DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching

WE Reach 1000 pages!

:rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

yukelei, Isn't It Good?
      The 2k Pages will Not Be So Far-Fetch Now!
      πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Very far lah. I took us a couple of years to get 1K. I pity future parents who have to sieve through 1000 pages to find info.

may be suggest to CKS that for this kind of discussion thread, better to have some radio buttons to indicate \"confirmed information\" versus \"free-flow chatting\" such that ks parents looking for info can just press the radio button and the info got sorted out accordingly, to skip the chatters and leave it for tea-break entertainment

Funx3

WE Reach 1000 pages!

yukelei, Isn't It Good?
        πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Very far lah. I took us a couple of years to get 1K. I pity future parents who have to sieve through 1000 pages to find info.

Psssssssssst, jtoh ....
        If I'm One of Those Newbies Parents ....
        I'll Act Blur ....
        And Ask for Info Directly from our Resident Experts here -
        Councillor jtoh and vk2010 -lor!
        :lol: :lol:

Funx3

[quote=\"jtoh\"]

:yikes: Then you have people who choose to not submit. :evil:

one of my DS good friends from GEP choose not to participate in DSA at all .....

My dd's friend too. :)[/quote]Both of them Could Be Really Bright Kids .... A Shoo-in with PSLE Results ....

vlim

Seriously, Folks ....
            Jokes Aside ....
            Must Exercise Care ....

Last Year a Gal with CO did not Get into RGS due to some Error in the OnLine Submission ....

Upon Keying in the system, the Gal's Parents did not check to Ensure Received Acknowledgement of Successful On-Line Submission.
            And So = No Acceptance of CO = No Place Reserved.

Appeal Was Not Successful, and the Gal End Up Studying in Another Sch ....
            But tt is kind of ridiculous right... Can't the school which offer her co initially just let approved her appeal with her reason :skeptical:

jtoh

[quote=\"Funx3\"]WE Reach 1000 pages!

yukelei, Isn't It Good?
              πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

may be suggest to CKS that for this kind of discussion thread, better to have some radio buttons to indicate \"confirmed information\" versus \"free-flow chatting\" such that ks parents looking for info can just press the radio button and the info got sorted out accordingly, to skip the chatters and leave it for tea-break entertainment[/quote]good idea.

jtoh

[quote=\"Funx3\"]WE Reach 1000 pages!

yukelei, Isn't It Good?
                πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Psssssssssst, jtoh ....
                If I'm One of Those Newbies Parents ....
                I'll Act Blur ....
                And Ask for Info Directly from our Resident Experts here -
                Councillor jtoh and vk2010 -lor!
                :lol: :lol:[/quote]Haha! Easier hor? Anyway by next year there'll be a lot more experienced parents like you. πŸ™‚

jtoh

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
                  one of my DS good friends from GEP choose not to participate in DSA at all .....

My dd's friend too. πŸ™‚

Both of them Could Be Really Bright Kids .... A Shoo-in with PSLE Results ....[/quote]Actually, no. The girl had poor results so didn't bother to try. The ones who are really bright and know exactly which school they want to go to applied only for one school.

jtoh

vlim:

Seriously, Folks ....
                    Jokes Aside ....
                    Must Exercise Care ....

Last Year a Gal with CO did not Get into RGS due to some Error in the OnLine Submission ....

Upon Keying in the system, the Gal's Parents did not check to Ensure Received Acknowledgement of Successful On-Line Submission.
                    And So = No Acceptance of CO = No Place Reserved.

Appeal Was Not Successful, and the Gal End Up Studying in Another Sch ....

But tt is kind of ridiculous right... Can't the school which offer her co initially just let approved her appeal with her reason :skeptical:

I know of a case a few years back. The mum and her forgot to submit their CO online. They appealed to MOE and MOE gave them a flat NO. Told them to try via S1 Central Posting. They asked the primary school to appeal for them. Again, MOE rejected them. Finally they asked RGS and RGS said okay. It was a real relief for the mum and the girl.

Lynn2010

Has anyone received CO from MGS?

Interested

Interested:

Can understand how Blur dad feeling and thanks Daddydaddy for writing how I feel. My DS is in the same or even worst situation then Blur Dad, ds got less then 75% and got rejected by all 3 sch, not even CO/WL. I understand this year (or maybe I'm not aware of prev yrs) <80% got CO the rest got WL or Rej. If this is the case why told us in the beginning that 70% is safe in GEP ?? If less then 75% mark geppers got rej then this year Geppers without CO is more the 20% rite ?? Not all applied for more then 3 sch and if got rejected mean they fall inside the no CO group. I really confuse now, if <70% but less the 75% got no CO then it should be more the 20% w/o any sch thru DSA rite ?? I'm really confuse now....

Hi Interested, Sorry to Hear of the Rejection.
                        Maybe U could Advise your Boy to put this DSA Experience behind him, and Concentrate to Work hard to Score in PSLE instead.

ALL is Not Lost yet, With Good PSLE Score, He Can Still Apply to Get Into Any Good Sch of His Choice.

JiaYou!

Thanks Funx3

Now he 'chonging' and I hope Blur dad ds and all those who didn't get thru DSA oso 'chonging' for PSLE.
                        Maybe if he got DSA he might not 'chong' like now...still relax relax like what he do during the last 2 yrs...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 919