Milk
phantom:
...Err, actually I mean the composition of Goat Milk and Human milk very similar :roll:
Um... if mummies start to grow beards, I'll take that into advisement. -
My 4 year old is still drinking Friso milk powder. I'm trying to stop him, prefer to let him drink fresh milk instead. but he seems to have an 'addiction' to Friso. I wonder why. I think it's because there is a sweet vanilla taste in it?
The reason why I want to stop milk powder is because there are a lot of additive in the milk powder, not just in Friso brand but in all other brands as well.
Any mummies have any suggestion or advise? or what is your child drinking at this age? milk powder? :? -
9 then can have frsh milk? :!:
I already let my 4 YO drink fresh milk sometimes, but because it’s cold, I can’t let him drink in the morning (cos he asks for milk in the morning).
if can, I still let him drink milk powder rather than Milo lor.
I’m thinking of letting my baby drink fresh milk when he reaches 1 YO. that’s the minimum allowable age. younger than that, cannot.
smurf:
My 7 yr old girl also likes vanilla flavoured milk. You can try Smoo milk from Magnolia. It's UHT milk. My girl's been drinking that since she was four.My 4 year old is still drinking Friso milk powder. I'm trying to stop him, prefer to let him drink fresh milk instead. but he seems to have an 'addiction' to Friso. I wonder why. I think it's because there is a sweet vanilla taste in it?
My 2 younger boys (3yr old & 10 mths old) are both on breastmilk. It's the best, and it's free too!! :celebrate: -
sashimi - you can try sticking the entire bottle into a cup/ bowl of hot water (Taken from the hot water flask). It seems to be faster than using the bottle warmer and is a lot more convenient too. I do the same if I accidentally mix in too much hot water into baby’s formula. I stick the bottle into a cup of tap water and it cools down fast.
Just bought organic milk (those packaged kind). see if he is ok with it.
Is Smoo pure milk or milk solids, etc? I'm not really keen in milk solids, cos they are non-milk and is just flavoured milk.
I just did a quick check on the Smoo packet and it says "milk solids". Incidentally, this milk is also recommended by the nutritionist at KKH for my niece who’s underweight.
oh ok. hmm. is your niece underweight because she is a picky eater or she is just naturally thin? Most nutritionist would recommend Pediasure (for children under 10) for picky eater because it contains all the vital nutrients that is necessary for a child's growth.not sure why the nutritionist recommends Smoo. Maybe it tastes good bah.
Nowadays, go supermarket must look at the ingredients list. I know Marigold HL milk is made of milk solids and other additives which I dun fancy.
Her appetite is the same as other kids her age, and she eats most foods without complaining. Just that she eats very s-l-o-w-l-y…
Anyway, according to my SIL, the nutritionist figured that my niece needs to boost her calcium intake and advised her to switch to Smoo (she was drinking milk powder before, can’t rmbr which brand). -
have a question: for fresh milk, do you let your child drink it straight from the fridge or warm it? if warm, can just warm in on the stove? can drink in the morning, cos my boy dun drink cold milk in the morning leh.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.