DSA 2011
Agree with Jtoh. No harm going down the school to fill in the appeal form. All the best to the coming PSLE and hope that the WL will change to a CO on the PSLE result day.
You can try the supplementary intake because your son had a WL. Sometimes RI will come back with a confirmation as soon as the next day. If you don't hear from them before the deadline of S1 Central Posting, fill in the form for S1 Central Posting and hope for the best.ngbrdad:
Just one last question.
My DS only has a WL from RI and no other DSA offer.
We will put this as first choice on the option form.
So we will know the fate on PSLE results day.
If no CO and the T score is around previous year COP, just apply again thru S1 posting.
No other step need to be take.
Am I correct ? -
Just thinking, will this scenario ever happen?
You submit your S1 option form before the school informs you that your appeal is successful. -
MandyMummy:
Yes that scenario is possible, last year my friend's child was notified of his successful appeal only after 1 week into school reopen.Just thinking, will this scenario ever happen?
You submit your S1 option form before the school informs you that your appeal is successful. -
Strparent made a good summary
you are hereby promoted to DSA sifu liao! :congrats: -
V- 师父 and S-师父 :udaman: :udaman:Strparent made a good summary
you are hereby promoted to DSA sifu liao! :congrats: -
LangMum:
Wow, that is very late! :frustrated:
Yes that scenario is possible, last year my friend's child was notified of his successful appeal only after 1 week into school reopen.MandyMummy:
Just thinking, will this scenario ever happen?
MandyMummy:
Wow, that is very late! :frustrated:[/quote]Happens quite a bit. Especially frustrating because the parents have to buy new uniforms, books etc. But it's worth it if you get into your dream school.
Yes that scenario is possible, last year my friend's child was notified of his successful appeal only after 1 week into school reopen.LangMum:
[quote=\"MandyMummy\"]Just thinking, will this scenario ever happen?
vlim:
Can double confirm this again? \"those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all \" from RI still can appeal meh? And before or after getting PSLE result ?
aiyo..it is to practise kiasu-ism and play safe..scaly with the high t-score still lower then this yr cop then jialet liao...so go appeal once get psle result and as what vk2010 said..hopefully the school will approved the appeal even before you submit the S1 selection form.
This is especially for those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all so they didn't get the chance to fill in the option form in 24-28 oct .. -
Zann:
Can double confirm this again? \"those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all \" from RI still can appeal meh? And before or after getting PSLE result ?vlim:
aiyo..it is to practise kiasu-ism and play safe..scaly with the high t-score still lower then this yr cop then jialet liao...so go appeal once get psle result and as what vk2010 said..hopefully the school will approved the appeal even before you submit the S1 selection form.
This is especially for those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all so they didn't get the chance to fill in the option form in 24-28 oct ..
as our two legendary masters shi-fus have said, as long as your psle t-score is high, you can appeal after the release of psle results, regardless if you have gotten a CO, WL or NO CO/WL at all during DSA.
that means, as long as you have participated in the DSA exercise, you can appeal after the release of psle results. if you do receive good news before S1 deadline, then you do not need to submit S1 form. but if you do not receive good news before S1 deadline, then you can apply again through S1 form.
you asked if you should appeal before or after getting psle results. how can one appeal BEFORE getting psle results? use 'what' to appeal??? :scratchhead: :slapshead: -
firefly38:
Can double confirm this again? \"those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all \" from RI still can appeal meh? And before or after getting PSLE result ?Zann:
[quote=\"vlim\"]
This is especially for those DSA applicants who with NO confirm offer or wl at all so they didn't get the chance to fill in the option form in 24-28 oct ..
as our two legendary masters shi-fus have said, as long as your psle t-score is high, you can appeal after the release of psle results, regardless if you have gotten a CO, WL or NO CO/WL at all during DSA.
that means, as long as you have participated in the DSA exercise, you can appeal after the release of psle results. if you do receive good news before S1 deadline, then you do not need to submit S1 form. but if you do not receive good news before S1 deadline, then you can apply again through S1 form.
you asked if you should appeal before or after getting psle results. how can one appeal BEFORE getting psle results? use 'what' to appeal??? :scratchhead: :slapshead:[/quote]these different scenarios of appeals are possible because the INDEPENDENT school has 100% discretion to make admission decision. I guess people did not pay attention to the words \"independent\" and \"discretion\".......
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.