Difficult Relationship with Parents
Thank you foreverj, toddles, LKVM, mummy of 2 for your feedback in the other thread.
Yes, I agree that we shouldn't be 'focusing' on the negative, but at the same time, I'd like to think that we can pour our feelings out openly w/o being judged and yes, definitely be inspired to learn from others' examples and try to have a better r/s with our family, though personally, from my r/s with my own mom, it has boiled down to one that has become superficial and will remain so cuz mom is too steeped in her way of thinking lah. But then again .... there's always hope right???
BTW, the title is so that its not only confined to mummies r/s with their mummies only. Hey, we may have some male forummers who may want to share their input too
wow autumnbronze
u damned efficient leh! thumbs up wil post later. on my way home nowβ¦but thought i wil report first heheβ¦ -
oh can i suggest your poll include \"my in-laws are easier to get along with (although there are certainly other issues)\" something along that line? thanks

lovekidsverymuch:
Hey autumnbronze.. did u alraedy voted for the poll cause i did for parents then guess foreverj did for IL dunno who the 3rd one... or did u wrongly voted???
excuse me, not me hor... i haven't vote leh. -
foreverj:
:oops: :oops: Eh, no lah... I didn't want to keep you all waiting. Must strike while the iron is hot right :lol: All this I did in between while feeding my DS lunch and putting him to sleep. Multitasking lahwow autumnbronze
u damned efficient leh! *thumbs up* wil post later. on my way home now...but thought i wil report first hehe..
lovekidsverymuch:
Hey autumnbronze.. did u alraedy voted for the poll cause i did for parents then guess foreverj did for IL dunno who the 3rd one... or did u wrongly voted???
No leh ... I haven't voted yet :? -
Thank you very much for starting this thread, Autumnbronze.Thank you foreverj, toddles, LKVM, mummy of 2 for your feedback in the other thread.
Yes, I agree that we shouldn't be 'focusing' on the negative, but at the same time, I'd like to think that we can pour our feelings out openly w/o being judged and yes, definitely be inspired to learn from others' examples and try to have a better r/s with our family, though personally, from my r/s with my own mom, it has boiled down to one that has become superficial and will remain so cuz mom is too steeped in her way of thinking lah. But then again .... there's always hope right???
I know every child have their own kind of relationship with their parents (mum and dad) but like you, my r/s with my mum has really become 'superficial'. We simply can't seem to 'connect' anymore, apart from the fact that I still call her mum...she too, has become too 'steeped' in her way of thinking...she, as the mother, is always RIGHT, and me, as the daughter, should ALWAYS be the one to give way to her etc...
sorry for the rant here ...
lovekidsverymuch:
Aiyoh ... this cannot become a habit wor ... DS is FIRST priority :lol:autumnbronze:
All this I did in between while feeding my DS lunch and putting him to sleep. Multitasking lah

wow u become superwoman already last time u came online when ur DS poo now can come when lunching

lovekidsverymuch:
is it a way to know who voted for whom? :?[/quote]Hi, allautumnbronze:
[quote=\"lovekidsverymuch\"]Hey autumnbronze.. did u alraedy voted for the poll cause i did for parents then guess foreverj did for IL dunno who the 3rd one... or did u wrongly voted???
No leh ... I haven't voted yet :?
Sorry its me :oops: -
Thanks autumnbronze
I am the only child that is very close to me mum, in fact, we are still staying together...
My mum was a SAHM, though we are close, there will always be some disagreement here and there..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.