DSA 2011
walterp:
May be the child has already a dream school and does not want to go NUSH so purposely screw up lor.RSS:
Friend's ds from ge got rejection from nus high. Very shocking!
Last year 1 or 2 of my DD RGPS GEP classmates also did'nt make it in round 1. That's why the NUSH TEST is a very fair one. No special priviledge or advantage for anybody. -
Hi all, I buay tahan called up NYGH for updates. The lady said that they are starting to inform shortlisted applicants for interviews from now till end next week. A point to note that for some applicants who have done well in all areas be it from GEP or MAIN STREAM, they will not be called for interviews & will be given CO before end August. Continued anxiety!!!
Thanks Edureach

OrangeJuice:
:welcome: OrangeJuice!Hi, wonder if someone could help me here?
I understand some girls who sat for GAT test in June at RGS have been called up for 2nd round test/interview. My child sat for hers on 9 Jul, when shld I expect to hear from the school ? Or does no news = bad news?
Also my child also sat for NYGH GAT and she told me it is identical to the one at RGS. In such a situation, how do the schools decide which test to use as a shortlisting criteria ? do they compare notes or just the the results of the test taken at their own respective school ?
thank you !
My Gal did Similar tests.
RGS specifically say that they will not accept other GAT test results. Only RGS ones. -
cestmoi:
Hi all, I buay tahan called up NYGH for updates. The lady said that they are starting to inform shortlisted applicants for interviews from now till end next week. A point to note that for some applicants who have done well in all areas be it from GEP or MAIN STREAM, they will not be called for interviews & will be given CO before end August. Continued anxiety!!!
Thanks cestmoi, at least some news be given.Pray harder.
psle2011:
My mother's fren whose son applied for RI DSA 2 years ago did not get through the GAT but was admitted into RI and in GE class based on his psle score of 276. I knw tht the chance is very slim for DSA academic but since i have applied, will make the best out of it. If I don't make it, I will just need to study hard for my psle.
That's Very Sensible.
Don't Worry, I'm Sure U Can Get into RI one way or the other. -
Share with forum-er here ....
We have not received Dance Audition notice for My Gal's DSA till this Morning (ALL my Gal's Sch Mates have gone for theirs already) ....
Call up the Sch, and Was informed politely that ALL the Dance Audition were completed! And No More will be Scheduled! :shock: :shock:
I was Surprise coz we neither receive Email nor phone call to inform us of Audition date.
Requested to Speak to T-in-charge, and Wrote Email in to Appeal.
The Sch Was fast to Response, and after Re-checking on their end, call back after lunch to inform me The T-in-Charge has down-loaded a ....
NON-UPDATED-LIST of applicants for the Audition! :faint: :faint:
Hence Thinking that they have completed Audition for Everyone!
They Assured me that My Gal is not the Only one affected and they Will Arrange for another Audition Next week. They Even Thanked me for highlighting this oversight to them.
And They R Really Fast and Efficient ....
10 minutes after calling me, they Call my dh to Arrange for a Dance Audition for my Gal on next Tue afternoon!
I Must Say I'm Pretty Impressed ....
Not on their Over-sight, Of Course!
But on their Speed in Remedying the Wrong!
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
Otah:
May be the child has already a dream school and does not want to go NUSH so purposely screw up lor.[/quote]Nus high is friends ds dream school. His first choice. He is very sad.walterp:
[quote=\"RSS\"]Friend's ds from ge got rejection from nus high. Very shocking!
Last year 1 or 2 of my DD RGPS GEP classmates also did'nt make it in round 1. That's why the NUSH TEST is a very fair one. No special priviledge or advantage for anybody. -
Otah:
May be the child has already a dream school and does not want to go NUSH so purposely screw up lor.[/quote]Nus high is friends ds dream school. His first choice. He is very sad.walterp:
[quote=\"RSS\"]Friend's ds from ge got rejection from nus high. Very shocking!
Pray harder!!cestmoi:
So in this Case, NO News = Good News!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.