Punggol Cove Primary
Hi all,
My DD is in P1 this year. Initially I have the same worries over the school cause it was my 2nd choice (1st choice was nearest to my house which we failed in balloting at phase 2C). Now I feel, no regret. Be it the school or the student care. My dd is in great care. One thing to bear in mind is school based student care is unlike external student care, which also acts like a tuition centre. School based student care is more of caring for your child, remind them on their spelling & homework (they will not and not supposed to correct the mistake, they will only point out which is wrong) and on top of that, some enrichment assessment and outdoor activities. So we need to manage our expectation should you decided to enrol in school based student care. I’m a parent who refer independence for my children so school based student care suits me and my dd always come home with all spelling prepared and all homework done. No complain so far. School wise, I like the principal’s thinking ‘For the P1 let’s focus on letting the pupils love school. The 1st step of them loving to come to school is a great beginning of them loving studies. Won’t drag on the idea of coming to school daily.’ I agree… By the way, you can go to the school FB Group for updates instead of their website. As for Book purchase list, name tag (for sch uniform), school socks, school shoes, student care registration & payment, you should be receiving the letter via post soon… -
Hi LLL Family, Thank you for your great advice. Would like to check the book list etc the school will be sending letter to us? till date i only received the confirmation letter state which date / time went down to school for the registration and purchase of the uniform and books.
LLL_Family:
Hi all,
My DD is in P1 this year. Initially I have the same worries over the school cause it was my 2nd choice (1st choice was nearest to my house which we failed in balloting at phase 2C). Now I feel, no regret. Be it the school or the student care. My dd is in great care. One thing to bear in mind is school based student care is unlike external student care, which also acts like a tuition centre. School based student care is more of caring for your child, remind them on their spelling & homework (they will not and not supposed to correct the mistake, they will only point out which is wrong) and on top of that, some enrichment assessment and outdoor activities. So we need to manage our expectation should you decided to enrol in school based student care. I'm a parent who refer independence for my children so school based student care suits me and my dd always come home with all spelling prepared and all homework done. No complain so far. School wise, I like the principal's thinking 'For the P1 let's focus on letting the pupils love school. The 1st step of them loving to come to school is a great beginning of them loving studies. Won't drag on the idea of coming to school daily.' I agree... By the way, you can go to the school FB Group for updates instead of their website. As for Book purchase list, name tag (for sch uniform), school socks, school shoes, student care registration & payment, you should be receiving the letter via post soon... -
Hi, I recalled that when you reach the school on the registration date (mid-Oct) you will receive the book list. Unlike our time, where we will be given the list earlier and tick which item we want. Now 90% are not optional. Exercise books, files and etc are all with school logo. So have to buy one. There's even a folder with label 'Homework'...
Optional item is like transparent book covers etc only... There will be 1 stall for name tag, 1 stall for socks & shoes & 1 stall for books, all side by side... Not sure if student care registration will be like last year where their 'stall' will be in the canteen.jocelyn_83:
Hi LLL Family, Thank you for your great advice. Would like to check the book list etc the school will be sending letter to us? till date i only received the confirmation letter state which date / time went down to school for the registration and purchase of the uniform and books.
LLL_Family:
Hi all,
My DD is in P1 this year. Initially I have the same worries over the school cause it was my 2nd choice (1st choice was nearest to my house which we failed in balloting at phase 2C). Now I feel, no regret. Be it the school or the student care. My dd is in great care. One thing to bear in mind is school based student care is unlike external student care, which also acts like a tuition centre. School based student care is more of caring for your child, remind them on their spelling & homework (they will not and not supposed to correct the mistake, they will only point out which is wrong) and on top of that, some enrichment assessment and outdoor activities. So we need to manage our expectation should you decided to enrol in school based student care. I'm a parent who refer independence for my children so school based student care suits me and my dd always come home with all spelling prepared and all homework done. No complain so far. School wise, I like the principal's thinking 'For the P1 let's focus on letting the pupils love school. The 1st step of them loving to come to school is a great beginning of them loving studies. Won't drag on the idea of coming to school daily.' I agree... By the way, you can go to the school FB Group for updates instead of their website. As for Book purchase list, name tag (for sch uniform), school socks, school shoes, student care registration & payment, you should be receiving the letter via post soon... -
Hi LLL_Family, thank you to clear my doubt
Student care only mention when we go down for the school registration then need to make the payment and purchase of uniform from student care too. -
Hi Mummies…
So anyone registered for student care already? kiasumummy? jocelyn? I remember kiasumummy say need to know the class before registering. I not sure if student care are like childcare, got limited vacancy?
PJ -
You gonna love me for replying you this... Hahaha...
With the number of children enrolled into P1 on a yearly basis, definitely not everyone is that lucky with the success enrolment. Yes, like childcare; it has limited vacancy... That's why I registered damn early, in Aug... haha...
