Singapore Chinese Girls School (Secondary)
I kaypoh too and got this - :rotflmao::rotflmao:
Aiyoh 2ppaamm, buay tahan, you crack me up. And I just happen to kaypo into this thread :lol: -
I have no doubt scgs is a good school. I only wish it offers a thru-train system. It lost many of its top primary students last year
:? care to share why they lost many top primary students last year?
What is a thru-train system got to do with top student retention?:|mrschan:
I have no doubt scgs is a good school. I only wish it offers a thru-train system. It lost many of its top primary students last year
Melodies:
I think mrschan is referring to many scgs primary school students chose not to goto scgs (sec) because scgs (sec) does not offer IP program.:? care to share why they lost many top primary students last year?
What is a thru-train system got to do with top student retention?:|mrschan:
thru train = Integrated Program (IP) = no need to take O level, it ia a 6 year program to A level. -
Thanks Vitorelax. Thats's exactly what I meant.

mrs chan, you have a pm.
mrschan:
Thanks Vitorelax. Thats's exactly what I meant.

You're most welcome !! -
Hi VitoRelax & mummies of SCGS
Can elaborate more on how do you define the school is GOOD?
I have heard from parents that the school train their girls very very hard inorder to bring \"Glory\" to the school, at the expense of family quality time taken away and also there are many projects to do. :shock:
Appreciate your sharing & views. -
nani:
I don't have another girl in another school so I cannot really comment whether there are a lot of project work. But there are project work almost everyday. They don't involve a lot of meeting with classmates, but they need the computer to complete their work.Hi VitoRelax & mummies of SCGS
Can elaborate more on how do you define the school is GOOD?
I have heard from parents that the school train their girls very very hard inorder to bring \"Glory\" to the school, at the expense of family quality time taken away and also there are many projects to do. :shock:
Appreciate your sharing & views. -
Hi nani
I think what you have described is common in most secondary schools. Project work is part and parcel of secondary school life and as for bringing glory to schools, most schools are guilty if it as well. Afterall, thatβs how they and the principals and teachers are being evaluated.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.