DSA 2011
PiggyLalala:
Seemed like only the GEP students getting the CO from HCI. Anyone from the mainstream receiving the CO/WL from HCI too? I know it is near zero for mainstream to DSA to RI?.
My ds' classmate is from mainstream with CO from RI. -
I oso know one smops platinum top 20 holder not given HCI co - bcos he did not apply mah..... :evil:
Not sure if it's true, but my ds2 said that his classmate who has RI CO was not given HCI CO. This boy has Platinum for SMOPS.bocmark:
It seems that even a SMOPS platinum doesn't seem to impress RI consistently, at least for last and this year. In fact, has RI ever issued a CO on math? I wonder -
Yep my DS classmates last year also got co from RI and rgs, mainstreamPiggyLalala:
Seemed like only the GEP students getting the CO from HCI. Anyone from the mainstream receiving the CO/WL from HCI too? I know it is near zero for mainstream to DSA to RI?.
My ds' classmate is from mainstream with CO from RI. -
Trying to be funny, hor. :scratchhead: :slapshead: :rant:
I oso know one smops platinum top 20 holder not given HCI co - bcos he did not apply mah..... :evil:phankao:
Not sure if it's true, but my ds2 said that his classmate who has RI CO was not given HCI CO. This boy has Platinum for SMOPS. -
Can it be the GEP kids that were rejected by HCI did badly in their Chinese ?
ngbrdad:
Maybe ... Or also maybe during the HCI interview they give bochap attitude :scratchhead: -
Sylx:
Well, the girls' schools seems to like SMOPS platinum very much...I got it, and RGS, NY and NUSH all gave me CO. I'm not even a GEPper.
You are so happy that your jaw got lockup with so many CO, I like your avatar. :congrats: -
Sylx:
:congrats: Sylx!
Well, the girls' schools seems to like SMOPS platinum very much...I got it, and RGS, NY and NUSH all gave me CO. I'm not even a GEPper.
U R True-ly Talented in Maths for ALL the Top Sch To Offer U CO!
:salute: :salute: -
Heard an interesting story in the past about how one mainstreamer end up landed in RI not to his desire. He dream school was HCI. Both RI and HCI rejected him at DSA but RVH accepted him. To be safe he accepted RVH DSA offer. When PSLE released he did well enough to go HCI and RI, so quickily went to appeal lor. Then RI accepted him and HCI put him on waiting list. Afraid that he ended nowhere to either of these schools, he took up RI. When he later struggle in RI, he regretted going for DSA.
Moral of the story : Try DSA only for your dream school, and focus on PSLE -
vlim:
He so sure he can get RI meh at that stage?ngbrdad:
Maybe ... Or also maybe during the HCI interview they give bochap attitude :scratchhead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đź’—