DSA 2011
Can one appeal to a school for admission if he is accepted by another school through DSA? ( Aft release of PSLE results) Heard that this year it can’t.
That’s what the P, Dr Hon, said this morning at the Parent’s Symposium. It just started this year.
Is this true? The MOE website didn't say that. :?
Rice kiasu:
Is this true? The MOE website didn't say that. :?
But MOE website does say that if the child has a successful DSA confirmed place as shown on his S1 form on PSLE results day, he is not eligible to participate in S1 posting exercise. -
But I tot S1 posting exercise is different from appeal.
Maybe MOE has sent a directive that schools must adhere strictly to the no transfer policy for students who’ve successfully DSA’d into another school. If that’s true, I applaud it.
Maybe MOE has sent a directive that schools must adhere strictly to the no transfer policy for students who've successfully DSA'd into another school. If that's true, I applaud it.
I second it
Regarding submission of DSA form, if already submitted online successfully, the form will be rejected if try to submit thru the school again right ?
So isn’t it a way to double confirm that your online application is successful to submit the form both way ?
ie if the second submission is rejected, it proves that your first submission is successful. -
ngbrdad:
must have faith in the MOE computer and your computer lah .... do a print out and that is itRegarding submission of DSA form, if already submitted online successfully, the form will be rejected if try to submit thru the school again right ?
So isn't it a way to double confirm that your online application is successful to submit the form both way ?
ie if the second submission is rejected, it proves that your first submission is successful. -
must have faith in the MOE computer and your computer lah .... do a print out and that is itngbrdad:
Regarding submission of DSA form, if already submitted online successfully, the form will be rejected if try to submit thru the school again right ?
So isn't it a way to double confirm that your online application is successful to submit the form both way ?
ie if the second submission is rejected, it proves that your first submission is successful.
My pc very old liao and my stupid HP printer sometimes shoot pattern one.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.