:oops:Morning ladies! :dancing:
celtricia, it is actually a charity program
http://www.wishingwell.org.sg/product_info.php?products_id=848
I tot u were toking abt the traditional make belief ones.. :slapshead:
Paiseh Paiseh.. -
Kissgurami,
I've never heard of it b4.. and when i go into the link u provided.. I was... :shock:
There's quite a number of kids.. -
Celtricia,
might come across as reactive but I started checking out websites when the election happened and how bad the disparity was.
It is quite an easy process to donate and they do send an invite to join their meet your benefactors event.
Think it is one of those feel down days, hahaha I feel so depress today -
My conf call usually happens on 7am, whereby now i will take it from home. When i first join, i was able to buy breakfast for my colleagues and make it on time to office b4 7am. Now i hardly make it on time. Heeโฆ
Kissgurami,
Dun tink a lot of ppl have even heard about this charity program.. N i can pretty much understand wat u mean.. as i believe most ppl dun even noe tat it is so bad..
I read thru, but tink will read n really understand more abt it..
Y u feeling down? :hugs:
Dun be despair.. There's always Light at the end of the tunnel. :love: -
ilynn:
My conf call usually happens on 7am, whereby now i will take it from home. When i first join, i was able to buy breakfast for my colleagues and make it on time to office b4 7am. Now i hardly make it on time. Hee...
7am!!!!!!! :yikes:
I tend to push away such early calls, 8am is the earliest for me to come in to the office ... gosh, have to sort out 2 littles one also... so if I take it from home. Endless background music from my 2 DD :gloomy: -
:skeptical:
celtricia:
Ya, gonna meet up with them and see if a joint charity program can be done with my company for more awarenessKissgurami,
Dun tink a lot of ppl have even heard about this charity program.. N i can pretty much understand wat u mean.. as i believe most ppl dun even noe tat it is so bad..
Dun be despair.. There's always Light at the end of the tunnel. :love:
The weather i think, bad day to wear a dress! lol my dress kept flapping up coz of the wind.. :skeptical:
need to work tomorrow as well... and need to stare at my dir the whole day (including lunch) and it starts at 7am!!!!!! :rant: -
Ah.. Ic ic..:skeptical:
Ya, gonna meet up with them and see if a joint charity program can be done with my company for more awarenessceltricia:
Kissgurami,
Dun be despair.. There's always Light at the end of the tunnel. :love:
The weather i think, bad day to wear a dress! lol my dress kept flapping up coz of the wind.. :skeptical:
need to work tomorrow as well... and need to stare at my dir the whole day (including lunch) and it starts at 7am!!!!!! :rant:
Weather ah.. windy meh? My side like no wind today leh.. Dress kept flapping?! *whistle* :evil:
Aiyoz.. hate it when we have to wrk on saturdays.. totally understand.. n it starts so early.. :hugs: Hope all will be better after tml noon for u den..
Its gonna be another long tiring weekend.. -
7am is my US counterpart 4pm. They want work life balance, so that they can go home at 5pm. We in SG are the minority and we are always the ones accomodating to their timing.
I guess this is happening to those of us working in US MNCs? Late nite conf calls r rare and i hope it stays that way.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.