Dunman High School (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    4.4k Posts 524 Posters 1.6m Views 2 Watching
      Augmum

turquoise:
      Hi Augmum,

So the girls have to choose 2 PA and 2 UG? No sports? I read in the thread above that your dd is considering Chinese Opera? So interesting that the school offers it. 😄 What's her preference?
      yes, choose 2 PA and 2 UG.
      sports is chosen by the sch during the sports trial not by us.
      oh....abt the chinese opera thingy.....
      u see, the chinese society consists of chinese dance, chinese drama, chinese opera, etc.....
      the pupil has to indicate their choices of preference,
      the audition so far are for chinese dance and drama, so far no chinese opera audition...... (think nobody knows....haha)
      so i was saying, if kena UG, my gal said that she would prefer to choose chinese opera to UG
      (for UG, once a mth, need to go bk to sch fr 8a.m to 5p.m , apart from once a wk)

Augmum

lovingmum:
        So far the timing is always not accurate. My gal also came out at around 5.10 pm. She said the papers are difficult...

Hi Augmum,

I think it will be good to be active in PSG matters. I agree with them that we can connect with school better and maybe understand more of what our kids are going thru. But I will remain selective, that is, if they ask for help, I will only volunteer only if i can make it. I am quite active in my boy's s pri school as a parent volunteer and may not have so much time to help out in gal's school.

Till today still no news about the CCAs... very draggy yeah.. and I scrutinise her timetable. Every 10 days change once? Recess time and lunch time also differs daily.... lucky she has no MEP and Third languages otherwise will come back late every day.
        the CCA audition is still going on, so the earliest have to wait till next wk .....
        yes, the timetable is for a period of 10 days, rather confusing

my gal also complain abt the recess timing,
        sometimes the recess is at 9am.+, too early, she said she is not hungry,
        sometimes was rather late..... (funny, rite??) :?

btw, their chinese rather \"chim\" saw her first worksheet.....
        and was told next wk got chinese spelling
        1 st 30 \"chenyu\" in the chenyu bk.......
        but their chinese lessons are interesting, a lot of acting out, the class pupils are very dramatic..... 😉 😉

turquoise

yes, choose 2 PA and 2 UG.

sports is chosen by the sch during the sports trial not by us.
          oh....abt the chinese opera thingy.....
          u see, the chinese society consists of chinese dance, chinese drama, chinese opera, etc.....
          the pupil has to indicate their choices of preference,
          the audition so far are for chinese dance and drama, so far no chinese opera audition...... (think nobody knows....haha)
          so i was saying, if kena UG, my gal said that she would prefer to choose chinese opera to UG
          (for UG, once a mth, need to go bk to sch fr 8a.m to 5p.m , apart from once a wk)
          haha! Better hope for Chinese Dance or Drama then. 😄

Augmum

turquoise:

haha! Better hope for Chinese Dance or Drama then. 😄
            precisely...........
            but chinese dance also difficult leh.....
            must able to do full splits and perform some stunts......so only left with chinese drama...... 🙏

how abt yr gal, what is her CCA selection?

lovingmum

Parents,

do you log on to the DHS website using the "parent" login? How often should we log in and check info? I don’t seem to find info relevant to us… Pls enlighten me if you know what I should be looking at…

thanks. Have a nice day.

Augmum

hi, i din login using "parent" b4…

i only know that my gal has to login her acct everyday to check something…
                eg, the past few days, checking the change of timetable and the hand in dates for some HW and other stuff

how is the workload of yr gal??
                mine, everyday also got HW, maths, chinese, research…etc

takshiXD

the CCA audition is still going on, so the earliest have to wait till next wk .....

yes, the timetable is for a period of 10 days, rather confusing

my gal also complain abt the recess timing,
                  sometimes the recess is at 9am.+, too early, she said she is not hungry,
                  sometimes was rather late..... (funny, rite??) :?

btw, their chinese rather \"chim\" saw her first worksheet.....
                  and was told next wk got chinese spelling
                  1 st 30 \"chenyu\" in the chenyu bk.......
                  but their chinese lessons are interesting, a lot of acting out, the class pupils are very dramatic..... 😉 😉
                  is she in 1A?

nothing2do

lovingmum:
                    Parents,

do you log on to the DHS website using the \"parent\" login? How often should we log in and check info? I don't seem to find info relevant to us.. Pls enlighten me if you know what I should be looking at..

thanks. Have a nice day.
                    hi , i hv try login a few time, but nothing much to see leh. i was hoping to see time-table.

Augmum

takshiXD:

is she in 1A?
                      takshiXD, don't waste time guessing here lah....
                      quick go and do your homework.....whichever class also got homework to do, rite???
                      anyway, TGTIF

lovingmum

She also has homework everyday but so far still manageable. Don’t have to do till very late. She has also been told about the 30 Chen Yu, both spelling and test?

There is a 2010 calendar of activities in the school’s website but i can’t recall where i see it. Think parents can go and take a look and have an idea what is upcoming for the next few months. But subject to change…
                        take care and have a nice weekend…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 27 / 441