DSA 2011
The kid should answer honestly: \"My mother was kiasu and made me apply to all these schools just in case I can't get CO in one.\" :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:realwhiz:
[
If being asked question like 'If both offer, which would u choose', how should the kids answer? standard answer?
also wonder if the kids will be at a disadvantage by applying to more than 1 school? cos will the school think that we are not since and just trying our luck to see which school offer u a place?
This is the truth! but of course cannot answer in this manner during interview. wat would be an 'acceptable' reply? -
For last year's DSA, it seems that NYGH offered CO without going through interview for some girls, just like what Pen88n wrote.
I know that NYGH is conducting interviews now for girls in GEP with less than 80% for SA1. So keeping my fingers crossed that DD has not been called up for interview because she managed more than 80% for SA1. However, she doesn't do HCL - so not sure whether NYGH will give her CO without interview ...
Randomnity:
I heard that NYGH only interviews Non-GEP pupils and GEP pupils with <80% for SA1. Is this true? Thanks in advance.
TREX8:
Previously, NYGH offered CO to GEP girls who scored > 80% AND do HCL. Those who scored >80% but did not do HCL had to go for interview.For last year's DSA, it seems that NYGH offered CO without going through interview for some girls, just like what Pen88n wrote.
I know that NYGH is conducting interviews now for girls in GEP with less than 80% for SA1. So keeping my fingers crossed that DD has not been called up for interview because she managed more than 80% for SA1. However, she doesn't do HCL - so not sure whether NYGH will give her CO without interview ...
Randomnity:
I heard that NYGH only interviews Non-GEP pupils and GEP pupils with <80% for SA1. Is this true? Thanks in advance.
Ha Ha .... jtoh U so Funnie ....
The kid should answer honestly: \"My mother was kiasu and made me apply to all these schools just in case I can't get CO in one.\" :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:realwhiz:
[
If being asked question like 'If both offer, which would u choose', how should the kids answer? standard answer?
also wonder if the kids will be at a disadvantage by applying to more than 1 school? cos will the school think that we are not since and just trying our luck to see which school offer u a place?
My Gal's Mate Ans is Even More Honest ....
She Told them, \"My Mum Changes her Mind very Often, So Dunno Which One .... \"
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Ha Ha .... jtoh U so Funnie ....
The kid should answer honestly: \"My mother was kiasu and made me apply to all these schools just in case I can't get CO in one.\" :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:jtoh:
[quote=\"realwhiz\"][
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]She seriously said that during the interview?? :salute: -
SOS ! Any one applied or know of any one who is admitted to RGS or RI under English domain ? For test , to write Compo ? Tks so much
oh no, I was telling my Ds that he has to be honest.. but dun use the word KS... instead use \"just to be on safe side\" since there's no gurantee CO from any schools.
[
also wonder if the kids will be at a disadvantage by applying to more than 1 school? cos will the school think that we are not since and just trying our luck to see which school offer u a place? -
She seriously said that during the interview?? :salute:[/quote]Yes, and Kena Scolding from Her Mum Later On ....
Ha Ha .... jtoh U so Funnie ....Funx3:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
The kid should answer honestly: \"My mother was kiasu and made me apply to all these schools just in case I can't get CO in one.\" :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
But Knowing her Mum Personally, Can't Blame Her for her Reply ....
:laugh: :laugh: -
The kid should answer honestly: \"My mother was kiasu and made me apply to all these schools just in case I can't get CO in one.\" :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Funx3:
Those are good answers, deferring the blame to the parents, after all, they are only 12 years old kid, decision still have to be made by their guardian mah! The other way you can interprete this is the kids are kuai kuai de!My Gal's Mate Ans is Even More Honest ....
She Told them, \"My Mum Changes her Mind very Often, So Dunno Which One .... \" -
TwaTau:
Making of a great politician!!jtoh:
The kid should answer honestly: \"My mother was kiasu and made me apply to all these schools just in case I can't get CO in one.\" :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Funx3:
Those are good answers, deferring the blame to the parents, after all, they are only 12 years old kid, decision still have to be made by their guardian mah! The other way you can interprete this is the kids are kuai kuai de!My Gal's Mate Ans is Even More Honest ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.