Manuka Honey
Hi ZTP store is oso having manuka honey promotion at 20% discount and additional 3% for members…I think usual price for UMF10+ is around 78 for 1 kg bottle before discount…from new Zealand…
Friend also told me EYS also having roadshow in Raffles Place.
+15 also at $39.
Anyone knows which is better or same?
EYS or Hock Hua? -
Guardian Brand MGO on sale again! I saw it last week... not sure still on or not

chatelaine:
Guardian Brand MGO on sale again! I saw it last week... not sure still on or not

I bought one on Sunday, no sale leh. -
I think I went to BP Guardian last Thursday leh. So fast no sale liao? :idea:
I have been researching on Manuka Honey. Havent had my first bottle but plan to, soon.
There seems to be a lot of \"fake\" UMF honey. Read about Topsellers in Amazon, the top 4 best sellers \"Active Manuka Honey\" are not with UMF (anti bacterial activity).
No doubt they are Manuka honey, it doesnt mean that have anti bacterial activity. Some are ORGANIC, but also without UMF. I have seen organic honey with 10+ but withouth the WORD UMF.
Honey needs to be PACKED in New Zealand, at the factory where Active Manuka Honey Association (AMHA) check, test and certify the quality of the honey. These are their licensees who can have UMF trademark used in their bottles.
http://www.umf.org.nz/Licensees.html
Anyway, my first bottle, I plan to buy from the 1st licensee directly from NZ.
http://www.manukahoney.co.nz/template.cfm?content=about&nav=about
Anyone interested to share the freight cost, please let me know. Thanks.
PS: It's time to stop antibiotics intake for ailment like sorethroat...... -
Headache2010:
Hi,I have been researching on Manuka Honey. Havent had my first bottle but plan to, soon.
There seems to be a lot of \"fake\" UMF honey. Read about Topsellers in Amazon, the top 4 best sellers \"Active Manuka Honey\" are not with UMF (anti bacterial activity).
No doubt they are Manuka honey, it doesnt mean that have anti bacterial activity. Some are ORGANIC, but also without UMF. I have seen organic honey with 10+ but withouth the WORD UMF.
Honey needs to be PACKED in New Zealand, at the factory where Active Manuka Honey Association (AMHA) check, test and certify the quality of the honey. These are their licensees who can have UMF trademark used in their bottles.
PS: It's time to stop antibiotics intake for ailment like sorethroat......
How do we know if the manukahoney is real or fake. I bought mine from Guardian..dont know if its real? :? -
sunshinelove:
I wouldnt say that their Manuka honey is \"fake\". They maybe real Manuka honey but without the stringent quality assurance, or even testing, we maybe buying Active Manuka Honey, WITHOUT anti bacterial activities (UMF), which is equivalent to any other honey. In this case, why should we buy an expensive \"normal\" honey?
Hi,Headache2010:
I have been researching on Manuka Honey. Havent had my first bottle but plan to, soon.
PS: It's time to stop antibiotics intake for ailment like sorethroat......
How do we know if the manukahoney is real or fake. I bought mine from Guardian..dont know if its real? :?
I havent bought any Manuka honey, but I am going to buy my 1st bottle, directly from New Zealand. Locally, if I were to buy, I will check if they are licensees from AMHA. I checked out Comvita at GNC...it's very expensive.
Cheers -
Can I give manuka honey to my 3 year old gal when she is coughing?? She has been coughing for 3 weeks. It’s before she sleeps and when she wakes up. Throughout the day, only once a while.
Will manuka honey helps?? And can I give UMF 15 to her??
Thanks. -
Does Manuka honey help for asthmatic kids? I heard from somewhere they do but a bit doubtful :?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.