if i am a mil,

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    99 Posts 30 Posters 33.2k Views 1 Watching
      auntieM

alwayscheerfulalwayskind:
      auntieM:

I will not give my grandchildren rejects, expired and mouldy food.. ..

Double confirm, after receiving them for the past decade.. :slapshead:

U mean ur mil give ur kids expired food?

It is a routine, everytime they demand to have dinner in fancy restaurants, in return will give DS some 'food'. Those expired 1 ringgit biscuits or ba gwa complete with moulds and foul smell...
      Long story but I am used to it liao..
      All I can say it this is definitely what I will never do if I am a mil.. .. 😄

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

I will give the potential gf a list of my boy's shortcomings. Continue the relationship only if she can accept them, agree not to expect my boy to change for the better. That to me is unconditional love.

Of course, I will do my best to make my boys turn into fine gentlemen with good manners.

If I fail to do so, I will issue a disclaimer :rotflmao: Enter at your own risks.

Jennifer,

You are so sweet…I should consider doing the same. Hahaha.
          Most importantly, enter any relationship with both eyes wide open.
          Know my son for what he is.

vinegar

when i become a mil, or before that, i will be fair to both son-in-law and daughter-in-law...be cordial and adopt a friendly approach, don't whine, don't interfere especially when they quarrel.

what if u find out ur DIL bullies ur son? making him doing all hseworks n running errands...possible not to interfere?

i am the one who does all hsework+mktg+cooking+running errands.Once i was ill n unable to do so,when my MIL found out my DH helped me,she called n hinted me how she managed to do all the things even when she was pregnant n terribly sick.

vinegar

I will give the potential gf a list of my boy's shortcomings. Continue the relationship only if she can accept them, agree not to expect my boy to change for the better. That to me is unconditional love.

Of course, I will do my best to make my boys turn into fine gentlemen with good manners.

If I fail to do so, I will issue a disclaimer :rotflmao: Enter at your own risks.
              :rotflmao: :rotflmao: that's a good one.....

Jennifer,
              Buds passed her humourous virus to u.

vinegar

my MIL always tries to show her fairness when my DH ard.

She is a chameleon. 🆒 Once my DH goes off, she'll change colour. :rant:

I remember once she hinted me to give a bigger \"ba zhan\" to my DH.
                She said:\"there r 2 ba zhan,1 big,1 small.If u dote ur DH,u shld know what to do....\"

Guess....what is my answer?................................................................................................................... :evil:

• NebbermindN Offline
                  Nebbermind

Give him the small one so he won't get fat? :evil:

ngl2010

No mil is perfect but we are married to our husband not our mil. No husband is perfect too. If we divorce our current husband, the next one will also have weaknesses. Anyway, we are also not perfect.

Talking about 1 big and 1 small ba zhan, at least you got ba zhan to eat. My mother gave birds nest to mil. Mil cooked the birds nest and give 1 bowl to DH and 1 bowl to DS. None for me although the birds nest is from my mum. Sigh… As long as my husband treats me well and no EMA, it is enough for me.

vinegar

true…that’s exactly what i always console myself when i get pissed off.

The thing is my dh doesn’t really me well leh…Again,like what u mentioned,no one is perfect.I don’t expect him to be perfect.But he too overwhelmed wf his role as a son,seriously neglect or totally hv neglect his role as husband or father.

Imagine,he has to entertain his mother’s call when i was in middle of labour contraction…

No,i didn’t eat the ba zhan,neither did my dh. I gave all to my colleagues…

Aiyoh…don’t make me worry about son being bullied into doing housework. I believe housework and child-rearing should be fair…even if wife is not working, husband should not be pushing everything to her. Lets not talk too far…still have O levels, college/poly, NS and pref Uni to go.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 10