The link for PCPS Student care online registration is https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScehdl9D-qLx8pNwkKAJW_G3VMq0w4EH1aTe8MRf8F24pSpow/viewform. The name is Knowledge Park. After sending in the online registration, they will send you an email indicating that they have receive your registration and will get back to you in 2 weeks where they indicate whether your child has been allocated a place and also requesting for more supporting documentations and advise you on the charges. If there is no changes there should be a payment of SGD$675 ($20 registration fee, $280 1-time refundable deposit, $280 1st month's fee, $50 material fee, $5 insurance fee, $40 3 sets of knowledge park T-shirt. Do send them all the required documentation first. On the day where you go for your book purchase, then you proceed to the student care 'stall' to make payment, submit balance documents which you have yet to and collect your child's knowledge park T-shirt.
If you need school bus.... The operator is LongLim Pte Ltd (Tel: 64822568) http://www.longlim.com/customer/form/registration/schoolbus. But use this following form for the registration ya http://punggolcovepri.moe.edu.sg/qql/slot/u1242/School%20Bus%20Registration%20Form-2018.pdf. Their GIRO Form is http://punggolcovepri.moe.edu.sg/qql/slot/u726/8.%20Useful%20Links/Longlim%20GIRO%20Form.pdf.
By the way, the diff bet the usual uniform and the PE attire is just a diff bottom while the top remains.PJ88:
Hi Mummies...
So anyone registered for student care already? kiasumummy? jocelyn? I remember kiasumummy say need to know the class before registering. I not sure if student care are like childcare, got limited vacancy?
PJ -
[quote=\"LLL_Family\"]You gonna love me for replying you this... Hahaha...
With the number of children enrolled into P1 on a yearly basis, definitely not everyone is that lucky with the success enrolment. Yes, like childcare; it has limited vacancy... That's why I registered damn early, in Aug... haha...
The link for PCPS Student care online registration is https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScehdl9D-qLx8pNwkKAJW_G3VMq0w4EH1aTe8MRf8F24pSpow/viewform. The name is Knowledge Park. After sending in the online registration, they will send you an email indicating that they have receive your registration and will get back to you in 2 weeks where they indicate whether your child has been allocated a place and also requesting for more supporting documentations and advise you on the charges. If there is no changes there should be a payment of SGD$675 ($20 registration fee, $280 1-time refundable deposit, $280 1st month's fee, $50 material fee, $5 insurance fee, $40 3 sets of knowledge park T-shirt. Do send them all the required documentation first. On the day where you go for your book purchase, then you proceed to the student care 'stall' to make payment, submit balance documents which you have yet to and collect your child's knowledge park T-shirt.
If you need school bus.... The operator is LongLim Pte Ltd (Tel: 64822568) http://www.longlim.com/customer/form/registration/schoolbus. But use this following form for the registration ya http://punggolcovepri.moe.edu.sg/qql/slot/u1242/School%20Bus%20Registration%20Form-2018.pdf. Their GIRO Form is http://punggolcovepri.moe.edu.sg/qql/slot/u726/8.%20Useful%20Links/Longlim%20GIRO%20Form.pdf.
By the way, the diff bet the usual uniform and the PE attire is just a diff bottom while the top remains.
WOW.....love you indeed, LLL_family. I should have done that registration earlier! Cos I thought always got vacancy and class detail is needed. Hope I am not too late! Thanks alot for the detail!!! Appreciate!!!! Purchasing the books and uniform next week! Hope the email will come by then!
I see...could save some $$ for the shirt then.
Have a great day!!!! -
Hi PJ,
Did you pre-registered for the student care? I did pre-registration & have received confirmation on a slot for my boy. Hence, will be like what jocelyn_83 mentioned, we can register & made payment plus purchase of the uniforms which is next week.
See u guys there… -
kiasumummychan:
Hi mummychan,Hi PJ,
Did you pre-registered for the student care? I did pre-registration & have received confirmation on a slot for my boy. Hence, will be like what jocelyn_83 mentioned, we can register & made payment plus purchase of the uniforms which is next week.
See u guys there..
jialat. no leh. before I even register for the school I wanted to register for the student care already. But they say must register for the school first, confirmed get in then register for student care. Since that time you said need class no. and I tot student care is just every student normally have, is either want or don't want only. So didn't go and look again, until recently, thinking go see see and abit dont' feel right, then start to msg here. Last fri, I just register only after LLL_family long helpful post..hehe...Think I go bang wall liao, if no vacancy..完蛋。。。hope this few days will receive email from them. -
Hi...
You may wanna join the official FB Group for Punggol Cove Primary School...
https://www.facebook.com/Punggol-Cove-Primary-School-1452277625087945/
And...
An FB Group setup by some existing-PCPS Parents...
https://www.facebook.com/groups/985951234861628/
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.