PSLE 2009 Top Student Predictions
Re Catholic High parents - my friend's son was top boy every year and son was stopped by other parents and grandparents to find out which tuition centre he goes too. When the boy said none.... they asked what did his mum did with him. Ha.ha.ha... Also Catholic High parents are allowed into the school ... and they hang out at the canteen to pick up the children. I was there with some friends recently... you can see parents waiting outside the staff room... probably to meet the teachers to clarify some details.
Last year and this year, some RGPS, NYPS & CHS GEP parents I know collate marks from friends from other centres... they compare what the other centres do. I know my friends do know most of the other centres top performing pupils marks.
So if you ask me who would top PSLE this year - basing on the above \"research done\" it does seem like it would be from Nanyang.... in terms of \"carrot being dangled\" and being very motivated to be top PSLE performer then from what I hear it could be a boy from Nan Hua... his sister was in a neighbourhood school and she was one of the top performers in her batch. But you'll never know till next wk :? Does it matter
Hi All,
Just want to share my Joy with all Kiasu comrades.. I have just received our son's NYPS P1 report card with an invitation card to attend the prize giving ceremony this Fri as one of the top 5 kids in his class :lol:
Note in NYPS, top 5 children are given prizes with no ranking for the rest in class.
This is totally unexpected as he made quite a few silly mistakes for his SA2 exam and he was really bochap and did little revision. All I managed to do was let him do some pass year papers.
I am over the moon!! Pls do not laugh at me ok.. :oops: I know this in only the beginning of a long journey to PSLE..Sec, JC and Uni. -
vote is vote hor.I vote for neighbourhood top scorer!
must specify the school name that you think will win.....
daisyt:
i know, but i have 2 boys, so i am rooting for the boys!!!! :!:
But hor ... usually girls perform better than boys in PSLE. :roll: -
Wow... I am surprised to see Bukit Panjang Pri School being one of the options lei....
I will vote for BPPS then !
Reason very simple..... bcos my 2 boys are there ! And if they produce a top scorer.... I will put my dd there in 2011 too !!
Go ! Go ! BPPS ! Go ! Go ! -
:congrats:
Good job, both you, Atan & your child! -
I agree! I'm rooting for the underdogs too.I vote for neighbourhood top scorer!
Reason being, it's about time dark horses show the dragons that they too can ROAR! And SOAR! :celebrate:
Too much emphasis and limelight has given to top schools.
There are hidden gems in our neighbourhoods too people!
I'm definitely rooting for the under-dogs this time.
Hopefully, this year we can hear a true-story of a true-blue student who
survived the PSLE without tuitions or enrichments, tough odds as it may
be... that would be one inspiring story i am looking forward to this year.
:grphug:
If I'm not wrong, the top PSLE pupils for the past 2 years managed their feats without any external tuitions or enrichment courses. A very significant similarity was that they both had dedicated stay-home mums supervising and guiding them throughout the process. Hurrah for all stay-home mums ! :celebrate: -
Atan:
No lah, nobody here would laugh at you lah ! Congrats !!! I think, normal parents would behave like you too ....Hi All,
Just want to share my Joy with all Kiasu comrades.. I have just received our son's NYPS P1 report card with an invitation card to attend the prize giving ceremony this Fri as one of the top 5 kids in his class :lol:
Note in NYPS, top 5 children are given prizes with no ranking for the rest in class.
This is totally unexpected as he made quite a few silly mistakes for his SA2 exam and he was really bochap and did little revision. All I managed to do was let him do some pass year papers.
I am over the moon!! Pls do not laugh at me ok.. :oops: I know this in only the beginning of a long journey to PSLE..Sec, JC and Uni.
:lol: :love: LOL Remember to record down with a video camera. :love:
i know, but i have 2 boys, so i am rooting for the boys!!!! :!:
I believe that a boy will top the PSLE this year as boys tend to be much stronger in Maths than girls and this year's Maths paper was a killer. This translates to a very high T-score for Maths for those who are still able to score very well despite the high level of difficulty.
Jedamum, do I get points for getting the gender right ? haha !
Please ???
My bad. Apologies arh.. :oops:
vote is vote hor.
must specify the school name that you think will win.....
I'm not in favour of any particular school really.
And i'm definitely not in for the KPs either.
I just felt like rooting for the neighbourhood scholars!!
Many are just waiting to be discovered!! Jia you all under-dogs!! :rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.