DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

Otah:

:offtopic: Look at this link and enjoy ...
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lcFfqmGVoLU&feature=related

Did your ds secure his dsa using this song ?
      That's abit too cutesy for DSA audition, right? 😜 He did a classical piece. I have a feeling that they placed great consideration on the portfolio, not just the audition.

Strparent:

I am sure many of those who applied performed well i the HAST test and interviews, but it could be how much they really want to join NJC. And as we all know, most GEPpers a bit 'haotai', will mostly choose RI or HCI ( RGS or NYGH ) over NJC most of time. 😓
        they chose HCI & RI because these are SBGE schools. NJC has IP but is not IS and not SBGE

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/programmes/gifted-education-programme/integrated-programmes/

Of these 11 schools, 7 schools offer School-Based Gifted Education (SBGE) to cater to the intellectually gifted. They are:

Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
        Dunman High School
        Hwa Chong Institution
        Nanyang Girls’ High School
        NUS High School of Maths and Science
        Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary)
        Raffles Institution
        The other 4 schools that offer the IP are:

River Valley High School
        National Junior College
        Temasek Junior College
        Victoria Junior College

iFirefly

Strparent:

I am sure many of those who applied performed well i the HAST test and interviews, but it could be how much they really want to join NJC. And as we all know, most GEPpers a bit 'haotai', will mostly choose RI or HCI ( RGS or NYGH ) over NJC most of time. 😓

they chose HCI & RI because these are SBGE schools. NJC has IP but is not IS and not SBGE

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/programmes/gifted-education-programme/integrated-programmes/

Of these 11 schools, 7 schools offer School-Based Gifted Education (SBGE) to cater to the intellectually gifted. They are:

Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
          Dunman High School
          Hwa Chong Institution
          Nanyang Girls’ High School
          NUS High School of Maths and Science
          Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary)
          Raffles Institution
          The other 4 schools that offer the IP are:

River Valley High School
          National Junior College
          Temasek Junior College
          Victoria Junior College

strparent, what is \"haotai\" uh? does not sound like a very nice word to describe the GEPpers leh.. :roll:

check with hokkien dictionary ?

iFirefly

\"hao tai\" does sound like a hokkien word which my grandfather used to scold me & my siblings when we were small, for being.. well.. stupid (not that we were, but in his eyes lah!).

why does strparent call the GEPpers \"stupid\"? thot this should be the last word one would use to describe the GEPpers?! :scratchhead:

TwaTau:

that is why those on RI's WL got hope

Hope our resident guru prediction come true!

this is no guru, just garang

you know the difference

vlim

firefly38:

\"hao tai\" does sound like a hokkien word which my grandfather used to scold me & my siblings when we were small, for being.. well.. stupid (not that we were, but in his eyes lah!).

why does strparent call the GEPpers \"stupid\"? thot this should be the last word one would use to describe the GEPpers?! :scratchhead:

:rotflmao: ... Ya long time no hear this word liao .... Or it also an another language which mean differently 😉

metz

firefly38:

strparent, what is \"haotai\" uh? does not sound like a very nice word to describe the GEPpers leh.. :roll:
                    My hubby said \"haotai\" = \"haolian\".

• Y Offline
                      yukilei

ngbrdad:
                      Finally received the NJC rejection letter.

Well at least there is a closure to the whole saga.
                      Time to move on.
                      yes, time to move on. PSLE is round the corner....
                      和你的宝贝儿子并肩作战吧。 加油!

iFirefly

chamonix:
                        firefly38:

My hubby said \"haotai\" = \"haolian\".

ya, maybe strparent meant \"haolian\" but typed wrongly as \"haotai\".. but \"haotai\" definitely does not mean \"haolian\" as, once in a while, i still hear older folks use this term to reprimand people for doing stupid & silly things.. and yes, vlim, it is indeed a very OLD word used only by very OLD people! strparent??? 🦆 :siam:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 772 / 919