Budget 2013
I always thought we are a tad cheaper than HK but I guess I haven’t been following the hard facts
KSP:
Agree!! :celebrate:
i like how the gov do it this time!!!! tax the rich more.... tax more for those who drive expensive cars...... and the best part is tax less for those who drive small cars... :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
Tiered ARF Structure
The tiered ARF structure is as follows, in a statement released by the Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Monday:
Vehicle OMV
ARF Rate
First $20,000 of the OMV 100% of OMV
Next $30,000 of the OMV (i.e. $20,001 to $50,000) 140% of Incremental OMV
Remaining OMV Above $50,000 180% of Incremental OMV
this is how the gov should do :salute: .... tax more on the rich and subsidize the sandwich class...... :congrats: :thankyou: -
Just curious…do we have any cash from this year’s Budget ?
After CNY, wallet a bit empty. -
KSP:
Or if 2nd hand Japanese/Korean cars not enough face, I recommend buying this
:goodpost:pirate:
Aiyo! Just buy a 5-6 year old car lah. Plenty to choose from that are less than $30k. Better yet, buy a 2nd hand off-peak car and pay as you use.
Nobody has yet to explain to me why a family \"who needs a car\" must buy a new car and pay $90k+ just for a COE.
i like how the gov do it this time!!!! tax the rich more.... tax more for those who drive expensive cars...... and the best part is tax less for those who drive small cars... :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
Tiered ARF Structure
The tiered ARF structure is as follows, in a statement released by the Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Monday:
Vehicle OMV
ARF Rate
First $20,000 of the OMV 100% of OMV
Next $30,000 of the OMV (i.e. $20,001 to $50,000) 140% of Incremental OMV
Remaining OMV Above $50,000 180% of Incremental OMV
this is how the gov should do :salute: .... tax more on the rich and subsidize the sandwich class...... :congrats: :thankyou:
http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=205579&DL=1059
COE till 2020 some more... What a steal!
Wa.. CNY over liao.. You still want to collect Ang Pows ah... :shock: :siam:Just curious...do we have any cash from this year's Budget ?
firefly38:
From govt lor.
Wa.. CNY over liao.. You still want to collect Ang Pows ah... :shock: :siam:janet_lee88:
Just curious...do we have any cash from this year's Budget ?
pirate:
Think the road tax and petrol would be a killa!
pirate:
If the interest is at, say, 2%, then it'll be almost $20k for a 10-yr tenure. Just the interest at $2k per year is already more than what many younger car owners pay for income tax....no wonder our gahman think we are rich!
Aiyo! Just buy a 5-6 year old car lah. Plenty to choose from that are less than $30k. Better yet, buy a 2nd hand off-peak car and pay as you use.
Nobody has yet to explain to me why a family \"who needs a car\" must buy a new car and pay $90k+ just for a COE. -
Cannot afford road tax and petrol then don't drive lah! :siam:
Think the road tax and petrol would be a killa!pirate:
Ok lah, ok lah. If road tax and petrol too expensive, buy this:
http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=327221&DL=1000
If cannot afford to buy or maintain this one, I really recommend taking public transport.
Pirate, this Nissan march really cheap. I thought my car was quite a good bargain but I guess this one is better. Anyway don’t know much about cars. As long as it doesn’t breakdown right in the middle of expressway, I m happy enough.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.