Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
    • KissguramiK Offline
      Kissgurami

Tokidoki:

he is boy leh, so we must give dowry to the gal family? πŸ˜‰

flat & banquet so exp, by his time he may really need our help. πŸ˜“
      Wooo, then DDs can sit back and relax le πŸ•Ί

MintyMin

micollh:
        Tokidoki:

my case is all pay from CPF, no need to top up with cash. mthly paying $500+ combined and amt in OA can get the extra 1% interest. so should i clear or hold on? :scratchhead:

i think in that case u r earning 3.5% pa for ur OA. unless both ur combine once clear can settle the amount else let it roll.. if u dun intend to top up with cash. cos my strategy is to top up with cash cos cash put in bank also cant earn 2.6% pa. so might as well dump into the house kinda logic.

I agree w wat u say micollh.. tatz the plan btw DH and me now.. the focus is to clear away all the hdb loan.. n not only tat.. now is to downgrade..

• TokidokiT Offline
          Tokidoki

tigger88:
          My previous place was a 5rm flat. Got 4bedrooms. We hacked 2 rooms to be a huge master bedroom. Missed my old room as I had a walkin wardrobe inside. Now, I have to put all my clothes in 3 separate rooms as the cupboards are just too small!

wow, how come ur 5rm flat got 4 bdrms?

we also combined 2 bdrm as 1 master bdrm. remaining bdrm taken up by hb. my DS dun have a room for himself now. so my ideal hse need to have at least 4 bdrms. πŸ˜“

• TokidokiT Offline
            Tokidoki

yah, you can sit bk and relax! 2 sets of $ to collect. πŸ˜†

micollh

Tokidoki:
              micollh:

but if we use cpf to pay for his school fees, he has to pay us back with interest, my col told me this, tt's why he did not want to use CPF cos it become compulsary as CPF board will chase him to pay..

oh, i din think abt the interest. i think if go local uni, can get loan from OCBC which is interest free. upon graduation, then need to pay up 1 lump sum. that could be an option too. put the insurance $ into FD first. :evil:

ohh ic.. OCBC has interest free study loan ? tt's good to know

tigger88

Tokidoki:
                tigger88:

My previous place was a 5rm flat. Got 4bedrooms. We hacked 2 rooms to be a huge master bedroom. Missed my old room as I had a walkin wardrobe inside. Now, I have to put all my clothes in 3 separate rooms as the cupboards are just too small!

wow, how come ur 5rm flat got 4 bdrms?

we also combined 2 bdrm as 1 master bdrm. remaining bdrm taken up by hb. my DS dun have a room for himself now. so my ideal hse need to have at least 4 bdrms. πŸ˜“

The old 5rm flat in my previous place have 4 bdrms. One of them is smaller, to be used as a study.

• TokidokiT Offline
                  Tokidoki

micollh:
                  Tokidoki:

[quote=\"micollh\"]but if we use cpf to pay for his school fees, he has to pay us back with interest, my col told me this, tt's why he did not want to use CPF cos it become compulsary as CPF board will chase him to pay..

oh, i din think abt the interest. i think if go local uni, can get loan from OCBC which is interest free. upon graduation, then need to pay up 1 lump sum. that could be an option too. put the insurance $ into FD first. :evil:

ohh ic.. OCBC has interest free study loan ? tt's good to know[/quote]i assume... πŸ˜‚ i heard from my parent but i nvr ask for more details.

micollh

Tokidoki:

given that ur DD married the right DS.. muahaha..

• KissguramiK Offline
                      Kissgurami

micollh:
                      Tokidoki:

[quote=\"Kissgurami\"]Wooo, then DDs can sit back and relax le πŸ•Ί

given that ur DD married the right DS.. muahaha..[/quote]Ya! :rotflmao: , dunno how but must tune their radar to the right $$ calibre :rotflmao:

tigger88

micollh:
                        Tokidoki:

[quote=\"Kissgurami\"]Wooo, then DDs can sit back and relax le πŸ•Ί

given that ur DD married the right DS.. muahaha..[/quote]Nowadays still need to give a hefty dowry??

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 270 / 494