Club FTWM
peapot:
Eventhough I may complain alot about my work but I still prefer working than staying at home. I realised I don't mean it when I say \"wow!! tai tai...wish I was one\" Just say for the sake of saying. I m really odd, I guess many would prefer not to work.
i ever tried taking 2 weeks leave to stay at home with my DD (when she was much younger) and i swear i will not want to be a SAHM.. i feel it's very very tiring, worst than working, no rest time. u can only rest when our child is sleeping. and when u are at home u tend to \"over-stress\" by trying to do more things to entertain our kids, so ended up i was tired out. i feel when we work on weekdays, we some how balance out. we spend \"quality\" with them in the morning/evening/night/weekends, we will cherish more and we wont throw tantrum/shout at them that much cos u know kids sometimes drive us up the wall. i mean ceiling.. really.
and u r not odd at all. we are very \"useful\" to the society, we contribute, we make sure our husband are not being burden, we help ourselfs to a better retirement with cpf and of course more MONEY in our account. i feel i still find it hard if i need to ask money from my husband for my meal.. i used to pay on my own, cos hey, i can afford it, why should i ask? muahah..
and u may be surprised that many SAHM wanted to work but as they have no choice/choose to.. they stay home lor.. it's a choice.
and im glad i choose to work be it FTWM or Part-TimeWM. -
how i wish to hv the luxury of workin part time & getting a full time pay... muahahahah... dream on.
actually, working part time means i wld hv more time to surf KSP forum, :cheeky:
donch nid to worry if boss will breathe down ur neck; :rant:
donch hv to twist & turn ur head numerous time in case ur boss walk in all of a sudden :oops:
but i agree what micollh said - being a SAHM can drive us up the ceiling, even away from planet earth if we hv a choice :roll:
but again its up to the individual, choice or no choice.
Totally agree...Though I would love to be a SAHM once in a while, i prefer to work as it gives me financial freedom and also some me time away from my kids to keep my sanity. :rahrah:
Yes agree with u and micollh... i am quite happy being FTWM cause that gives me freedom to spend my money however i want :dancing: :imcool: :boogie:poppy15:
but i agree what micollh said - being a SAHM can drive us up the ceiling, even away from planet earth if we hv a choice :roll:
Not just having to look after the kids but also the need to face the maid!!! It will drive me crazy.
thot shd be arguement liao.. :lol:peapot:
Not just having to look after the kids but also the need to face the maid!!! It will drive me crazy.
oh yeah... i think every weekend i surely have one heaty discussion with her :nailbite: -
Happy \"Dumpling \" Festival to all mummies here

shout back in her heart lor..
my aunty's maid once kenna scolding by my aunt. yes she stand there, quiet, listening to my aunt :rant:
then afterwards my aunt went out.
the maid, as she was washing the dishes, suddenly cursed & swear. luckily she didnt break those bowl & plates.
i :siam: one side & retreat to my room.
after awhile, i saw the maid went into her room & start writing vigrously in her diary. -
Same like us lah...if we kana from our bosses, we cannot talk back, so we just rant elsewhere... :evil:shout back in her heart lor..
my aunty's maid once kenna scolding by my aunt. yes she stand there, quiet, listening to my aunt :rant:
the maid, as she was washing the dishes, suddenly cursed & swear. luckily she didnt break those bowl & plates.
after awhile, i saw the maid went into her room & start writing vigrously in her diary. -
tigger88:
hehe, come into KSP forum & rant
Same like us lah...if we kana from our bosses, we cannot talk back, so we just rant elsewhere... :evil:poppy15:
shout back in her heart lor..
after awhile, i saw the maid went into her room & start writing vigrously in her diary.
(in the appropriate thread) :evil: -
How come the fonts become smaller and smaller?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.