DSA 2011
Hello MandyMummy,
Thanks for info.I was just asking on behalf of a friend cos am not sure either.
LennyMandyMummy:
Huh, I thought put the school that give you WL as First choice on School Peference Form and wait for PSLE results day. If did not get posted there, then appeal right? :scratchhead:Lenny08:
Hello All,
May I ask for those who are offered WL, upon psle results released, do one still need to put the WL school as first choice?Thanks.Or it will auto become CO?
Rgds
Lenny
Will WL become CO after PSLE results day? No right? :scratchhead: -
vlim:
Interested..u are making me :faint: :faint: :faint: ...
Aiyo..then appeal for what ah? If higher then T-score should be just sit and wait liao if appeal is not for this purpose...Interested:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]me think if the actual psle score is lower than past year cut off point - it is stretching the faith too thin by going to the supp admission or appeal, whether immediately after psle result or after s1 posting result
the whole discussion has been assuming no WL / no CO but t-score is higher than past cut off point, then it is \"strongly encouraged to apply again\", implying not waiting for S1 posting result then appeal
being independent school, it has 100% discretion on admission
if the student has been rejected at DSA and then the PSLE t-score seemingly lower than past cut-off point, then the school would seemingly be justified in rejecting the applicant, and I think quite pointless to re-apply or appeal.
Don't raise expectation only to be disappointed.
getting more complicated....any parent here is in the DSA selection panel can advise ? :rotflmao: fat hope in think :siao:
[/quote]the t-score may be higher than PAST YEAR's cop, but who knows about this year's cop until S1 result is out ? sure u can just submit S1 and wait for Dec 21/22
MandyMummy:
there is possibility that WL will become confirmed on PSLE result day, and chances are high, that is why the schools keep emphasising to put them as first choice even though is a WL
Huh, I thought put the school that give you WL as First choice on School Peference Form and wait for PSLE results day. If did not get posted there, then appeal right? :scratchhead:Lenny08:
Hello All,
May I ask for those who are offered WL, upon psle results released, do one still need to put the WL school as first choice?Thanks.Or it will auto become CO?
Rgds
Lenny
there is possibility that WL will become confirmed on PSLE result day, and chances are high, that is why the schools keep emphasising to put them as first choice even though is a WL[/quote] :scratchhead: huh, if WL become confirmed on PSLE results day, then you are posted there already right? Then case closed, just wait for registration day, right?
Huh, I thought put the school that give you WL as First choice on School Peference Form and wait for PSLE results day. If did not get posted there, then appeal right? :scratchhead:MandyMummy:
[quote=\"Lenny08\"]Hello All,
Rgds
Lenny
MandyMummy:
:scratchhead: huh, if WL become confirmed on PSLE results day, then you are posted there already right? Then case closed, just wait for registration day, right?[/quote]Yes, if WL becomes CO it will be reflected in your slip together with your PSLE results. So no action necessary.
there is possibility that WL will become confirmed on PSLE result day, and chances are high, that is why the schools keep emphasising to put them as first choice even though is a WLverykiasu2010:
[quote=\"MandyMummy\"]
Huh, I thought put the school that give you WL as First choice on School Peference Form and wait for PSLE results day. If did not get posted there, then appeal right? :scratchhead:
So if a WL does not become a CO, will everything return to square one ?
Or you still have certain priority in the queue ? ie easier to appeal ? -
ngbrdad:
If the WL does not become a CO, you will have to go through S1 Central Posting Exercise. BUT, when you appeal, you won't need to take GAT because the school already has your GAT results and interview records. If you were already on WL and your PSLE results are pretty good, your chances are better than someone else with the same PSLE results but didn't DSA I believe.So if a WL does not become a CO, will everything return to square one ?
Or you still have certain priority in the queue ? ie easier to appeal ? -
Lenny08:
This one will really make ALL of us faint... :faint: :faint: :faint:Hello All,
Rgds
Lenny -
Result of So Much Talk on Appeal ....
Till Some Parents Kepala Pusing ....
:roll: :roll: -
Funx3,Result of So Much Talk on Appeal ....
Till Some Parents Kepala Pusing ....
I read le, also headache !
Lao uncle really zu kong zu luan, until I bong zar zar le.
I try to explain ; basically to summarise :
DSA is separate from S1 posting.
Those who has CO and/or WL from the DSA applications, filled up according to their choice(s) earlier. Usually put your favourite school 1st choice ( be it CO or WL ). if have 2nd choice as CO, it is backup.
When PSLE results out, those with DSA will know if they get into their sch of choice. Those with CO as first choice, auto get it. Those with Wl as first choice, may get it - if not , will get into the 2nd choice CO ( if any ).
The DSA route then ENDS here. All the rest apply thru S1 posting.
for those who were given sch of their 2nd choice or 3rd choice, if their PSLE is like say 263 and above, MAY choose to APPEAL immediately to their 1st choice DSA sch through the supplementary.
for those who without CO and not given any sch, just do the S1 posting ( if high Tscore then can get lor ).
for those who were on WL and not given their 1st choice sch, and f your PSLE is good, normally u stand a good chance.
anyone who changed their mind after getting posting of sec sch, may also appeal thru supplementary intake.
GAT need to be taken only if they did not take during DSA.
All the rest, just use PSLE Tscore to apply thru S1 posting.
hope I also not like the other lao uncle make u tao tia.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.