Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
    • chatelaineC Offline
      chatelaine

Maybe a mixture of both would be nice... FTWM & SAHM πŸ˜„

shania-m

Hi guys

I am new here. I am thinking of whether to quit my job to be SAHM but

in the meantime, trying to do both, work and spend quality time with

the kids. But the struggle gets more as they grow up, I realize.

duriz

:welcome: shania-m

ImMeeMee

chatelaine:

how to do that? got lobang?

duriz

ImMeeMee:
              chatelaine:

If time and space (and your children) permits, you can certainly work from home.

If you have a skill-set: previously a teacher (part-time tuition), accountant (part-time book-keeping) or have musical skills (part-time piano teacher or dance coach).

If you do not have a specific type of skill, you can sell some or all of your children's outgrown but good quality clothes/toys/books as preloved items on the internet and here in KSP.

For either choice, you can acquire a free blog/website from providers such as http://www.blogspot.com or set up an account in Facebook where you can rope in your friends and families to help \"promote\" your services/wares.

monmon31

I am a FTWM and like most here...struggling thinking shd I be a FTWM or SAHM.

I think I will go crazy staying at home but I always seem to be lacking of time to spend with my DS :? 😞 😞

mrswongtuition

duriz:

For either choice, you can acquire a free blog/website from providers such as http://www.blogspot.com or set up an account in Facebook where you can rope in your friends and families to help \"promote\" your services/wares.
                  Previously, when I was on maternity leave, I managed to set up a blogshop within 1 week and the income was really good (it was good enough to quit teaching and live on that income).

It's a good work-from-home arrangement (if you manage to get good products and know what your customers want). But I had to close it down when I had to go back to school and could not cope with teaching workload and managing the blogshop cos I got promoted 2 months after I went back.

If you know how to find good products and market them at the right channels, it is very profitable. I brought in my products through 3rd party shipper, don't even need to travel for purchase trips.

• DesertWindD Offline
                    DesertWind

mrswongtuition:
                    It's a good work-from-home arrangement (if you manage to get good products and know what your customers want). If you know how to find good products and market them at the right channels, it is very profitable. I brought in my products through 3rd party shipper, don't even need to travel for purchase trips.

Wow mrswongtuition,
                    Sounds like a good lobang! Me could not think of any products to sell that will be profitable. Last time I used to sell of 2nd hand stuff at Yahoo Auction! but unfortunately it has closed down. Since then was not able to get on ebay again - no time!
                    A bit wasted to have to close down your blogshop, sounds fun!

Mrs Ang

famangelina31:

I am a FTWM and like most here...struggling thinking shd I be a FTWM or SAHM.

I think I will go crazy staying at home but I always seem to be lacking of time to spend with my DS :? 😞 😞
                      Welcome famangelina31!

• chatelaineC Offline
                        chatelaine

How I wish I have lobang...

That would be working part-time lor :lol:
                        This would enable me to spend some quality time with my kids and provide an income for our family as well.

My gf manage to get a job which allows her to work full-time from home! She only goes to office once or twice a week, or maybe not at all. So nice leh!!!

ImMeeMee:
                        chatelaine:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 25 / 494

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition