Hwa Chong Institution (High School)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.9k Posts 654 Posters 2.1m Views 2 Watching
      MdmKS

Daddy 😧
      Do they still sing \"满江红\" during hall assembly? 🙂

Heard they have to kao-tao to the statue ? Is that true?

MdmKS:
        Daddy 😧

more like bow to the teachers, as in NYPS lah .....

kao-tao to the statue ? knock 3 times ? not ancestral worship, right ?

Daddy D

MdmKS:
          Daddy 😧

Wah Lao Eh... dun say until they so communist lah... I never did tat back then... only march from blocks to blocks only... :stupid: :stupid:

ApronMama

:offtopic:

Someone asked why SAP school boys wear metal button which makes them look very Chin-na. The metal buttons need to be taken down everyday which may be quite troublesome. Anyone do anything to workaround this issue? Sew them on ?

ApronMama:

Someone asked why SAP school boys wear metal button which makes them look very Chin-na. The metal buttons need to be taken down everyday which may be quite troublesome. Anyone do anything to workaround this issue? Sew them on ?
              NJC a government school also got metal buttons on uniform wat, some more square one leh ....

lizawa

ApronMama:

Cannot sew on, will rust if u wash them.

Anyway, only 4 buttons, 2 on the shoulder and 2 on the pockets. Let the boys do the pinning on and taking off themselves, good training 🙂 DS will automatically remove the buttons before putting his clothes in the laundry basket and every night, before going to sleep, will put on the buttons on the uniform.

d1s2

lizawa:
                  ApronMama:

Cannot sew on, will rust if u wash them.

Anyway, only 4 buttons, 2 on the shoulder and 2 on the pockets. Let the boys do the pinning on and taking off themselves, good training 🙂 DS will automatically remove the buttons before putting his clothes in the laundry basket and every night, before going to sleep, will put on the buttons on the uniform.

I thought that it would be quite a hassle in the beginning but now my son automatically removes the buttons and put them in his \"buttons\" box when he comes back from school everyday too and I put them on after ironing. My friend had them sown on but her son complained that it doesnt look as nice because they will droop down rather than \"stand up\" :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think that the buttons make them look sharp!

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

The buttons on the shoulder actually makes carrying a backpack style sch bag painful esp when the bag is loaded. I see many youngsters not carrying theirs properly to get round this prob.

naggo-nitemare

these buttons are a one of key reasons why i was happy tt my DS will opt for RI over HCI in oct. The few mins per day needed for ‘button management’ will amt to alot over 6 yrs.

naggo-nitemare:
                        these buttons are a one of key reasons why i was happy tt my DS will opt for RI over HCI in oct. The few mins per day needed for 'button management' will amt to alot over 6 yrs.

really ah ?? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 595

Monstermummy79M
                        Monstermummy79