Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
      micollh

jessicawongcs:
      anyway, i prefer to work than be SAHM :oops: i need to have some peace from DS, therefore,

i agree on this part.. if u ask me to stay at home 5 days a week with my kids.. i will want to faint.. weekends and evenings with them is so precious and i cherish more.. and working hours.. sometimes is peace of mind for me to relax and do my own things...

tigger88

micollh:
        tigger88:

I have 3 and have always hoping to have 4. Their age gap is 2 years apart; the eldest one is 6. I try to spend time with each of them individually. I have a maid but sometimes when we go out on weekends, my maid will stay home. DH and I do not want to rely too much on the maid and try to be more hands-on.

wow.. i really \"pei fu pei fu\".. how u handle? i always feel 3 or 4 is ideal before i was married and have kids. but when it's my turn, i feel 2 is ENOUGH. haa. cos really a handful lor.. how to handle 3 . 4 ? i guess im not that tough ba. like our mums, my mum has 3, they can handle the kids, housework, all sui sui.. and never complaint. but maybe the nature of our work now cannot compare apple to apple also.

but, if you feel u can do it and ur age range is safe, go ahead ! cos more kids will be merrier during festive season gathering. so happy ! next time mine will be only few people, jst like my husband side, his brother not married yet, so only my side have kids.. the rest all adult.. boring..

It's not easy to handle 3 but I guess it gets easier when they get older. Both my DS1 and DD2 are in full day CC. My DS3 stays home with my maid and my dad comes to my hse daily to help supervise. My dad is great, he has been helping me since my DD2 was born. He is a very hands-on grandfather so I can work without worries. Weekend will be busier especially when my maid is off but we are used to it.

Age is catching up and it gets tougher with each pregnancy. I hope all my kids can have a closer age gap so gotta jia you soon. :love:

micollh

Jia yu tiger88 ! u make me re-consider whether i should have one more… haaa… but im comfortable with current situation now… maybe im selfish ba…

yes, after we become parents ourself, we really understand more how our parents being so nice and helpful and always ready there to help us… i promise myself, i will be there for my kids next time too…it makes so much difference in the quality of our life…

tigger88

micollh:
            Jia yu tiger88 ! u make me re-consider whether i should have one more.. haaa.. but im comfortable with current situation now.. maybe im selfish ba..

yes, after we become parents ourself, we really understand more how our parents being so nice and helpful and always ready there to help us.. i promise myself, i will be there for my kids next time too..it makes so much difference in the quality of our life..
            Actually I am very comfortable with the current situation too but I always ask myself if I will regret in future if I stop at 3 now. 😐

DH and I discussed if we can manage financially, emotionally, time, etc etc. A lot of considerations...

tigger88

micollh:
              jessicawongcs:

anyway, i prefer to work than be SAHM :oops: i need to have some peace from DS, therefore,

i agree on this part.. if u ask me to stay at home 5 days a week with my kids.. i will want to faint.. weekends and evenings with them is so precious and i cherish more.. and working hours.. sometimes is peace of mind for me to relax and do my own things...

I dun think I can be a SAHM too. I really salute those SAHM who can take care of the kids, do hsework and cook as well. Super!

tigger88

LKVM, you can still try for another gal right?

My DD2 asked me why she dun have a sister to play with whereas her big brother has a younger brother.

micollh

I can try lah but as said I am quite in comfortable zone just that i want but :preen:

lol at your DD2 questions 😉
                  it will come back to the question. what is another DS ? i think gender should not be a concern. best if have both. but if not, it's ok. accept it. unless u go and try out those methods.. girl/boy.. blahh.. i have a fren who went for those.. tube or wat.. jst to ensure she has boy (her first is girl). and ended up she has twin boys. she happy la. but if fail, i guess she will be even more sad ? i dunno also.

poppy15

tigger88:
                    I have 3 and have always hoping to have 4.

4!!!!! tigger88.... i dun even wanna consider 3...u wanna hv 4? oh, btw, i'm L&R's mum...hehe

but, i kinda worrying nw.... beginning to get suspicious... :?

micollh

Yes thats the reason I dont dare thinking about 3rd wat if Boy surely go mad with 3 boys 😛
                      Though gender doesnt mater but as a mom i always wanted to have a girl who can understand me better :love:
                      i know i know..we girl usually wish to have daughter.. but if really don't have. hopefully DIL will be good and click with us...:))

micollh

DIL well :boogie: :preen:
                        cos unless pop out one is DD else must think of other alternative ma. heee.. oh well.. how close to PIL also it's different than own parents.. okok.. then jst wish next time DS can have bb girl.. better?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 37 / 494