 that I am capable of within myself (佛性).

As said, I don't go to temple often and the temple is in my heart.

I just read and reflect a lot...I think the more appropriate term for me to use is I 参佛 and not really 拜佛.

You catch the ball?

insider

sleepy:

I would say our relationship is good...

I have 2 younger brothers. My younger bro is married for years no kids yet, live separately. He is the one providing for my parents, giving them lots of allowance. My youngest brother is still single, live with my parents.

Relationship with my brothers is good too...

I'm grateful to my married brother (though I never told him)...

My FIL passed away some years ago. He was bed ridden for some months. My MIL is healthy. Dh has a younger brother but not emotionally close to him since young. Even more distant after BIL got married.

So any verdict ? 😉

Don’t have the feeling money drop from sky le...
                By the way, how to improve career luck?
                Like getting promotion.

Very often, a person may have the capabilities but somehow lack 机运
                Thanks for sharing sleepy...

1. Your 'base' is good.

2. Go tell your brother about your gratitude towards him. Why you so stingy huh? He deserves it right? If he and wife have no medical problems, 'logically' should have a child or two, unless your brother is a very devoted Buddhist (sometime very devoted Buddhist will be 'blessed' with no children coz they don't need to 修 父母子女 情缘, which is not an easy one to 修). If he is not a very devoted Buddhist but still has no child that he and wife want (both MUST WANT), then get him to 许愿 coz he is likely to be able to 心想事成. As long as a person is kind, basically he will be rewarded with whatever he really 心想. Of course, he still has a wife whom I believe is not a bad woman? Actually I am pondering more on how come your brother has no kiddos more than on your own 'destiny'...

Really you must go thank him (this one gives blessings)...

3. When I said \"money drops from the sky', I don't mean toto / 4D that kind of 横财. Rather, I am referring more to whenever if needs money when short, the money will appear from somewhere... (I am like this. Other then the first 12 years of my life, I am never short of money. Whenever I am in need of money, big sum or small sum, money will appear...)

4. 'Logically' you should not be plagued so much with 'money not enough' problems. If you want more money or even the promotion for your husband, you can also 许愿 coz you should have enough positive energy around you to make things happen. But if money and promotion really come, they may or may not be good things coz 'money corrupts'. My view on money all along has been 够用就好 and so never in my life I ever 许 any 金钱愿. So far, my 愿 is always on 开智启慧...

Your family (with own parents) looks like 父慈子孝 kind (good base to begin with) and so hope you can carry on the positive energy to rub on your kiddos so that you can be like your parents (given ample allowance!) when you grow old and your kiddos grow up...

Actually there's no way to really 'teach' 孝顺. This one more depending on kids whether are here to 讨债 or 还债 + how much good deeds you do yourself to activate the 孝顺 seeds the kiddos carry in them (reading good moral stories helps a little in 'activating' these seeds). Meaning, even if the kiddos were here to 还债 but then the parents are 不孝顺 to their own parents, sometimes these 孝顺 seeds will stay 'dormant' and then this life becomes 讨债 instead of 还债. The 债 that the child owes still needs to repay but maybe not in this life but the NEXT...

SAHM_TAN

Thank you very much insider and also to all who shared.

I did something amazing tonite, by my standard, I hope I still have the energy to continue my new path tmr.

vinegar

he and wife want (both MUST WANT), then get him to 许愿 coz he is likely to be able to 心想事成

hi insider,
                    if wife wanna kid,but husband not sure;or
                    both of them not sure whether can cope; or
                    due to inlaws prob

will unlikely 心想事成,right?

insider

Thank you very much insider and also to all who shared.

I did something amazing tonite, by my standard, I hope I still have the energy to continue my new path tmr.

SAHM-TAN

Share leh...

insider

vinegar:

hi insider,
                        if wife wanna kid,but husband not sure;or
                        both of them not sure whether can cope; or
                        due to inlaws prob

will unlikely 心想事成,right?
                        If want a GOOD child, both husband and wife must be 轻松, that is, without much tension.

If with tension such as the above that one wants but the other not sure; both not sure; without in laws’ blessings; etc, then even if pregnant, the pregnancy is likely to be formed by an ‘unwilling’ seed, meaning high chance of a ‘not-so-good’ child (讨债机会高).

So, unless all parties, esp the husband and wife, are轻松, then can try.

Else, don’t 勉强……(don't even try to 心想 coz the '成' may not be an ideal one even if is successful...)

Build up the positive energy at home first if you want things, incl conception and pregnancy, to be smooth...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 63 / 99