High Tea

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    85 Posts 26 Posters 30.8k Views 1 Watching
      Andaiz

Anyway this is to all ...

Any comments on Cova (I think thats the name), located at Paragon??

They seem to serve a wide arreay of cakes, pastries etc...

Any idea whether they have a tea-time menu??

TIA πŸ˜„
      I love that place although not cheap! It's like an all day tea place for tai tai's but DH and I go there once every quarter or so as our \"pit stop, stock taking\" place πŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

Andaiz:

Anyway this is to all ...

Any comments on Cova (I think thats the name), located at Paragon??

They seem to serve a wide arreay of cakes, pastries etc...

Any idea whether they have a tea-time menu??

TIA πŸ˜„

I love that place although not cheap! It's like an all day tea place for tai tai's but DH and I go there once every quarter or so as our \"pit stop, stock taking\" place πŸ˜‰

Aiyoh ... like some kind of an amazing race that you are involved in and you'er there to take your break b4 you carry on *load on the sugar for the x-tra adrenaline* πŸ˜‰

Andaiz

pai seh…no lah, we tend to take stock of our "quarterly goals" - that’s why pit stop.

autumnbronze

Andaiz:
            pai seh....no lah, we tend to take stock of our \"quarterly goals\" - that's why pit stop.

Andaiz,

I must be some goondu queen of the day ... :oops:

Solli, solli, I don't really know what you mean by \"quarterly goals\" :?

Can clarify?

I perfectly understand if you want to leave it at that πŸ˜„

Blobbi

Andaiz:

pai seh....no lah, we tend to take stock of our \"quarterly goals\" - that's why pit stop.

Andaiz,

Can clarify?

Don't leave it at that leh, Andiaz!

I'm guessing - you're a shopping queen and need to take stock of what you've bought on your quarterly buying trip? Must match the seasonal collections of Spring, Summer and Autumn and Winter mah. πŸ‘…

Teasing only hah.

Cova - $35 (I think) a pop for antipasti + main course (meat) and coffee. It's a nice tete a tete place filled with, yup, tai tais with big bling and big hair, and mousy people like me once in a while. :lol:

Blobbi

jce:
                Palais Renaissance basement - that's Marmalade Pantry. I like their cupcakes and teacakes and...everything sweet! πŸ™‚ No need high tea also can have expanding waistline and spare tyres and jingles everywhere :lol:

They've moved. I think moved TO Ion. I really dislike Ion by the way - can't find my way out of the maze.

A new cafe has taken over at Palais - not sure what it's called. Sokay, indistinguishable from a lot of other cafes actually.

autumnbronze

Blobbi:
                  Don't leave it at that leh, Andiaz!

I'm guessing - you're a shopping queen and need to take stock of what you've bought on your quarterly buying trip? Must match the seasonal collections of Spring, Summer and Autumn and Winter mah. πŸ‘…

Teasing only hah.

Cova - $35 (I think) a pop for antipasti + main course (meat) and coffee. It's a nice tete a tete place filled with, yup, tai tais with big bling and big hair, and mousy people like me once in a while. :lol:
                  Is that it :oops: :stupid:

I just love that place πŸ˜„

Andaiz

Andaiz:

Andaiz,

Can clarify?

Will definitely clarify or this will go the way of the games! Wuahahaha!

We have certain things (medium term/long term) that we are working towards e.g., putting the kids through music school; or night training #2; how much we are saving or his travel plans etc (he travels quite a bit for work)...so on top of our weekly/bi-weekly dates, we have these pit-stops to put things into perspective.

My sis thinks that it's very \"official\" macam keeping tabs quarterly appraisal etc but sometimes, it's good to take stock of where we are on such things, else we miss the forest for the trees when concentrating too much on the here and now. 😐

Works for us, so yep! Cova's our go-to place.

The set menu's look expensive. We love the sandwiches and the mini cakes though...

Andaiz

Blobbi:

Teasing only hah.
                      No offence taken, Blobbi...I'm far from shopping queen. I shop for my work clothes like twice a year - once near CNY so now my new clothes all come out...else, you'd see me in the same blouse/suit that I'd worn since before I got married - this Nov, our 9th Anniversary liao (even DH says I low-maintanence in that respect).

My hi-maintanence bit is that I like to go to out-of-way places and spending time with him - like cova - and time is a very scarce commodity for us both πŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

Andaiz:

Will definitely clarify or this will go the way of the games! Wuahahaha!

We have certain things (medium term/long term) that we are working towards e.g., putting the kids through music school; or night training #2; how much we are saving or his travel plans etc (he travels quite a bit for work)...so on top of our weekly/bi-weekly dates, we have these pit-stops to put things into perspective.

My sis thinks that it's very \"official\" macam keeping tabs quarterly appraisal etc but sometimes, it's good to take stock of where we are on such things, else we miss the forest for the trees when concentrating too much on the here and now. 😐

Works for us, so yep! Cova's our go-to place.

The set menu's look expensive. We love the sandwiches and the mini cakes though...
                        hokay hokay, got it .... :idea:

Hey whatever that works for the r/s ... I say carry on with it lah ... :lol:

Thx for the 'in-sight' πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 9

chenlaoshiC
                        chenlaoshi