DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      Blur Dad

LangMum:
      Hi, I would like to know if any one hear from ASCI after the HAST ? Will there be interviews conducted? Also, any one apply to DHS, any news from them as well?

ACS(I) DSA to IP programme do not required interview. Only personal statement and HAST required. Interview only when necessary.

Alchemist

ngbrdad:
        TwaTau:

[quote=\"hexagon\"]
        Told DS to choose his best uniform (the one with least stains), comb his hair (something foreign to him, go to school looking like a mad scientist every morning...sigh) and sit up straight during the interview (was glad the nagging works, he said he didnt slouch). It also helped that there was a desk in front of them.

You seems to know MY DS well, describing him to the dot! He seems to have sensitive scalp of some sort, no comb is allowed near him! We decided to visit Bibi-Baba during the June school holiday, not to buy the next year's uniform, but to get a new set of his current school uniform, his present set non of which 出得了厅堂.

Mine keep losing his name tags.
        Current batch is don't know 4th or 5th set since P1 already (comes in set of 3).
        Just collected after the June Holidays.
        Already lost 1 so far.
        Now I'm keeping the other 2 and only give it to him for occasions like interviews etc.
        Must keep one for PSLE orals.[/quote]

LOL - it is so nice to know there are more boys out there like my son (even really bright ones like your sons). I will be less harsh on him for his less than exemplary appearance from now on 😄

pinky88

OrangeJuice:
          Thks to everyone who replied, actually i made a typo error, DD sat for RGS GAT on 5 Jul not 9 Jul (that was for NYGH). I sent email to RGS asking abt status but no reply. So just waiting now ....

My DD classmate oso took the RGS GAT on 5 Jul & she has already rec'd news fm them tink it's last Fri tat she did not get into the 2nd round...Dun noe if it's thru phone call or email...Guess they notify those unsuccessful candidates first....so no news may mean gd news....btw she is fm the mainstream..

leeven

Not automatic exemption. They have to pay $50 to sit for the first round. If they make it thru, then it will be refunded and camp fee waived. If not, no refund for the $50 fee.[/quote]

So what qualified them for ein club in the first place :? Was it thru NMOS ?[/quote]

-----------------------------------------------------------------

NMOS Special Round -> top 30 students go for Ein Club

Belle2011

pinky88:
              OrangeJuice:

Thks to everyone who replied, actually i made a typo error, DD sat for RGS GAT on 5 Jul not 9 Jul (that was for NYGH). I sent email to RGS asking abt status but no reply. So just waiting now ....

My DD classmate oso took the RGS GAT on 5 Jul & she has already rec'd news fm them tink it's last Fri tat she did not get into the 2nd round...Dun noe if it's thru phone call or email...Guess they notify those unsuccessful candidates first....so no news may mean gd news....btw she is fm the mainstream..

This is a bit unusual as those who shortlisted for this coming 23 July half day selection test will be informed.
              For this case, it is no news = good news ?

Cheers,
              Belle.

Pen88n

ngbrdad:
                TwaTau:

[quote=\"hexagon\"]
                Told DS to choose his best uniform (the one with least stains), comb his hair (something foreign to him, go to school looking like a mad scientist every morning...sigh) and sit up straight during the interview (was glad the nagging works, he said he didnt slouch). It also helped that there was a desk in front of them.

You seems to know MY DS well, describing him to the dot! He seems to have sensitive scalp of some sort, no comb is allowed near him! We decided to visit Bibi-Baba during the June school holiday, not to buy the next year's uniform, but to get a new set of his current school uniform, his present set non of which 出得了厅堂.

Mine keep losing his name tags.
                Current batch is don't know 4th or 5th set since P1 already (comes in set of 3).
                Just collected after the June Holidays.
                Already lost 1 so far.
                Now I'm keeping the other 2 and only give it to him for occasions like interviews etc.
                Must keep one for PSLE orals.[/quote] :rotflmao: Maybe that's why some schools have sewn on name tags - cannot lost!!! :rotflmao:

Pen88n

ngbrdad:

Only 700 ?
                  By my own estimation the afternoon session should have easily 500 liao.
                  Ok, 700+. The registration number ends at 700+. Also happened to meet a school admin and she informed me this year is more than last year as they received over 700 applications.

• NJmomN Offline
                    NJmom

Has anyone heard of CO from NYGHS or RGS yet?

Randomnity

I am a GEPper, taking HCL and scored >80% overall for SA1. I submitted my application for NYGH in late August but haven’t received any news yet. Did any of your DDs go for the interview yet?

Maisu

Randomnity:

I am a GEPper, taking HCL and scored >80% overall for SA1. I submitted my application for NYGH in late August but haven't received any news yet. Did any of your DDs go for the interview yet?

U could have made a mistake, now is still July, it's late July that u r referring, last GAT for NYGH was 16 July, than I don thinks any interviews will b granted so soon, as one needs to clear GAT followed by selection test first.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 315 / 919

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo