what hobbies do you have besides parenting?

214 Posts 58 Posters 46.5k Views 1 Watching
    • 2 Offline
      2ppaamm

Aha! Made my pancakes this morning. Tomorrow, we’ll do foccacia bread. Morning breakfasts shall be my new hobby going forward… Is there a thread on recipes? We’ll have a section on all the breakfast recipes, all you great cooks can post your recipes there, I will try them all. My new hobby mah…

There’s another new hobby I have recently: buying houses, renovate them until nice nice, then sell them. Quite fun. I am the new Phua Chu Kang.

sssdarlings

2ppaamm:
        Aha! Made my pancakes this morning. Tomorrow, we'll do foccacia bread. Morning breakfasts shall be my new hobby going forward... Is there a thread on recipes? We'll have a section on all the breakfast recipes, all you great cooks can post your recipes there, I will try them all. My new hobby mah...

There's another new hobby I have recently: buying houses, renovate them until nice nice, then sell them. Quite fun. I am the new Phua Chu Kang.
        Your new hobby relating to property is for those money-savvy pple (unfortunately I dont fit into that category 😢 )

Foccacia- how early are you going to start making it? Dh loves making this as stress-reliever :love: - so children and I benefit during his stress periods 😛
        I have no patience nor stamina for kneading!

I have shared couple of fave cooking links at this new topic-

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=101595#101595

Why dont you start a recipe thread? I will love to contribute! 😄

-----------------------------------------
        SK

• 2 Offline
          2ppaamm

sssdarlings:
          Your new hobby relating to property is for those money-savvy pple (unfortunately I dont fit into that category 😢 )

Foccacia- how early are you going to start making it? Dh loves making this as stress-reliever :love: - so children and I benefit during his stress periods 😛
          I have no patience nor stamina for kneading!

I have shared couple of fave cooking links at this new topic-

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=101595#101595

Why dont you start a recipe thread? I will love to contribute! 😄

-----------------------------------------
          SK
          Ok, I started it. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=101639#101639

I'll put most of the ingredients into the bread machine and start the timer. By the time I wake up, the dough would be kneaded, then I add in any extra ingredients, shape it and then put it in the oven. It'll take about 20 minutes at most to bake, so the morning process won't take longer than 30 minutes.

Just chanced upon that new property hobby, yeah, lucrative, especially in this market.

sssdarlings

2ppaamm:

Ok, I started it. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=101639#101639

I'll put most of the ingredients into the bread machine and start the timer. By the time I wake up, the dough would be kneaded, then I add in any extra ingredients, shape it and then put it in the oven. It'll take about 20 minutes at most to bake, so the morning process won't take longer than 30 minutes.

Just chanced upon that new property hobby, yeah, lucrative, especially in this market.
            Ah, I was wondering if you'd be using a breadmaker. We dont have one as I worry that it will be a white elephant. So far our Tefal convection oven is doing a great job in bread making. Of course dh needs to do the kneading which he enjoys ;D

--------------------------------
            SK

2ppaamm:
              Aha! Made my pancakes this morning. Tomorrow, we'll do foccacia bread. Morning breakfasts shall be my new hobby going forward...

Now i'm wondering whether you're staying near me. :idea: I frankly won't
              mind being the taste-tester-critic... especially with yer cakes and breads. :drool:
              2ppaamm:
              Is there a thread on recipes? We'll have a section on all the breakfast recipes, all you great cooks can post your recipes there, I will try them all. My new hobby mah...
              We have a few threads on food and recipes, but mebbe not cakes and
              breads. Please start your own thread and do include the tantalizing pics
              of your creations for me to drool over..
              2ppaamm:
              There's another new hobby I have recently: buying houses, renovate them until nice nice, then sell them. Quite fun.
              I'm waiting to try out this hobby too. When $ start falling down from trees. 😛
              But i do agree that this hobby is definitely fun and definitely lucrative. I do
              have acquaintances who are into this property fun. 😉 Helps money to
              grow they say... better than letting the money sleep in the bank with petty
              interest rates.
              2ppaamm:
              I am the new Phua Chu Kang.
              All hail the neu Ppaamm Chu Kang! :salute:

Why not you organise tea party at the newly renovated houses of yours
              for us KiasuParents? Like hi-tea with your breads and cakes.... And then
              you sell. :idea:

Why not you organise tea party at the newly renovated houses of yours
                for us KiasuParents? Like hi-tea with your breads and cakes.... And then
                you sell. :idea:
                What a fabu-licious suggestion, buds!! :celebrate:

I'm imagining the planning liao... and all that food too, of course. :lol:

• 2 Offline
                    2ppaamm

I'm imagining the planning liao... and all that food too, of course. :lol:

New house for selling only, cannot conduct tea party. Anyway, don't have one at hand.

Old house can?

Errr... can oso lah i guess... :idea: ... as long as there's free

flow of bread (different variations) and cakes (also different
                      variations hor..) and coffee / tea. :celebrate:

Busymom

I second that!

Could I get myself on the invite list too? :please:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 22

Sabrina CheyS
                        Sabrina Chey