DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      TREX8

Tks, vlim. Hope you get your email soon too!

vlim:
      Great trex8 and good luck to your dd! :rahrah:

Funx3

Happymother:

Welcome to our Support Group, xinwei9902!
        OK For Starters, NYGH GAT Test on :
        Next Sat 9/7/11

My Gal's at 8.30am to 10.30am, Yours the Same?
        Anyone know what is the format (Is it Multiple Choice?) and How Many Q?

My dd's at 11am to 1pm. The format is multiple choice less than 100Q. πŸ™

Thanks Happymother!
        Heard from others in the Forum, Q very General kind ....
        Wonder if Anyway got some samples Q to Look-see Or Not ....

Funx3

Blur Dad:

They are mainly from ACS(P) and NYPS.

Yes, they are already \"earmark\" by most of the top schools. Watch out for these students. Might be the PSLE top scorer. Some of them hold \"high\" post in their school also. e.g. Head Prefect
          I Always Wonder ....
          R ALL PSLE Top Scorer in Each Sch also Head Prefect? :?

My Gal say it's the Case in her sch ....
          So Head Prefect is Chosen Based on Academic Results? :?

Funx3

vlim:
            Paddy Field:

[quote=\"lew2105\"]Understand that they will send out the shortlisted list by tomorrow....for RI interview for DSA....sigh....sigh....my son is \"kan-cheong\"

lew2105, is this insider info? GE students or those who applied via sports/academics?

If so, good. Otherwise all our necks are super long n tiring to check mail so many times a day. Not a nice feeling!

Ya neck v long Liao. Now I am sitting somewhere at junction 8 staring at those RI students wearing white uniform walk here walk there... They look so smart !
            Hahaaa this mummy siao liao :siao: :siao: πŸ˜‰[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
            vlim .... U R So Like your Avatar .... Gloria ....
            (And I Don't Mean the Body Shape, Hor ....)
            Ha Ha ....

Paddy Field

TREX8:
              News, news! Finally hear from RGS!

Received email from RGS asking DD to attend an interview on 5 Jul (Tues)... According to the email, supposed to be 3 girls to 2 interviewers.

Also, RGS is conducting a round of GAT on the same day.
              Congrats trex8!
              Is your DD in GE?

vlim

Funx3… No critisize my beautiful bodyline hor …

Hahaaaaa

Pen88n

vlim:

Ya neck v long Liao. Now I am sitting somewhere at junction 8 staring at those RI students wearing white uniform walk here walk there... They look so smart !
                  Hahaaa this mummy siao liao :siao: :siao: πŸ˜‰

Ha Ha ....

Her avatar got long neck meh?? How come I can't even see the neck in her avatar??? :evil: :laugh: :rotflmao:

Pen88n

Pen88n:

[quote=\"vlim\"]
                    Hahaaa this mummy siao liao :siao: :siao: πŸ˜‰

Ha Ha ....

Her avatar got long neck meh?? How come I can't even see the neck in her avatar??? :evil: :laugh: :rotflmao:[/quote]Aiyo, I better :siam: before vlim :spank: :heresmyfish: :pokeeye: me!

Paddy Field

Paddy Field:

How nice that most of your DS know where they want to go. My DS till now is unsure n just leave it to God to see which school gives him COs. Not very wise but he is still very kiddy. Even his classmates' choices cannot affect him. He is v independent n does not follow e crowd type but also indecisive. But wait till he manages to get CO then come n worry.

Get CO and Worry ....
                      Isn't that a Happy Problem?
                      :celebrate: :celebrate:

Funx8,

It depends. If DS chooses his own, then fine. I really do not want to make this decision for him since it'll be 6 years of his life. If he's leaving e decision to me, then it'll still be a headache for me. Very stressed this way u know.

Funx3

Pen88n:

Actually I much prefer their \"non-white\" top with white pants. Was at RI the other day and saw their cricket team practising - those giys looked good with their black long sleeve T and white pants.
                        Huh? Black Long Sleeve T in this kind of weather, some more doing sports .... :faint: :faint:
                        And White Pants (I Presume Long pants) for Sports!
                        I Double :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Nowadays, If I Feel Like Wearing Black, I Always Look outside to see If SUN Shine Bright-Bright. If so, I'll leave my Black Attire at Home!
                        :laugh: :laugh:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 182 / 919

cucumberry127C
                        cucumberry127
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo