How to cook nice Pasta

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    161 Posts 27 Posters 66.1k Views 1 Watching

Muffins:
      mummyyuki:

instead of soup. Maybe meal for kids since a lot of mummy n daddy in kiasuparent forum.

Sorry mummyyuki, dun understand. What instead of soup?? Or are you saying instead of a soup topic, have a full meal topic???

Yes, i reckon so. Think what she means is the next contest can be themed
      as : Creative Kiasu Kids Meals Contest. šŸ˜‰ Where the basis of the ideas
      for preparation of coming up with delicious meals for children are relatively
      easy to make (short prep time + not too many ingredients), nice to look at
      (creative) and definitely delicious to eat (for the children, of course).. :lol:

Correct me if i'm wrong, mummyyuki.. :oops:

Muffins

Muffins:

P.S. What do you guys think about organising a topic about who can cook the best soup??? Then we can choose a soup and pasta and make a meal that we would like???

Thank you, Muffins! Great idea! :idea:

Thanks for participating in the pasta contest.

Anytime buds!!! :hugs:

Fettuccine

:congrats: to Buds, Ksi and Zack!

Buds, I didn't know you love to cook. So surprise to see there are so many recipes in your blog šŸ™‚

Ksi, you must be wondering why my nick is a pasta name. That was named on impulse when I was preggo two years ago. I was then craving for creamy Fettuccine Alfredo šŸ˜‰

Way to go all three winners!

Fettuccine

That will be a nice and interesting contest too.

Fettuccine:
              :congrats: to Buds, Ksi and Zack!

Buds, I didn't know you love to cook. So surprise to see there are so many recipes in your blog šŸ™‚

Ksi, you must be wondering why my nick is a pasta name. That was named on impulse when I was preggo two years ago. I was then craving for creamy Fettuccine Alfredo šŸ˜‰

Way to go all three winners!
              Thanks Fettuccine....ah at least I now know how you got your nick! :celebrate:

mummyyuki

Hello Everyone,

Today, I would like to share a simple and quick cream base spaghetti, Fettuccine Alfredo, for busy working mummy or a quick lunch for stay at home mummy who want to save the hassle and yet cook a delicious meal for the children. I have simplified the cooking method so as to minimize the amount of utensils to wash and keep the kitchen clean.

You can obtain the recipe from http://www.recipemummy.blogspot.com/

Cheers!

• Y Offline
                  YJL

foreverj:
                  foreverj:

...i love aglio olio ...

heutistmeintag:
                  I adore aglio olio. You just arouse my appetite, gonna get it and whet my appetite now. lol
                  hehe, i love it too šŸ™‚ its something i dun mind eating everyday. healthy, low in fat, dun even need meat (although i like to eat with prawn), and usually the cheapest on the pasta menu cos its meatless šŸ™‚

It was my first time thAt I tried aglio olio served with a slice of chicken chop. It was indeed very delicious! Plain, probably with dash of olive oil and herbs but it tastes really nice.
                  My ques is, what is the difference between oglio olio to spaghetti? Is it the sauce or what? TIA for explaining to me šŸ™‚

For Castle House and fightingmom as promised...

http://i50.tinypic.com/206ixwz.jpg\">

fightingmom

For Castle House and fightingmom as promised...

http://i50.tinypic.com/206ixwz.jpg\">
                      :drool: :drool:

wah... your presentation of the food so nice sia ! So appetizing ! Must have pasta tomorrow again ! :imcool:

Hee hee fightingmom, if I have the time, I always like to prepare the meals in a more elaborate way. That is the pleasure of cooking and dining for my family. I will set the tables and all.

Btw, my child finished this plate of pasta completely. She is not crazy about tomatoes but she ate them.....

So we are waiting for your pasta tomorrow? :evil: now I got a chance to hound you. :rubhands:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 17

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition