Green Tea
Actually drinking more green tea may initially make you feel more hungry faster.
I am not a big carbo person and I do not really take sweet stuff and I don’t snack. I was actually eating below my required caloric intake and still not losing weight. My weight kept hovering between 50-51kg until I changed my eating habits.
Nothing radical. Just by turning my eating timetable the other way around helps. What used to be light breakfast, ok lunch and heavy dinners is now big breakfast, substantial lunch and light dinners. I restrict my carbos to only the mornings. Lunch is usually more protein heavy and dinner only vegs. I lost 4kgs in 2 mths just by doing that. And the side benefit is my kids are eating more veg at dinner too. hehe
Don’t give yourself unachievable targets. Do just 1 meal a day first and the most effective meal to target will be dinner. Once you see results you will feel more motivated and before long, you don’t even have to try, it becomes part of your normal routine. -
MLR:
I do the same, MLR...am taking the advice on this thread and having Green tea instead. Works wonder and felt actually fuller coz it's hot tea and gotta sip instead of drinking it all in one gulp :roll: (which incidentally isn't right way to consume water...hahaHiya all, just doing my glass of water b4 meal and bump into this thread.
Thats one of my secrets that help me lost 11kgs in 1 year just by changing my eating habits.
Any recommendations for a good brand of Green tea?
TIA.
I buy the OSK brand, the bright (light green) pack of 50 or so that you get at NTUC. No special brand....but on the days I want to treat myself, I get the organic green tea from CBTL but I find the former has a better taste
Am drinking the OSK brand as well. But today drinking barley water. Sore throat and coughing badly.
Just remember that tea is a diuretic so don’t over do it either. -
lovekidsverymuch:
I guess that helps to cleanse the system? I realise that as I grow older :shock: I suffer from water retention too, feeling bloated at times. Just wondering if drinking green tea will help alleviate the problem?
Yes true now since i am drinking 3 cups a day I oredi have to double up my washroom usage
schweppes:
Yes it does. And as I just experience, barley helps too. Even more potent then green tea. 2 cups and I've been to the toilet 6 times. Now stomach feeling nice and flat. PMS period summore. hahah.
I guess that helps to cleanse the system? I realise that as I grow older :shock: I suffer from water retention too, feeling bloated at times. Just wondering if drinking green tea will help alleviate the problem?lovekidsverymuch:
Yes true now since i am drinking 3 cups a day I oredi have to double up my washroom usage
Barley drink also very good for urinary tract infection as well as cranberry drink.
Hello All
May I know where to get the genmaicha green tea?
I have a friend, drink green tea and also sour plum drinks, and she lost a lot of weight.Not sure its due to the latter or the former.
rgds -
wah.. i jealous!!
Now stomach feeling nice and flat. PMS period summore. hahah.
can't remember when was the last time my stomach was nice and flat
oh yah... when i wear one of those \"cannot be breathe\" corset
:faint:
Dun like that lah.
oso not really flat flat. Just that compared to the bloatedness of PMS, after going to the toilet 6 times, feels flat loh. Looks flat or not dunno, have not stripped to check.
Yes it does. And as I just experience, barley helps too. Even more potent then green tea. 2 cups and I've been to the toilet 6 times. Now stomach feeling nice and flat. PMS period summore. hahah.[/quote]Then something must be wrong with me, i don't get all the above even if i drink 5 cups of green tea...
I guess that helps to cleanse the system? I realise that as I grow older :shock: I suffer from water retention too, feeling bloated at times. Just wondering if drinking green tea will help alleviate the problem?schweppes:
[quote=\"lovekidsverymuch\"]
so tummy still big and getting bigger...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.