Myanmar maids
my DH forbidden me to lecture maid in the kitchen.He scares later the maid can't stand me n conveniently take out the knife n chop me! :nunchuk: :torchme:
I took the kiasu, kiasi approach to send her back to agent. Told her to change & whole family went out. I'm scared she might go berserk if we tell her dat we are sending her back. :siao:
No point putting 2 young kids at risk. I'm reprimanded by hub & mum dat I am too paranoid but still I'm not going to take the risk
vinegar:
my DH forbidden me to lecture maid in the kitchen.He scares later the maid can't stand me n conveniently take out the knife n chop me! :nunchuk: :torchme:
Sorry but can't help laughing what yr dH said. -
peapot:
My ex maid has this habit of \"tasting\" the food,then put back the spoon n stir the food,b4 serving...Imagine the whole family eat her saliva :stompfeet: I caught her doing few times,lectured her in the kitchen.DH dragged me out.He said \"women fighting is worse than men\"...And we threw away the whole of curry she \"tasted\".vinegar:
Sorry but can't help laughing what yr dH said. -
my idiotic hubby afraid i abuse the maid…good lah, in the end he was the one who got fed up to see the maid taking advantage…and taking things for granted. when that happened, i told him the maid has to go or else i will jump down or slaughter her.
there was once he got a shock one sunday afternoon when he walked into the kitchen and the maid was sprawled on the floor sleeping.
one occasion when i sent the maid back, i got him to work from home…paid for the transport service of picking and sending her off. -
Finally the princess maid is transferred out on the 21th day! Hope the next will be better... :xedfingers:
Can I ask if there is such a thing as overseas experience fee of $100, charged bcos the maid have experience working in another country?
Never encountered overseas experience fees but for the agent of my ex-Indon maid, she was paid the same salary as an experienced maid, regardless of country. Her experience was in Saudi Arabia where she had to perform housework, cooking and help out in her employer’s food catering business.
I understand that it is common for maids with experience in Malaysia and Middle East to multi-task between household chores and employer’s place of business. -
I was puzzled at the fee too as have not heard abt it. If its not a norm in the industry then tis agency is really testing my patience.... :mad:
Are you sure that they are charging you $100 for an overseas experience fee? Probably what they are saying is that you have to pay the maid a higher salary because she has working experience. It would be normal to pay an experienced worker more than an inexperienced one.
But $100 more?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đź’—