DSA 2011
cestmoi:
:thankyou: Tinklebelle! Yes DD is a mainstreamer & has gone for GAT & interview @NYGH :rahrah:[/quote]Hi cestmoi,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"cestmoi\"]Hi everyone, i just received a confirmation by SMS about dd's successful application to NYGH!! Good luck to all:)
Hi cestmoi,
:congrats: That will surely boost your DD's confidence for RGS's interview later this week. :ugogirl:
Btw, did your DD attend any interview at NYGH?
Wow...your DD is spoilt for choice. SO......which is your DD's dream sch?? :evil: -
Tinkerbelle:
Hi cestmoi,
:thankyou: Tinklebelle! Yes DD is a mainstreamer & has gone for GAT & interview @NYGH :rahrah:cestmoi:
[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]
Hi cestmoi,
:congrats: That will surely boost your DD's confidence for RGS's interview later this week. :ugogirl:
Btw, did your DD attend any interview at NYGH?
Wow...your DD is spoilt for choice. SO......which is your DD's dream sch?? :evil:[/quote] :boogie: Not yet spoilt for choice until really recvd the COs lor... LOL..
We hv yet to decide which to choose. Perhaps when the time arrives, parents can form a new thread & discuss the schs further....
KCQ:
KCQ- understand from NYGH staff who answered the DSA line that if not called for interview or no news yet does not mean upfront rejection for mainstream pupils. Not all mainstream pupils need to go thro intervw. So, believe you could be one of those who do not need to go thro interview.Hi all I'd be really grateful if you could tell me more about DSA...although I'm a student I think I'm really kiasu. hahaha. So I applied for NYGH but no call for interview or anything. I applied via academics as I have High Distinction for NSW English, am a prefect and CCA captain, topped my class for CA1 and overall which is 2nd best in NYPS and for CA1 and overall I topped the cohort in English.
However, 2 of my classmates have received calls and went for their interview although actually, in my humble opinion, I am better in studies(they also applied via academics). They have not gotten any good results in any contest and are about the average students in my class. My friend also applied the same way and is 2nd in class and topped the level in SA1 for Chinese and English but neither did she receive a call.
The suspense is agonising!!! Could anyone help? Do I have a chance of getting CO? Thanks a lot and sorry for the inconvenience caused... And once again thank you so much!:)
ngbrdad:
Hi ngbrdad,Congrats to all the girls with COs so far.
As for the boys, next week should have exciting news.
NUSH says COs will be sent out by 10/8 on their website. 10/8 is a holiday for them. So latest to get news will be 8/8.
Maybe even tomorrow.
Getting nervous now.......
Good luck!! Hope you get some good news.
Tinkerbelle:
hello ngbrdad,
Hi ngbrdad,ngbrdad:
Congrats to all the girls with COs so far.
NUSH says COs will be sent out by 10/8 on their website. 10/8 is a holiday for them. So latest to get news will be 8/8.
Maybe even tomorrow.
all the best! me waiting for Ri & HCI dsa results.. cant wait to receive good news soon..
firefly38:
hello ngbrdad,
Hi ngbrdad,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"ngbrdad\"]Congrats to all the girls with COs so far.
Maybe even tomorrow.
all the best! me waiting for Ri & HCI dsa results.. cant wait to receive good news soon..
[/quote]Thanks. NUSH still no news by now.
Looks like results will be out on Monday 8/8 -
For your info, august 9 is a no school day for teachers and students but not for the admin staff. It is still a work day for admin staff. Thus it is still possible that results will be out on aug 10 itself.
cestmoi:
Hi cestmoi,
:boogie: Not yet spoilt for choice until really recvd the COs lor... LOL..Tinkerbelle:
Hi cestmoi,
Wow...your DD is spoilt for choice. SO......which is your DD's dream sch?? :evil:
We hv yet to decide which to choose. Perhaps when the time arrives, parents can form a new thread & discuss the schs further....
Got CO from NYGH & DHS already....How we envy you!
Let us know when you hear from RGS too. All the best.
RSS:
For your info, august 9 is a no school day for teachers and students but not for the admin staff. It is still a work day for admin staff. Thus it is still possible that results will be out on aug 10 itself.
9 aug is national day lah!! Public holiday for all ... But not 10/8 which is holiday for students and teachers ... :roll: -
FYI aug 10 is a no school day for teachers and students but not for admin staff. The admin staff still has to work on aug 10. So it is possible that results will be put on aug 10 itself
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.