DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching

Strparent made a good summary

you are hereby promoted to DSA sifu liao! :congrats:

vlim

Strparent made a good summary

you are hereby promoted to DSA sifu liao! :congrats:
        V- 师父 and S-师父 :udaman: :udaman:

MandyMummy

LangMum:
          MandyMummy:

Just thinking, will this scenario ever happen?

You submit your S1 option form before the school informs you that your appeal is successful.

Yes that scenario is possible, last year my friend's child was notified of his successful appeal only after 1 week into school reopen.

Wow, that is very late! :frustrated:

jtoh

MandyMummy:
            LangMum:

[quote=\"MandyMummy\"]Just thinking, will this scenario ever happen?

You submit your S1 option form before the school informs you that your appeal is successful.

Yes that scenario is possible, last year my friend's child was notified of his successful appeal only after 1 week into school reopen.

Wow, that is very late! :frustrated:[/quote]Happens quite a bit. Especially frustrating because the parents have to buy new uniforms, books etc. But it's worth it if you get into your dream school.

• Z Offline
              Zann

vlim:

aiyo..it is to practise kiasu-ism and play safe..scaly with the high t-score still lower then this yr cop then jialet liao...so go appeal once get psle result and as what vk2010 said..hopefully the school will approved the appeal even before you submit the S1 selection form.
              This is especially for those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all so they didn't get the chance to fill in the option form in 24-28 oct ..
              Can double confirm this again? \"those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all \" from RI still can appeal meh? And before or after getting PSLE result ?

iFirefly

Zann:
                vlim:

aiyo..it is to practise kiasu-ism and play safe..scaly with the high t-score still lower then this yr cop then jialet liao...so go appeal once get psle result and as what vk2010 said..hopefully the school will approved the appeal even before you submit the S1 selection form.
                This is especially for those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all so they didn't get the chance to fill in the option form in 24-28 oct ..

Can double confirm this again? \"those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all \" from RI still can appeal meh? And before or after getting PSLE result ?

as our two legendary masters shi-fus have said, as long as your psle t-score is high, you can appeal after the release of psle results, regardless if you have gotten a CO, WL or NO CO/WL at all during DSA.

that means, as long as you have participated in the DSA exercise, you can appeal after the release of psle results. if you do receive good news before S1 deadline, then you do not need to submit S1 form. but if you do not receive good news before S1 deadline, then you can apply again through S1 form.

you asked if you should appeal before or after getting psle results. how can one appeal BEFORE getting psle results? use 'what' to appeal??? :scratchhead: :slapshead:

firefly38:
                  Zann:

[quote=\"vlim\"]

as our two legendary masters shi-fus have said, as long as your psle t-score is high, you can appeal after the release of psle results, regardless if you have gotten a CO, WL or NO CO/WL at all during DSA.

that means, as long as you have participated in the DSA exercise, you can appeal after the release of psle results. if you do receive good news before S1 deadline, then you do not need to submit S1 form. but if you do not receive good news before S1 deadline, then you can apply again through S1 form.

you asked if you should appeal before or after getting psle results. how can one appeal BEFORE getting psle results? use 'what' to appeal??? :scratchhead: :slapshead:[/quote]these different scenarios of appeals are possible because the INDEPENDENT school has 100% discretion to make admission decision. I guess people did not pay attention to the words \"independent\" and \"discretion\".......

😆 😆 :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: this year's DSA produced the most number kiasu questions from kiasu parents !

vlim

😆 😆 :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: this year's DSA produced the most number kiasu questions from kiasu parents !

there will be more kiasu and sauku http://i54.tinypic.com/30nhcsj.jpg\">
                      qns for you to answer till end of this year.. 😂

jtoh

:laugh: Ask away!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 799 / 919

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        PPBearP
                        PPBear