Myanmar maids
Just don’t understand them. Perhaps one of the topics that should included in their orientation is morals and ethics.
I downgraded my foodstuffs too but it is a curious situation to be in. I work hard so that my family and I can enjoy more nice things but instead I end up being a hostage to them and have to have less so that they will not eat my things without permission. Even my gifts to other people, which I cannot compromise in terms of price or quality, they will open up the packaging and eat and attempt to re-seal it.
My ex-Indon maid had been caught red-handed with a slice of pork in her mouth. Market pork cannot eat, kurobuta pork can eat. Even stole DH’s entire packet of cigarettes. Smelt smoke in the laundry area in the middle of the night as well as found cigarette butts on air-con ledge. Theft of the cigarettes is a small matter relative to the risk of her throwing lighted cigarette down the air-con ledge. Cannot trust them to think of consequences of their actions.
The interims where I do not have them is bliss. -
their fav food is luncheon meat. even tell them these r porks,they’ll still eat.
WOW… indo maid caught with kurobuta pork in her mouth…how would she explain it???
Do the activists that are fighting for the maid’s wages and day off have ethics and morals? NO…it’s all about them (maids) not having day off to enjoy themselves with their friends.
Never once did they mention work ethics, morals and how they can provide value as an efficient worker.
Taking pride in their job will earn respect. Do they take pride in their job? Very few do, most if them are just like the above mentioned, stealing food and treating us like fools… thought that we will not know when food is missing or diluted…house is not properly cleaned.
They seem to know what quality is, when they refuse the cheaper jams and yet they give lousy quality service to us as maids. -
once took a Phil maid who worked wf ang moh family.She complained my Braun iron lousy,asked me to buy high end iron coz she used to using it in her ex ang moh employer.
complained my oven no good,asked me to buy Miele…complained my electrolux vacuum cleaner no good,asked me to buy Miele…
told me if floor not clean,clothes not properly iron,chicken not delicious,not her fault…it is bcoz i don’t provide good quality gadgets. -
Haha many of them seems to be same same. I had 1 pinoy who asked me to buy a mop & pail that would cost a few hundreds bucks for her to mop the floor, cannot use hand to squeeze the mop dry meh? Even my old age mother still use that method. 1 indo told me on her first day that she ONLY drinks Milo, no coffee or tea. Yet when I did not buy Milo, she still drinks the coffee and tea in the house.
popireis:
Haha many of them seems to be same same. I had 1 pinoy who asked me to buy a mop & pail that would cost a few hundreds bucks for her to mop the floor, cannot use hand to squeeze the mop dry meh? Even my old age mother still use that method. 1 indo told me on her first day that she ONLY drinks Milo, no coffee or tea. Yet when I did not buy Milo, she still drinks the coffee and tea in the house.
my ex-maid said she only drinks 3-in-1 coffee or tea,coz she has no time to mix it wf sugar or condensed milk.I didn't bother her...then i realised my 3-in-1 all gone...when i asked her,she said:\"oh,i didn't wanna trouble u,so i help myself,\" -
vinegar:
My current Phil maid's who worked previously in Middle East, also complained about my iron. She said no good, cannot iron well. I told her my previous indo maid can iron well with it, she just need to practise / iron more.once took a Phil maid who worked wf ang moh family.She complained my Braun iron lousy,asked me to buy high end iron coz she used to using it in her ex ang moh employer.
complained my oven no good,asked me to buy Miele....complained my electrolux vacuum cleaner no good,asked me to buy Miele....
told me if floor not clean,clothes not properly iron,chicken not delicious,not her fault...it is bcoz i don't provide good quality gadgets.
She also complained about my mop. No good, she said. I said all my previous maids used this type.
She's first maid who said must sit to iron- not good to stand for too long, she said. I told agent, who told her cannot.
She said my hdb flat has too much to clean. I told agent to tell to her about landed properties, families with babies, dogs and elderly. For some time, she was quiet. Recently, when she is behind in her work ( I strongly suspect she \"eat snake\" when I'm out ) , she will complain about workload but somehow still always gets to sleep at 9plus every night.
She'll get her first off day soon. I think I will hear more complaints soon. -
My maids sat down to iron clothes. I tried doing that, but ended up standing.
After my maid had her first outing, her mobile started to ring non-stop. She also had more requests like advance pay, comparing why she needed to wash car when her friends didn’t have to…they got brainwashed by others.
She also started to show more black face…which I ignored. She dumped cutlery into the sink, causing chips. It seems like employers are cruel not to give maids off…but those maids changed for the worse after going out. Do they sit together to teach one another how to irritate employers??? -
Yes! i wonder how they could iron n cut the vege while sitting.I can’t do it.
I find it difficult to use stength to iron while sitting.
i gave a stool to indo maid to wash car,she said no nid.I asked how she could reach to wash the top of car without stool…She said just throw the rag n drag it down. -
maids wf bad attitude cannot keep.
very soon we’ll see maids in sg on strike for their rights as like in HK
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.