Club FTWM
@tigger88, I don't think so. we are just joking unless I am wrong about the dowry :scared:
tigger88:
not many practise that now.. not for my generation though.
Nowadays still need to give a hefty dowry?? -
heng ah…if not I gotta worry about my sons future…dunno can get a wifey or not. Now stressed over Pri 1 registration…many years later stressed over marriage…
@tigger88, I don't think so. we are just joking unless I am wrong about the dowry :scared:
hmm...gal side will ask for banquet tables, gold & dowry. all these still applicable now right? -
tigger88:
heng ah...if not I gotta worry about my sons future...dunno can get a wifey or not. Now stressed over Pri 1 registration...many years later stressed over marriage...
I tink many yrs later.. All the marriages will b handled by themselves liao.. if we were to step in.. wait they say we KAYPO leh.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Tokidoki:
Maybe by then elaborate wedding dinner will not be in trend? Hmm...I din ask for gold or a lot of dowry when I marry DH leh...Maybe should ask him for some now. :mad:Kissgurami:
hmm...gal side will ask for banquet tables, gold & dowry. all these still applicable now right? -
tigger88:
Maybe by then elaborate wedding dinner will not be in trend? Hmm...I din ask for gold or a lot of dowry when I marry DH leh...Maybe should ask him for some now. :mad:
ask for gold & dowry yrly now. :rotflmao: -
agree… how many years u gals married ar ? this year end im 5 years married thinking how to celebrate… mm… ask for golf better cos the value increase with years muahaha
If they handle all by themselves, make sure they dun come and ask me for $ lor..keke... :imcool:tigger88:
heng ah...if not I gotta worry about my sons future...dunno can get a wifey or not. Now stressed over Pri 1 registration...many years later stressed over marriage...
I tink many yrs later.. All the marriages will b handled by themselves liao.. if we were to step in.. wait they say we KAYPO leh.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
LOL!! but gold and dowry are just a token right? Those around me who are getting married have these as a token (yi si yi si) , although I do know some who does it the traditional manner of loads of tables and gold… >.<
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.