Club FTWM
Hi All,
I just saw this thread, and FTWM (DD & DS (twins) P1) reporting. I think I won’t be happy being a SAHM, though the temptation is always there! But like most others, need the income (especially since we’ve just signed the papers to move to a bigger home) and also I get v bored just staying at home and doing housework (no offense to any SAHM, but I feel I’m just not cut out for it!)
I’ve been in this company since the day I realized I was pregnant (the day I went to the dr to confirm my preg was my 1st day here!) and though it’s not a well paying one, it lets me leave on dot, can come late if there is an emergency and at times can even work from home, so am here… -
Hello Mummies, FTWM reporting here too with 2 boys.
I have always wanted to quit my job and stay at home so that I can spend more time with my kids. But hor, I really can’t stand the idea of having to ask hubby for money each time I wanna buy something. Also I won’t be able to give my parents allowance. Furthermore, I feel extremely insecure with no money on hand. So here I am, still slogging in the office…no courage to quit… -
rocklee:
me too leh, also cannot stand the thoughts of asking money from hb. and i also wanted to be financially independent too. the bigger reason is to escape from MIL cos we stay under one roof...Hello Mummies, FTWM reporting here too with 2 boys.
I have always wanted to quit my job and stay at home so that I can spend more time with my kids. But hor, I really can't stand the idea of having to ask hubby for money each time I wanna buy something. Also I won't be able to give my parents allowance. Furthermore, I feel extremely insecure with no money on hand. So here I am, still slogging in the office....no courage to quit....
Hello to all the newcomers (that makes me feel like I am now a senior!)
I have always entertained the idea of being a SAHM but have not had the guts to quit after working for long. Also not sure whether we can manage on a single income. So plodding along.
I think that it would be great to be a SAHM if you have a maid to do all the housework! -
Hi to all seniors and juniors FTWM, just a little announcement here to share with all,
From another forum, a mum was co-ordinating for hiring a private small bus from North to Raffles Place every morning. If you are interested, please email to her [email protected] and she would send you the details. She is looking at either a 11 seaters or 19 seaters bus, depends on how many we can pool in. Of course a 19 seater is cheaper.
Operating Days: Mondays to Fridays (Excluding Sat,Sun & PH)
Pickup Point: MRT station (Marsiling, Woodlands, Admiratlty, Sembawang)
Drop off points:
1. One Marina Boulevard/One Raffles Quay
2. Republic Plaza
3. China Square Central
4. Great Eastern Centre
5. Tangjong Pagar MRT
6. Cantonment Road
7. Smith street
8. Suntec -
The eternal dilemna of FTWMs - not enough time with our kids !
Yes, after years of working full-time & seeing how much additional time the SAHMs have with their kids, the temptation is there to stop or go part-time. Hubby says though that he thinks I am not cut out for staying at home & better to outsource some of the teaching...anyone a firm believer in outsourcing? I think the SAHMs will be appalled at my suggestion :roll: -
workingmom:
Is really tempting.. because 时间不够用The eternal dilemna of FTWMs - not enough time with our kids !
Yes, after years of working full-time & seeing how much additional time the SAHMs have with their kids, the temptation is there to stop or go part-time. Hubby says though that he thinks I am not cut out for staying at home & better to outsource some of the teaching...anyone a firm believer in outsourcing? I think the SAHMs will be appalled at my suggestion :roll: -
workingmom:
It really depends. But it's true that not all mothers are the same and some cannot teach the kids so it's probably a better idea to outsource. But the issue with outsourcing (eg. tuition, enrichment classes) is that, to ensure that you are not dumping $ into the sea, you still need to re-enforce at home. Otherwise you might not be able to see results.The eternal dilemna of FTWMs - not enough time with our kids !
Hubby says though that he thinks I am not cut out for staying at home & better to outsource some of the teaching...anyone a firm believer in outsourcing? I think the SAHMs will be appalled at my suggestion :roll:
Unfortunately at the end of the day, it's still parent's involvement that matters most.
I am just hoping that I will have a good work life balance job for the next 15-20 years.
This is my only wish.
lovekidsverymuch:
Manageable with the help of my MIL and a maid. I always want to be a SAHM but my application was rejected by DH - HDB loan, school/enrichment/insurance fees.....
Wow triplets... how did u cope when they were born and u FTWM.... kudos to you :celebrate:mum_triplets:
Hi
Hello All,
I am FTWM reporting with 3 kids, DD1 DS1 and DS2 (all P2) this year.
We need to travel to and fro from home (Tampines) to MIL's house
(central) every morning and evening. Poor children have to wake up @ 7.30am and reach home about 9pm every day. After homework, really have no time for revision as they have to sleep before 11pm.
hi all, i’m also FTWM. with 2 girls. P6 and Sec 1 this yr.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.