Roti Prata
Blobbi:
Don't blame me for spoiling your appetite hor...OK lah you know bah chang use lotus leaf to wrap rite? For commercial biz, do you think they will painstakingly wash and clean the leaves well? The leaves are left lying around rite...and you know what creatures come out at night??... so I only eat those homemade ones lor...
Westmom, what's with bah chang?? I know abt sugar cane. Please tell! -
I second that.
u know the popular Nxxxxx otah.
Go at nite to the back alley behind the shop front in Joo Chiat.
Full of roaches streaming from the shop:!: -
Groan, tks for the warning, westmom and Way2go. Bah chang is a seasonal food but otak is a life long favourite, sob.
:sick: Thanks Way2go. Either very humsup or make us very :sick:I second that.
u know the popular Nam San (?) otah.
Blobbi:
Groan, tks for the warning, westmom and Way2go. Bah chang is a seasonal food but otak is a life long favourite, sob.
:!: Oh, really not advisable to buy otak
But I liiiiiiiiiiike
*unconsolable liao*
autumnbronze...me too! I love otak....guesss gottaBlobbi:
But I liiiiiiiiiiike
*unconsolable liao* 
that the \"cooking\" process kills off whatever lliao they've added!
Buy the frozen otah lor...still got hope...and they taste much much better. I like to fry it instead of steaming cos it brings out the fragrance. You know the muar type? Bus loads go there to buy and now there are \"distributors\" in Spore too...Blobbi:
But I liiiiiiiiiiike
*unconsolable liao* 
lovekidsverymuch:
Alamak friend, you rubbing the 'otak' into the wound somemoreAndaiz:
autumnbronze...me too! I love otak....guesss gotta
that the \"cooking\" process kills off whatever lliao they've added! 
Thats called wishful thinking
We love the nasi lemak n otak from this shop. :yikes:I second that.
u know the popular Nxxxxx otah.
:offtopic: liao
ok, where is the best prata ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.