DSA 2011
yukilei:
GEPers is doing advance. No wonder one of the RI boy (non GEPer) nwas complaining about his younger brother (who is a GEPer) having easier life than him during Sec 1. His younger brother \"shaking\" leg while he has hard time adapting to the new environment.
in p6 gep..the kids have to do a Maths Alternative Assessment which they have to choose one of the given topics (theory) and do a 'writeout' and explanation on it..but no need to do slide presentation...but should be a simplier form la as compare to what vk2010 has mentioned...vlim:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
because he is only at the top of his cohort, he could enter RI using his t-score
what RI is looking for at DSA is candidates with talent beyond their peers....
just an indication of what they do in sec one math : choose your favourite mathematician and his theory and make a presentation on what it is all about, together with all the proofs and power point slides...make sure your class understand you
so sound familiar..
Btw vlim, does this Assessement constitute part of P6 SA1 result?[/quote]yes but i couldn't remember how many percent..maybe 10% :scratchhead: ...but don't worry now ok..Next yr when your son p6 then worry abt it
..their teacher will guide them along
Thanks. Just confirm our attendance.
However the timing not very ideal.
Day activity finish at 11.
Then must go back for interview again at 3.[/quote]
Ya lorโฆmy DDโs is 230. Guess they want to do the interview after their lunch break. So what do we doโฆsit there & admire NJCโฆhee. Guess we will head home first then return again.[/quote]
I think they want us to bring the kids home to freshen up if possible then return again.
My boy took the Hast in Casual clothes but maybe school uniform may be more appropriate for interview.
However considering the conditions of my boyโs uniform maybe not a bad idea to go in casual.
PS. Reading thru the printout of the email, the attire was stated as P.E. attire lol.[/quote]
DS was allocated interview time at 12.45pm and has to report at 12.30pm. Will not have time to go home to freshen up. So no choice, have to bring uniform for him to change to. Hope he doesnโt get too sweaty during the activity. -
fcjjchew:
CongratZ! Is your DS gepper or from mainstream academic or sports? Just curious. So far all mainstream academics I know rcv rejection letters from RI. ThanksAnyone knows when ACSI DSA results will be out?
Son got CO from RI ,now waiting ACSI.
tks -
vlim:
yes but i couldn't remember how many percent..maybe 10% :scratchhead: ...but don't worry now ok..Next yr when your son p6 then worry abt it
GEPers is doing advance. No wonder one of the RI boy (non GEPer) nwas complaining about his younger brother (who is a GEPer) having easier life than him during Sec 1. His younger brother \"shaking\" leg while he has hard time adapting to the new environment.yukilei:
[quote=\"vlim\"]in p6 gep..the kids have to do a Maths Alternative Assessment which they have to choose one of the given topics (theory) and do a 'writeout' and explanation on it..but no need to do slide presentation...but should be a simplier form la as compare to what vk2010 has mentioned...
so sound familiar..
Btw vlim, does this Assessement constitute part of P6 SA1 result?
..their teacher will guide them along
[/quote]Thks vlim. No lah, not worrying abt this Assessement lah... if not, i'll go :siao: :clubmyself: before his PSLE!!!
That, would be the \"Bishan Gay\"'s \"job. I don't see him these days. He used to always be at J8 KFC. Heard he moved location in bishan to oogle at the boys now.
Aiyoh .... Didn't Know the White Uniform So .... Sexy One!
Or U Mean .... U see thru the Uniform to the under w.... while U R Admiring the Boy's .... :shock: :shock:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
fcjjchew:
:congrats: on your DS successful DSA to RI. Heard that ACSI will start calling successful candidates these few days.Anyone knows when ACSI DSA results will be out?
Son got CO from RI ,now waiting ACSI.
tks -
Publica:
DS was allocated interview time at 12.45pm and has to report at 12.30pm. Will not have time to go home to freshen up. So no choice, have to bring uniform for him to change to. Hope he doesn't get too sweaty during the activity.
Hi Publica,
All the best to your DS with the NJC Day Activity & interview. :xedfingers: -
Better lah - then won't have risk of white skirt looking like \"japanese flag\"..
My Gal is so Put Off by wearing White for 6 yrs in Pri ....
That she Prefers .... Non-White Uniform Sch Now : -
He's still around. Now he stations at the hawker centre. He is rather prominent with a walking stick. Oogle at my Ds even I was walking beside my son :pokeeye:
That, would be the \"Bishan Gay\"'s \"job. I don't see him these days. He used to always be at J8 KFC. Heard he moved location in bishan to oogle at the boys now.Funx3:
Or U Mean .... U see thru the Uniform to the under w.... while U R Admiring the Boy's .... :shock: :shock:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
bocmark:
He's still around. Now he stations at the hawker centre. He is rather prominent with a walking stick. Oogle at my Ds even I was walking beside my son :pokeeye:[/quote]which hawker centre is that? :scared:
That, would be the \"Bishan Gay\"'s \"job. I don't see him these days. He used to always be at J8 KFC. Heard he moved location in bishan to oogle at the boys now.phankao:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.