DSA 2011
Just wondering when did SST send out their letters to arrive today ?
CayennePepper:
No mention catennepepper... For I have also benefitted alot from generous sharing of Infos from mummies and daddies here .. Like jtoh, vk2010 and many others :grphug:
Thanks, vlim. I'm thankful for kind kind parents like you! :rahrah:vlim:
..Next year you just have to shout ' 2010&2011 psle daddies and mummies please help!' and we will appear
yukilei:
Hi yukilei! Haha, I'm one of next year's... aunt...CayennePepper:
Just want to say a big :thankyou: to all the parents who have shared their DSA experiences here. Have learnt a lot from all of you! Hope next year's dads and mums will be as chatty

Are you one of next year's dad/mum?? I'm definitely one!!! Our job is to make sure that this forum go all the way to page 2000!!!! :evil:
Somehow I've been tasked with helping out with my nephew and niece's DSA applications next year, getting a bit apprehensive... big responsibility wor
ngbrdad:
Most likely monday :roll: -
CayennePepper:
Hi yukilei! Haha, I'm one of next year's... aunt...yukilei:
[quote=\"CayennePepper\"]Just want to say a big :thankyou: to all the parents who have shared their DSA experiences here. Have learnt a lot from all of you! Hope next year's dads and mums will be as chatty

Are you one of next year's dad/mum?? I'm definitely one!!! Our job is to make sure that this forum go all the way to page 2000!!!! :evil:
Somehow I've been tasked with helping out with my nephew and niece's DSA applications next year, getting a bit apprehensive... big responsibility wor
[/quote]Your sista / brother is one lucky one
who can \"outsource\" such responsibilities to you......I wish I had such help :oops:
Pen88n:
Your sista / brother is one lucky one
who can \"outsource\" such responsibilities to you......I wish I had such help :oops:
Haha, my siblings and their spouses are η©ΊδΈι£δΊΊ as well as super bochup... I'm nice and meek :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: so naturally 'arrowed' to help lor. I hope they won't regret it! :evil: -
vlim:
Monday supposed to be holiday for schools leh.ngbrdad:
Most likely monday :roll:
Unless somebody went back to work OT. -
ngbrdad:
Monday supposed to be holiday for schools leh.vlim:
[quote=\"ngbrdad\"]Just wondering when did SST send out their letters to arrive today ?
Most likely monday :roll:
Unless somebody went back to work OT.[/quote]Maybe the school admin staffs got to work on Monday :roll: ...anyway wish you good luck for tomorrow NJC dsa results ngbrdad :rahrah: -
hi Phankao, is it true that CHS rarely give DSA CO to their affiliated primary boys? do u know why? my ds is in CHS primary, I'm hoping to try for dsa when he's in P6.
I wouldn't dare say its his dream school. It's the most realistic one lah. ALtho' must say it's rare that they even give DSA COs to their own affiliated school boys, so it's nice to feel wanted. I wonder what will be the outcome of the other school he applied to. Don't know have any chance or not. I think in all likelihood, he will go to CHS anyway.tisha:
Double congratulations on getting a CO from his dream school. :rahrah: :rahrah: -
R3mom:
hi Phankao, is it true that CHS rarely give DSA CO to their affiliated primary boys? do u know why? my ds is in CHS primary, I'm hoping to try for dsa when he's in P6.[/quote]I would say most affiliated secondary schools rarely give DSA CO to their affiliated primary as affiliation means lower PSLE cut-off-points compared with external entry (CHS has >15 points difference). Moreover, most secondary schools have limited DSA CO vacancies (10% if non-IP) so they will reserve for external talents they really want to recruit.
I wouldn't dare say its his dream school. It's the most realistic one lah. ALtho' must say it's rare that they even give DSA COs to their own affiliated school boys, so it's nice to feel wanted. I wonder what will be the outcome of the other school he applied to. Don't know have any chance or not. I think in all likelihood, he will go to CHS anyway.phankao:
[quote=\"tisha\"]
Double congratulations on getting a CO from his dream school. :rahrah: :rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.