DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      Funx3

BlueBreeze:
      Update:

Got a phone call from RGS this afternoon that my dd got the CO (by CCA).

Wish all dsa applicants go to their dream schools.

See you after PSLE.
      :congrats: BlueBreeze!
      Think I Miss the ALL Important Phone Call ....
      But received the Email Confirmation from RGS for CO πŸ•Ί πŸ•Ί
      My Gal Also got CO (by CCA) ....

Looks Like Our Gals Will be Sch Mates Next Year!
      :boogie: :boogie:

Funx3

Maisu:
        BlueBreeze:

Update:

Got a phone call from RGS this afternoon that my dd got the CO (by CCA).

Wish all dsa applicants go to their dream schools.

See you after PSLE.

Hi

Surprised that RGS saga still not over. Congratulation! :rahrah:

Think the First Round CO is for GEP ....
        Now it's CO for CCA!
        :rahrah: :rahrah:

cylg

cylg:

[quote=\"jtoh\"]My friend's dd failed to get into NUSH via DSA a few years ago. But she did well enough at PSLE to secure a place. She enjoyed her first two years at NUSH a lot, especially all the practical lessons in the laboratories. She is now in Year 4 and struggling. She is not the only one. And these include those who got into NUSH via DSA.

I believe these cases happen in all top IP school...NUSH is not alone lah

Didn't say it doesn't happen elsewhere. Just saying what I know to be true of a specific school in response to parents' posting that if their kids were not successful via DSA they would reconsider sending their kids to NUSH, even if their PSLE grades allowed them to. However, given that NUSH is a specialized school with its accelerated Math and Science programme, it wouldn't surprise me that there are more students having a tough time in the later years compared to other top IP schools which are more broad-based in nature.

Having said that, there are a number of brilliant students in NUSH who thrive in the school's highly accelerated environment and continue to surpass their teachers' expectations.[/quote]....but not all students got to study the accelerated one right? just like RI...only some are selected to join RA programme right?...i m still blur lah hahaha

Funx3

MandyMummy:

[quote=\"MandyMummy\"]Hi, clayman and verykiasu2010, my ds received CO from RI. Thanks for your well wishes.

:congrats: MandyMummy!
            Now the Pressure for PSLE is Less ....
            πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Thanks, Funx3 for your well wishes. Congratulations to you and your dd too.
            Yes, you are right, the pressure for PSLE is less, especially my ds is the super nervous type...[/quote] :thankyou: MandyMummy!
            Now We Mummies Can Relax .... More Too!
            :imcool: :imcool:

Sun_2010

Yeah! I've Just Receive Email from RGS ....

CO for my Gal!
              Now Don't Need to Check Email .... Everyday!
              :boogie: :boogie: :boogie: :boogie:

By the Way, official letter will be Sent by post by the end of August 2011.
              :congrats: Funx3
              Celebrate this weekend. :rahrah: :rahrah: :boogie: :boogie:
              Her dream school isn't it?

Funx3

vlim:

[quote=\"vlim\"]Ya... Still thinking of it .... Hahaaaa .. :hi5:

don't count sheep, count hippo

Hippo cannot jump lah.. And move so slow hahaaa πŸ˜‰[/quote]But Gloria can Dance and Move Sooooooooooo ....
                Try moving to the Tune ....
                * I Like to Move -it .... Move -it ....
                U Like to Move -it .... Move -it .... *
                πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Funx3

vlim:

just curious, today did you give a big angpow to the postman for delivering the vely important mail ?

Hahaaa ... U very creative le vk2010... :idea:anyway I didn't get to meet mr postman le.....nebbermind will give him a big πŸ’‹ when see him next time πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
                  So earlier u were saying RI will put those who are particular strong in certain subject in the same class? ... That is quite stressful huh :roll: ....

U give him a big πŸ’‹???? :scared:
                  Sekali he Shout .... MOLEST!

ngbrdad

Didn't say it doesn't happen elsewhere. Just saying what I know to be true of a specific school in response to parents' posting that if their kids were not successful via DSA they would reconsider sending their kids to NUSH, even if their PSLE grades allowed them to. However, given that NUSH is a specialized school with its accelerated Math and Science programme, it wouldn't surprise me that there are more students having a tough time in the later years compared to other top IP schools which are more broad-based in nature.

Having said that, there are a number of brilliant students in NUSH who thrive in the school's highly accelerated environment and continue to surpass their teachers' expectations.
                    But NUSH says they strongly encourage the rejected students to reapply again with PSLE score. In a way it may give false impression to the kids and parents so they reapply with PSLE score.
                    If a kid can get into NUSH with PSLE score, the kid can get into almost every other school too.

Funx3

vlim:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

just curious, today did you give a big angpow to the postman for delivering the vely important mail ?

Hahaaa ... U very creative le vk2010... :idea:anyway I didn't get to meet mr postman le.....nebbermind will give him a big πŸ’‹ when see him next time πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
                      So earlier u were saying RI will put those who are particular strong in certain subject in the same class? ... That is quite stressful huh :roll: ....

wah you are working on US time ? or still excited till eyes can't close ?? :evil: :evil:[/quote]The Pot .... Calling the Kettle .... Black!
                      Hey What R U Two Doing So Early in the Morn at 3.40am +?
                      Later Kena Panda -Eyes then U Know!
                      πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Funx3

Maisu:

wah you are working on US time ? or still excited till eyes can't close ?? :evil: :evil:

Hey, both of u still up n not sleeping ah, now checking stock market?? :moneyflies: πŸ˜†[/quote]

Wah Maisu, U ANother Nite Owl!
                        πŸ˜† :laugh:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 919