2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    5.7k Posts 204 Posters 982.1k Views 1 Watching

okay this is sounding like madly kiasu to the extreme, the 2011 PSLE has just collected the last script from the kids and now talk about 2013 PSLE ?

well, it depends how involved you are as a parent and how kiasu you want to be for your kids’ PSLE

after pri 3 streaming (last year 2010) into GEP and mainstream, the kids are adapting to a higher level of learning in Pri 4 (2011).

going into pri 5 next year will be a year of solid learning and stepping up in difficulty level in all subjects. some will also embark on higher mother tongue.

bearing in mind when in pri 6, most of the syllabus would have been completed by mid year or latest by July, and start term 3 with PSLE preparation, orals, etc etc …

therefore pri 5 is the year to start catching up for the weaker kids; it is also a year for the stronger kids to ensure the solid foundation in all subjects is laid and build confidence level for pri 6

especially for kids weaker in CL/EL - may need to start looking for tutor if the performance has been weak - don’t wait till pri 6 then realise it - it will be kind of late

for math and science, the exam covers stuff from pri 4 onwards…so better ensure that the kids have a good grasp throughout pri 5, so that by pri 6 time, it will be consolidation of knowledge and application

also, for DSA aspirants - you cannot miss pri 5 : all DSA sec schools require pri 5 performance record; and RI even asks for pri 4 records. so make sure your kids start to build the right & relevant credentials for the DSA starting from now.

I hate to say this but effectively this is so : the PSLE is the "new O level" where competition for entrance to top JC/IP schools have shifted down from the O level of old to the present PSLE, with the introduction of through-train IP schools.

so, parents of pri 4 kids (2011), this thread is dedicated for you to journey with your DD/DS’s PSLE journey…

who shall be the first kiasu pri 4 parent to start ?

vlim

waaaa....vk2010 u super duper kiasu and fast le... 😆 ..

please start a thread on 2014 psle...it will be my dd turn 😉

MrsSeah

Kiasu mommy joining this thread. :hi5:

DD will be taking PSLE in 2013.

Actually, I am already stress thinking of it. Keep hearing friend and colleagues said that it is a BIG jump from P4 to P5. Am so worry now. DH said I boliao. :oops: :oops: :oops:

Hope to have support from all mommy & daddy here. :celebrate:

MandyMummy

vks2010, :udaman: :udaman:

MrsSeah

vlim:

:evil: Wow...2014!!! More & more kiasu. LOL!!!

vlim

MrsSeah:
                vlim:

:evil: Wow...2014!!! More & more kiasu. LOL!!!

😂 bobian...panic button start liao looking at the progress of my dd 😓 ....very stress hor... 🙏

• U Offline
                  UncleLim

Does this thread really exist?? Let me type something here to test ! :evil: :rotflmao:

Verysuperkiasu

anyone knows if there’s a Q&A science and maths for P4? can give me the link?

mum42

:udawoman: :udaman: wow so scary. :salute:

BeContented

Wah. Looks like I am gonna be real busy soon. Gotta read up the PSLE 2012 & PSLE 2013 thread at the same time..... :scared: :faint:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 566