Club FTWM
celtricia:
I agree! Manual is more relaxing , feels i have more control over the engine and car
Morning Kissgurami,
I have phobia to drive auto cars too.. :rotflmao: DH's company bot an auto car for him.. I've only touched or rather brought is for a 'stroll' for like 10mins n i tell DH.. I dun tink i can drive it.. heehee
So well done! U manage to make it to work without SCRATCHES!
Driving manual car is more relaxing for me i feel..
And yes! hopefully it stays without scratches :faint: -
micollh:
gees.. morning.. cooling morning..i have license but cant drive sob.. next year got to start practising cos soon my DD will go to primary and we will driver her to school, if DH cant make it, i have to drive.. so i have to start picking up again.. stress for me..
micollh,
Dun worry. When you need to start driving again, just go for the refresher course.
I passed my driving 17 years ago but only start driving 2 years ago. I took a refresher course to brush up my skill. I do not like driving at all; find it very stressful. -
tigger88:
u still rmember how much u pay for the course? i think i really need that.. hopeless in driving..
micollh,
Dun worry. When you need to start driving again, just go for the refresher course.
I passed my driving 17 years ago but only start driving 2 years ago. I took a refresher course to brush up my skill. I do not like driving at all; find it very stressful. -
tigger88:
Bravo to you too celtricia! Manual car more relaxing? I find it super stressful, especially when stuck in jam or slope.[/quote]
Morning Kissgurami,Kissgurami:
Morning Everyone!!
What a morning! Changed my car and trying so hard to get used to it! been driving a manual for 5 years and now this new car is an auto!!
Broke out in cold sweat when heading to my B2 work carpark, worried crazy for scratches
I have phobia to drive auto cars too.. :rotflmao: DH's company bot an auto car for him.. I've only touched or rather brought is for a 'stroll' for like 10mins n i tell DH.. I dun tink i can drive it.. heehee
tigger88, i find myself do better at slopes leh.. as i got more control n whenever i go too fast i will noe it too since got control of the gear mah.. but for auto.. when DH drive fasts, can't really hear or feel the immediate impact if i dun observe the cars ard me.. so can b v scary for me.. :faint: -
Kissgurami,
I agree! Manual is more relaxing , feels i have more control over the engine and carceltricia:
Morning Kissgurami,
And yes! hopefully it stays without scratches :faint:
:hi5: -
micollh:
gees.. morning.. cooling morning..i have license but cant drive sob.. next year got to start practising cos soon my DD will go to primary and we will driver her to school, if DH cant make it, i have to drive.. so i have to start picking up again.. stress for me..
Awwww, you can start practising early with your DH with you? Pick non -peak periods (early sunday morning) to try driving :snuggles:
I had the same jitters when I had to drive during my separation, took a couple of months to really confident on slopes or bumper to bumper jams -
micollh:
I think I paid $180 for 3 lessons. Each lesson lasted 1.5hrs.
u still rmember how much u pay for the course? i think i really need that.. hopeless in driving..tigger88:
micollh,
all this talk abt driving.... :oops:
nvr gt on to driving anyway... nvr pass my basic even... haiz... give up -
Morning buddies... I learnt driving car but since quite some time never drive looks like forgotten liao

Morning LKVM!
tigger88:
thanks thanks..i will try to find time to practise on free time with DH hopefully can save the money...
I think I paid $180 for 3 lessons. Each lesson lasted 1.5hrs.
i think i can only drive using auto gear.. manual i always engine died on the road.. stress
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.